Martha Karua 4 President.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:@MsKenya, Me too.Does she have a platform (social site perhaps?) where we can kick of early?... She has a page Facebook with 119k fans. the website quoted there is http://www.joinmarthakarua.com but i must admit i have not checked either yet. ....above all, to stand.
@MsKenya, Wow!.Thanks for the link! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
@Mskenya thanks for that link I have just registered as a volunteer...even though I dont know what they Do. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Ms Mkenya wrote:Njung'e wrote:@MsKenya, Me too.Does she have a platform (social site perhaps?) where we can kick of early?... She has a page Facebook with 119k fans. the website quoted there is http://www.joinmarthakarua.com but i must admit i have not checked either yet. I was about to join as a donor; I stopped half-way and wondered... how sure are we that this is Martha's website? What if some crooked fellow registered it and wants to collect money from gullible Kenyans? And the fact that the link comes from "her facebook" page is not proof at all. I recently had a conversation with Danson Mungatana and he let it out that he has never joined facebook yet there are three people claiming to be him!!! So even the person claiming to be Martha Karua on FB might easily be an impostor! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
No for me No kabisa. Just because Marthar parted way with Kibaki and is not in Ocampo list does not make her a good leader . Her role in 2007 manipulation of election results is still fresh in my mind.What if she uses her experience in stealing votes in 2017 to extend her term ? Another PEV in 2017.Guys please see beyond your noses. I havent forgoten , I wont forget , I'd better spoil my vote .No . Anybody who was involved in the stealing of votes in 2007 is out of my voting list , In ODM and In PNU punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:No for me No kabisa. Just because Marthar parted way with Kibaki and is not in Ocampo list does not make her a good leader .
Her role in 2007 manipulation of election results is still fresh in my mind.What if she uses her experience in stealing votes in 2017 to extend her term ? Another PEV in 2017.Guys please see beyond your noses.
I havent forgoten , I wont forget , I'd better spoil my vote .No .
Anybody who was involved in the stealing of votes in 2007 is out of my voting list , In ODM and In PNU
You have just made accusations you cannot and never can substantiate. Karua's role at KICC was to defend her party position within the confines of law which she did admirably. A role comparable to the actually rigged in James Orengo on the other side. Dude, your comments unfortunately smark of bitter loss. BTW: would you vote for prime Minister Raila given he was Party Leader to a machine manipulating votes in Luo Nyanza at the least? Just a thought. It's your vote anyway.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
newfarer wrote: Her role in 2007 manipulation of election results is still fresh in my mind.What if she uses her experience in stealing votes in 2017 to extend her term ? Another PEV in 2017.Guys please see beyond your noses.
Anybody who was involved in the stealing of votes in 2007 is out of my voting list , In ODM and In PNU
Being at KICC does not mean she manipulated the result Infact she was the only PNU leaders who was there during the start of the tallying the rest were from ODM. Using 2007 election to judge someone will be erroneous as every MP was involved in some kind of malpractice due to incompetent ECK. Judge a person By what he has done over the years I have admired the way she handled The water ministry,the justice docket and his stunt in opposition and lately his debates as a back bencher.She is truly an Iron Lady that given a chance can change this country. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
[ quote=ecstacy]newfarer wrote: BTW: would you vote for prime Minister Raila given he was Party Leader to a machine manipulating votes in Luo Nyanza at the least? Just a thought. It's your vote anyway.
I think I have been consistent on one thing , I will not vote for any current leader awe ni Raila AO , Martha Karua , Kalonzo Musyoka , William Ruto, Uhuru Kenyatta . I wont vote for any . They have all let kenyans , especially me , down. None passes my high leadership bar. I'd rather spoil my vote by writing the name of my prefered candidate if he wont be in the list(Abdikadir /Peter kenneth / PLO lumumba ,I repeat . Id better be alone on this. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...10751&p=2#post161483punda amecheka
selah wrote:newfarer wrote: Her role in 2007 manipulation of election results is still fresh in my mind.What if she uses her experience in stealing votes in 2017 to extend her term ? Another PEV in 2017.Guys please see beyond your noses.
Being at KICC does not mean she manipulated the result Infact she was the only PNU leaders who was there during the start of the tallying the rest were from ODM. Using 2007 election to judge someone will be erroneous as every MP was involved in some kind of malpractice due to incompetent ECK. Judge a person By what he has done over the years I have admired the way she handled The water ministry,the justice docket and his stunt in opposition and lately his debates as a back bencher.She is truly an Iron Lady that given a chance can change this country. We forget so fast : Martha Karua's helm at that same ministry where Nyeri district and other places well endowed with water sources got the largest share of allocation from the ministry. Is this the kind of president we want? who will ensure the lion share of resources go to her home turf .What will we have changed? If we are fighting corruption , nepostism , favoritism , unfairness lets be consistent . punda amecheka
Most appealing candidate of all those who've declared interest. However, IMHO, she has 90% chance of losing. Siasa ni sarakasi, associating with the right king(queen) makers, propaganda and knowing how to identify with the ordinary Kenyan. She fails in this. She appeals to intellect and has poor marketplace appeal. Thus Wazua is singing praises to her but in market places the names Uhuru, Raila and Ruto steal the thunder.
Ladies and gentlemen, why don't we do our own poll here and see where we stand. Opinion PollComments accepted.
Martha Karua's helm at that same ministry where Nyeri district and other places well endowed with water sources got the largest share of allocation from the ministry.
From what i know, she is not from Nyeri.... and from what i know, she is not even a kikuyu... Otherwise, weka link hapa kama hii sio porojo.
Wendz wrote:newfarer wrote:
Martha Karua's helm at that same ministry where Nyeri district and other places well endowed with water sources got the largest share of allocation from the ministry.
From what i know, she is not from Nyeri.... and from what i know, she is not even a kikuyu...
Otherwise, weka link hapa kama hii sio porojo. Did I say she is a Kikuyu http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kikuyu_people? she just has a Kikuyu name, Wangari , and has many followers from the region making the region her home turf Just like Uhuru and Peter Kenneth. Link ni daily nation ya siku hizo. punda amecheka
Wendz wrote:newfarer wrote:
From what i know, she is not from Nyeri.... and from what i know, she is not even a kikuyu... Otherwise, weka link hapa kama hii sio porojo. She is Kikuyu maitu wendz. A Kirinyaga Kikuyu. Newfarer is raising an important point there.
The link to her website is on her Twitter profile and her Twitter account has been verified. And in any case, you can tell by the 'voice' in her tweets and tweet replies that she is the one or it is a very close handler. mukiha wrote:I was about to join as a donor; I stopped half-way and wondered... how sure are we that this is Martha's website? What if some crooked fellow registered it and wants to collect money from gullible Kenyans?
And the fact that the link comes from "her facebook" page is not proof at all. I recently had a conversation with Danson Mungatana and he let it out that he has never joined facebook yet there are three people claiming to be him!!!
So even the person claiming to be Martha Karua on FB might easily be an impostor! All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
@WEndz, I have heard those rumours too, ati Martha is originally from Western (Father)...lakini mama alirudi na yeye central....nangoja link
nostoppingthis wrote:@WEndz, I have heard those rumours too, ati Martha is originally from Western (Father)...lakini mama alirudi na yeye central....nangoja link aiiiih! She looks too Mount Kenya-eastish. Hiyo mapua si ya western
Daughter to former Shinyalu MP ,the late Clement Lubembe?? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
radio wrote:Ladies and gentlemen, why don't we do our own poll here and see where we stand. Opinion PollComments accepted. Wapi Guka kwa hii opinion poll??? Silly!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Martha Karua 4 President.