wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Orange 3g+ and Safaricom 21mbps
shicky
#41 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 12:48:24 AM

kliff wrote:
Kulchaz wrote:
Here is the solution to subscribe to unlimited 1 week internet on your 0range 3G modem. Get the sim card and put it on a normal GSM phone, ensure that you have at least kshs.990 credit. Dial #123*3*3#. once you have received a confirmation message, put your SIM card back to the modem and enjoy unlimited internet with unlimited speeds!

Has anyone tried this?

yes am using 1 week unlimited right now
emores
#42 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 12:05:50 PM

shicky wrote:
kliff wrote:
Kulchaz wrote:
Here is the solution to subscribe to unlimited 1 week internet on your 0range 3G modem. Get the sim card and put it on a normal GSM phone, ensure that you have at least kshs.990 credit. Dial #123*3*3#. once you have received a confirmation message, put your SIM card back to the modem and enjoy unlimited internet with unlimited speeds!

Has anyone tried this?

yes am using 1 week unlimited right now

and have they locked the speed or it still terrific fast.
waz asking myself Why all the speed with no unlimited what of the pipo who do downloads over 1 gb per day???
QW25081985
#43 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 12:52:54 PM

Network now gone . damn it . On a saturday surely ....nkt.nkt.nkt.nkt
QW25081985
#44 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 1:55:30 PM

is anybody having connection issues with orange 3g ?????
QW25081985
#45 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 4:13:33 PM

hahahahaah. Gone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they have disabled ur trick - #123#
bird_man
#46 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 4:16:05 PM

What download speeds are you guys getting on that modem?Anyone getting to 2Mbps?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
QW25081985
#47 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 4:42:32 PM

bird_man wrote:
What download speeds are you guys getting on that modem?Anyone getting to 2Mbps?

>200 KB/s .but i think they have blocked access using unlocked modems. atleast i cannot connect !!!!!
QW25081985
#48 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 8:22:24 PM

those who are using an unlocked modem to surf 3g orange what are the settings , please . i am getting error 619
Mpenzi
#49 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 10:21:44 PM

You shouldn't have shouted about your use of the unlocked modem on the rooftops!
QW25081985
#50 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 10:27:03 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
You shouldn't have shouted about your use of the unlocked modem on the rooftops!

am i the only one , lol .. i cannt spend 4k on a modem when i have an unlocked one
QW25081985
#51 Posted : Saturday, September 03, 2011 10:28:36 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
those who are using an unlocked modem to surf 3g orange what are the settings , please . i am getting error 619

oh yeah ! managed to connect. but now i get the crapiest speeds ever .Kwani hii network iko kigeugeu kuliko Jaguar ....
Eddy
#52 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 3:16:37 PM

Today Orange having a promotion of the GSM ultra fast speeds @ kes 3.5k iso 6999 at the TMall.
IT'd
#53 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 5:14:22 PM

orange 3G is greater than safaricom 3G period.And its only 3 bars...can't wait for this shitty saf bundle to expire.
Am on saf's apparently 'unlimited' internet weekly bundle,week 1 its all good but what they don't tell you is that if you resubscribe they cap your speed at 512kbps i.e 64 KB/s...Orange has just taken data to a whole nuther level and I think this is the beginning of a very good relationship between me and them.Saf wanajiona wasweet sana,wacha wakae na hiyo internet yao.
#54 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 6:10:01 PM

Am happy with the safcom speeds. Absolutely no need to kuvuka.

QW25081985
#55 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 6:15:42 PM

do a speedtest . what are the speeds like . have they improved ??? what plan are you one unlimited or bundled ???
#56 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 6:17:23 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

do a speedtest . what are the speeds like . have they improved ??? what plan are you one unlimited or bundled ???

Things are getting even better!!!!!! Am bundled.

IT'd
#57 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 6:24:55 PM

post merged.
QW25081985
#58 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 6:31:40 PM

QW25081985 wrote:

Things are getting even better!!!!!! Am bundled.

they (safcom)need to stop capping their unlimited Internet . with bundles you'll always get fastest speeds so that you finish you bundles faster.
IT'd
#59 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 7:22:39 PM

here are the results am getting with orange when i speedtest with a sever in nairobi.

clearly safaricom has lost this one.The only thing saf has going for them right now according to me is their really dynamic IPs.

this is what am getting when i speedtest with a server all the way in london.

dont even wanna see what a saf speedtest will yield when you do it from that far.Ni kuhama!!
IT'd
#60 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2011 7:25:24 PM

@QW25081985
even bila bundles like surfing with your kawaida airtime,saf cant match orange atm.