wazua Sat, Jul 26, 2025

14 Pages<12345>»
EQUITY vs KCB
wazuaguest
#41 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 12:33:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Which will be the most profitable bank FY 2011?

The truth is so near, you can cut the tension with a knife.

After debating for a whole year, i'm surprised people are so quite about this at this time.

Will it be Equity? will it be KCB? will BBK pull a Rabbit from the hat(like they did in Q3 2011)?

member, roar (but will be very close )Bbk, Coop. I suspect they might try to suppress abit because the public view towards banks is very low.
Africa belongs to Africans.
Cde Monomotapa
#42 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 12:34:21 PM

YAWN. Tungoje hesabu sasa smile
Aguytrying
#43 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 3:34:00 PM

the deal wrote:
An investor will not benefit from yesterdays growth, so discussing 2011 profits/events is a waste of time, it's rather who will do well in 2012?

We don't even know how they have performed in 2011 yet.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#44 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 3:56:09 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Which will be the most profitable bank FY 2011?

The truth is so near, you can cut the tension with a knife.

Will it be Equity? will it be KCB? will BBK pull a Rabbit from the hat(like they did in Q3 2011)?

1. KCB
2. Equity
3. BBK

This will be the order of profitability...
mapengo
#45 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 4:24:47 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Code/ Deal your all saying the same thing only backing up different trees. Equity has proved quite an agile stock many have attributed it to the kikuyu factor or the kibaki administration granting favors to the bank. This theory was diluted by new entrant in the the banks ownership Helios investments. The bank survived the 2008 elections where many thought with the exit of Kibaki it would shutdown but JM is a wise man that's the same year that helios checked in by buying 24 % of the company. since then, the company has been on an upward trend in-terms of growth. if you look at ROI u cannot compare Equity and KCB. Equity with slightly more than half the assets KCB have is generating more money. I bet to an investor the question would be "should i invest in a company already generating good returns on my investments and has shown potential of doing so even in the future or one promising to return more in future through change in processes and procedures, restructuring etc etc your guess is as good as mine. Many will argue that making investment decisions are more than just crunching numbers. Deciding on one stock over another may include how you look at its future. but the fundamental question is if u were to invest 100k in Equity or KCB with a view of getting returns by end of third quarter or taking the same amount and investing in either of the same companies with a view of liquidating your stake mid next year. where will you make more money all factors held constant ? Because that's the bottom line as an investor.. MAKING MONEY...
#46 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 4:32:51 PM

mapengo wrote:
the fundamental question is if u were to invest 100k in Equity or KCB with a view of getting returns by end of third quarter or taking the same amount and investing in either of the same companies with a view of liquidating your stake mid next year. where will you make more money all factors held constant ? Because that's the bottom line as an investor.. MAKING MONEY...

KCB..
Cde Monomotapa
#47 Posted : Sunday, February 12, 2012 10:13:07 PM

Cde=Comrade @mapengo. Get it right. KCBGroup Roarr!! All the way.
#48 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2012 10:33:57 AM

mapengo wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Code/ Deal your all saying the same thing only backing up different trees......... Deciding on one stock over another may include how you look at its future. but the fundamental question is if u were to invest 100k in Equity or KCB with a view of ...... ? Because that's the bottom line as an investor.. MAKING MONEY...

EKWETE Mambo yote!

It is the most unethical amongst the giants, so do not look at the shitty CHARTS/GRAPHS or calculations, JUST OBSERVE THE BUY/SELL TREND! its guess work, but works with Ekwete!

As all bright Wazuans know, PUBLIC news is no useful News!

And who is that that said 'BANKS WON'T MAKE YOU MONEY IN 2012'?

underweight
#49 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 12:53:09 PM

Shame on you Now the prices of this two counter are almost the same at Kshs 19.50 Which can U sell to consolidate in to just one counter or rather which has more head room over the other. Out to you wazuans.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
Aguytrying
#50 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2012 2:18:53 PM

underweight wrote:
Shame on you Now the prices of this two counter are almost the same at Kshs 19.50 Which can U sell to consolidate in to just one counter or rather which has more head room over the other. Out to you wazuans.

wherever one will go the other will follow as evidenced during this bear period. Now kcb is testing 20.00. If its gets part that, expect also equity to break through.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#51 Posted : Sunday, September 02, 2012 6:19:06 PM

THE RACE TO $1BILLION MARKET CAPITALIZATION IS ON!!!

KCB = $900 MILLION
EBL = $ 990 MILLION

A $1 BILLION + market capitalization allows the huge foreign investors to access & plough funds into the companys shares especially since most pension funds, hedge funds and insurance companies can strictly only invest in billion dollar stocks...
#52 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 4:08:17 PM

Roaaaar Applause Applause Applause

De Memba Sad Sad Sad
hisah
#53 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 11:36:11 PM

guru267 wrote:
THE RACE TO $1BILLION MARKET CAPITALIZATION IS ON!!!

KCB = $900 MILLION
EBL = $ 990 MILLION

A $1 BILLION + market capitalization allows the huge foreign investors to access & plough funds into the companys shares especially since most pension funds, hedge funds and insurance companies can strictly only invest in billion dollar stocks...

Simba closed at 28/- before memba. So I chew my words Sad But with uncle ben unleashing QE3.0 wacha tuone kama member ataamuka...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
holycow
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 5:34:46 PM

KCB hit a 4 year high. Roar!
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2012 5:47:00 PM

holycow wrote:

With memba languishing @ 23bob! Sad
Cde Monomotapa
#56 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 7:51:51 AM

Eat our n'dust!! ROOAARR!
mwekez@ji
#57 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 8:59:15 AM

Equity fans walinyamaza, lol
BGL
#58 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 10:31:28 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Wewe wacha!
This is not about who can shout the most entertaining kitendawili.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Cde Monomotapa
#59 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 11:08:31 AM

BGL wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Wewe wacha!
This is not about who can shout the most entertaining kitendawili.

Pleaase... Equity 'Euphocrats' walinyamazishwa! Usione simba amenyeshewa ukadhani ni paka! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ROOAARR!!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#60 Posted : Friday, October 19, 2012 11:18:29 AM

guru267 wrote:
holycow wrote:

With memba languishing @ 23bob! Sad

This is funnysmile
@SufficientlyP