wazua Sat, Dec 6, 2025

I Just Hate Kenya!!!!!!!!!
jaribu
#41 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 1:17:00 PM

it was raining cats and dogs when i took a mathree from langata coming to town and the fare was as usual double due to the rains. as you know with the rains come the endless jams and a short distance can take up to 2hrs. with the rains,traffic cops disappear and only venture back when the storm is clear,banging vehicles with their batons in the name of order. so my matatu reached somewhere near the railway golfcourse and we were all flushed out since there was a police 'operation' near agip house. of course that was a lie. the driver could not bare the snail pace of the jam. when commuters started complaining,the driver quickly parked his vehicle and disappeared into a crowd. we had to trek all the way to town in a heavy storm while the matatu crew made a u-turn to go and rip off more innocent citizens!

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
#42 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 2:06:00 PM

I hate this thread. @ Kenyanbeef u r the militant kind,like u have a heavy DRC gene pool. U dismiss akowally's points as if he has no brain...That makes me angry at u,thats foolishness. U r intolerant of others contrary opinions,just lyk u hate ua motherland. What u r telling us r mere opinions,which,luckily,everyone has. Kenya is ok,still forging 4wd,and many of us can see that. Its loyalty that can take us where u want......supposing u were an army general,I shudder to even imagine that.....

Can silence be misquoted?
Kirethi
#43 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 2:29:00 PM

I will invite you to look at Africa,Sudan,Somalia,DRC Congo these are pple with problems as they have countries with resources that would propel them to the centre stage in the global economy.
Kenya may have its teething problems here and there but its the spirit of hardworking kenyan pple who keep it going .

Watu wachangamuke
#44 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 2:37:00 PM

@Jaribu,each one of us can give 1000 similar experiences,that's not enought to warrant me hating my country - sometimes I hate the things that happen in my country,but I don't hate it,coz I know things could be worse! Ask the 5,400 women raped in Eastern DRC last year. Do you know how they rape women there? They use gun barrels and sticks - ofcourse after they've finished off themselves. But that's another story...

My point,appreciate the good stuff that's happening and continues to happen....it could be worse!

jaribu
#45 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:04:00 PM

those comparing kenya with DRC and somalia are missing the point. we should really be comparing ourselves with those countries which we were at par with in 1963 like south korea and asking what went wrong. where did the rains start beating us? i got this from today's standard written by one disollutioned kenyan who is also sick and tired of constant gun shots during the day.

'To start with,our society is steeped in despicable prejudice,burning rage and blinding hatred. Almost every form of governance we have tried has failed to get us united for a purpose. Apparently,the diversity in our cultural backgrounds has become the Achilles&rsquo; heel in the quest for one nation,one people.'

'Faced with the maddening inconveniences of life in the city; lack of electricity and water,incessant traffic jams,grotesque discourtesy,deafening noise,crude theft,the beguiling beauty of city girls and their lusty suitors,I thought to myself,how I can flee from all this and get by in quietude?

To me,the city has become a crucible of anarchy and disorder.

I want to make a break for it to a place where life is simple,pure and fulfilling. Possibly somewhere in the countryside where nothing reminds me that after 46 years,the Independence dream has soured.'

http://www.standardmedia...026716&cid=587&

OnLy deaD FiSh gO WiTh tHe floW....!
kabwato
#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:24:00 PM

just leave kenya if u think its fafe and go to leave else where preferably Uraq,As for me this is rthe land which God gave me and am happy for it
#47 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:32:00 PM

@Jaribu,I really wish to understand where you are coming from so indulge me and answer these questions truthfully.

Are you Kenyan by birth and upbringing? I mean are you a black man/woman,because,in my opinion,you are either a disillisioned half cast or a white man/woman.

What do you understand by these words:

1. http://www.lyricsdownloa...-desiderata-lyrics.html If you compare yourself with others,you may become vain and bitter,For always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.
2. If you want to make the world a better place,take a look at yourself,and make that,Change 'Man in Mirror' by Michael Joseph Jackson.

For the record,I love this country. It is full of crap but it is my kind of crap. I discovered this during the Kirinyaga Mungiki wars. Mungiki came to our neighbourhood and we gave them their own hell,including sending them to our 'Hague'. No mungiki will dare venture into Kerugoya area today.

I am proud to be a Kenyan. Nothing gives me more pleasure than to watch old reruns of the olympics when Kenya takes the Gold,Silver and the Bronze in the Striple chase. God bless Kenya.

Live hard,die hard.
#48 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:50:00 PM

kenya nchi yetu,hakuna matata

nchi ya kupendeza,hakuna matata....
@jaribu....dont spoil our spirits and efforts....we are trying the best we can to make our beloved country a better place to live in...and we shall do it,and we shall triump!!....for now you can stay wherever you are acting like a voyeur but kindly dont bother us with your hatred.....kaa kando tufanye kazi na tutafanikiwa......then we shall invite you to come back

bure kabisa wewe..!!..DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE PROBLEM

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
gogeta
#49 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2009 4:47:00 PM

@jaribu...i have never understood why human beings always think of the negative things about everything. i wish you could try just once to think of something good no matter the circumstances. please Jaribu kupata feelings positive hata kama you will force yourself. mimi napenda kenya no matter the bad things in it...najivunia.

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Jay R
#50 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:10:00 AM

People who 'hate' Kenya seem to be quite a number.
I would like some clarification though on whether you hate;

A. KENYA

B.Woes that afflict Kenya.

By your diction guys,you imply that you 'hate' KENYA and not the ills,how i wish that's not the case.

Reason is simple,what you HATE,you tend away from,you disown,you shun,you want nothing to do with,you don't desire to be immediate,is much better if forgotten/gotten rid off.

If you hate the ills/woes afflicting our country,you will get rid of them,you will solve them,you will disown them,you are likely to do something about them,get rid of them.

On the other side,the bright side according to me,[and all those who love Kenya] LOVE is the word we should all be preaching.

When you LOVE, you cherish,you own,you tend for,you defend,you fight for,you take responsibility,you make it better and better,you want to live forever,you wish well.

We need to LOVE our country in order to stand up for it,to fight for it,to make it better,to want to live forever,to take responsibility,to nourish it,to be there for it,to wish good to it.

A.You 'hate' Kenya,you shun it but sadly,you are a disgrace.
B.You hate the ills afflicting Kenya,you are better than A.
C.You LOVE Kenya,you embrace it.

LOVE and hate are two sides of the same coin.

LOVE ENGAGES.

hate DISENGAGES.

We all know what we would wish to have more of.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
akowally
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:19:00 AM

Well spoken Jay R

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
kgmarek
#52 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:45:00 AM

Jaribu; i feel you man! what you say its true. I hope ya bp is less than 120/88 otherwise you wont read this.

Lakini the real anti-dote is being positive,avoid news especially local media news,like for 2 or so months,and make a difference 1 person after another. trust me,give those beggars a coin every time you see one and you will soon see how positive your life will turn out.

Kenya will be here 50yrs from now,thats a fact. I hope to sit next to you and have a cold beer as we look into our twilight years

have a hopeful day

KGM
Mainat
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 6:53:00 AM

Ai jameni. Hate like love is such a strong word. If you hate Kenya and you are a Kenyan,does that mean you hate yourself?
I can understand hating something you can't do anything about,but nobody will make Kenya to be the way we want it to be but us. Not even Ocampo.
I'll keep saying it until it gets thru. All the great nations today,had to cut the head off at some pt in order to be great. They wanted to be great that badly. What do I mean by cut the head off? The French had their revolution which basically overthrew Emperor Louis XVI and his hated wife; the English had a 40yr civil war before they sat down and drew rules of governance; the US had its civil war and at the end even assassinated President Abe Lincoln; the Chinese had their civil war lasting almost 40 years. Perhaps a good start for those who hate Kenya because of its perceived failings would be to take the head of state out or whoever you perceive to be the head honcho of those failures? Ama? Just a thought&hellip;

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 8:48:00 AM

You HATE Kenya yet you still wanna own a plot in kitengela,come on why dont you everything in the country that you love so much,in the living standards of the country where you live as a voyeur what point of the ladder do you belong,bet the chokora levels in their standards!!!!

Thought those who reside in these 'great' countries and doing so 'great' should be able to have a VX car hire at their disposal when they come to Kenya,kumbe they also jifinya in our mats with the local mortals.......eish!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Jaina
#55 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 10:04:00 AM

@ Jaribu,you choose the wrong forum to vent your anger and frustrations. Kenya is a good country,with good people but poor leaders. Why buy plot in kitengela then,why cant you go and buy one in tokyo or even newyork. Usituletee!.

You are suffering from some frustrations arising from your 'failure to part with something'. I have a feeling that you got hit by some motorist who maybe tried to settle out of the normal channel,but you arrogantly refused to budge. Thats how you ended up looking for abstruct,...and blah,...blah,... all those frustrations.

At least you are proffessional and paid a lawyer to do the greasing on your behalf on the kitengela transaction.. Now hate me for telling you the truth,but leave Kenya out of it. CHINDWE!.
Mazy
#56 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 11:48:00 AM

I love Kenya to an extent i have our beautiful flag in my office despite being in a foreign land. How about everyone working towards making the situation better??? Kenya is a blessed country!!!!!!!!!!!
#57 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:49:00 PM

he he,@Mainat,that sounds like treason...in China they'd be knocking at your door in the morning for your head smile

bruno
#58 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:51:00 PM

whenever a somalian,southern sudaness,rwandan,congoless,tzanian and many other lands in this land so called kenia....a sigh of relief they've landed in canan.....but of born kenyans ever complaining and thus cant see opportunities she presents to them...........many kenyans dream of usa,uk and other big countries yet some americans are disgrunted with their life in usa ?????????????????

Risktaker
#59 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:14:00 PM

Thats like your kids saying they hate ur house. Ground urself with deeper roots by an means necessary!

Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
samsa
#60 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:18:00 PM

@jaribu,
Its not that I wanted to be the 60th contributor. But I am with you in every step.

Those who are rising against you are anti reformists,busy for nothing guys who are having no direction in getting the best by spending less. You cannot tell me that Kenya is a golden nation by comparing with somalia and such other nonsense states. Its like comparing yourself with a chokora and deceive yourself that you are actually better off. Give me a break! As a Kenyan I am entitled to an opinion of improving Kenya,its Governance and Policy making.
The Israelites were promised Milk and Honey in Canaan. But all these things were to be worked for. Nothing was promised to them free of hassling and sweat. Whether in Canaan or Egypt they had to work and very hard. Difference was freedom they enjoyed in Canaan.

I support reforms. Kenya is a potential country if at all we Kenyans can start to think in the right direction. We are fond of opposition for no apparent reason. Like evidenced in this thread. We look like people who have no grounds and always singing the song of majority without considering the contents of the song,or the contents in the heads of those singing. Always being tossed to and fro by any wind that comes our way.

Our journalists,church organizations,name them,are all in the same category. Focusing on what destroys than on what edifies!

Like one of my favourite lecturers once said 'You are no different than matatus in your route'

It doesn't hurt to know more than you have