IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!
hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:So if these kits fail (which they will), what is the exact procedure to be followed? IEBC does not clarify anywhere. From 31st July, there will be a countrywide test run of these kits. Every kit is locked to a specific polling station. In case of the kit failing to work, they shall replace within an hour. However there are those voters who cannot be identified by BVR (different from the kit failing). For these ones, a special form will have to be filled and witnessed by the agents. Like @kayhara said, we might know cthe winner by midnight polling day. I liked that unlike last time, there will be an IT guy on every polling station on standby to do basic troubleshooting in case of failure. Depending on which part of Kenya, this is a soul in danger Sure. The most dangerous job on earth. You can imagine @alma the IT expert sent to bondo trying to trouble shoot the equipment while the "adopt a polling station" gang is baying for his blood saying he messed the kit to steal babas votes. @Alma do not do such small jobs.
Bigchick wrote:KulaRaha wrote:So if these kits fail (which they will), what is the exact procedure to be followed? IEBC does not clarify anywhere. You must be a serious pessimist. Give the gadgets a chance.I pray your hopelessness is in the kits only otherwise its a miserable life to be hopeless. Why pessimist? You need a reality check...those kits will fail for sure else how will some people win? This is Kenya...we haven't had clean elections since 2002. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:So if these kits fail (which they will), what is the exact procedure to be followed? IEBC does not clarify anywhere. From 31st July, there will be a countrywide test run of these kits. Every kit is locked to a specific polling station. In case of the kit failing to work, they shall replace within an hour. However there are those voters who cannot be identified by BVR (different from the kit failing). For these ones, a special form will have to be filled and witnessed by the agents. Like @kayhara said, we might know cthe winner by midnight polling day. I liked that unlike last time, there will be an IT guy on every polling station on standby to do basic troubleshooting in case of failure. Depending on which part of Kenya, this is a soul in danger Sure. The most dangerous job on earth. You can imagine @alma the IT expert sent to bondo trying to trouble shoot the equipment while the "adopt a polling station" gang is baying for his blood saying he messed the kit to steal babas votes. So, after all the above blah blah nyef nyef I still haven't got the answer: what is the procedure once the kits fail? Even IEBC cannot answer. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:So if these kits fail (which they will), what is the exact procedure to be followed? IEBC does not clarify anywhere. From 31st July, there will be a countrywide test run of these kits. Every kit is locked to a specific polling station. In case of the kit failing to work, they shall replace within an hour. However there are those voters who cannot be identified by BVR (different from the kit failing). For these ones, a special form will have to be filled and witnessed by the agents. Like @kayhara said, we might know cthe winner by midnight polling day. I liked that unlike last time, there will be an IT guy on every polling station on standby to do basic troubleshooting in case of failure. Depending on which part of Kenya, this is a soul in danger Sure. The most dangerous job on earth. You can imagine @alma the IT expert sent to bondo trying to trouble shoot the equipment while the "adopt a polling station" gang is baying for his blood saying he messed the kit to steal babas votes. Even if he will be holding a nyundo, and wearing an orange pamba Tshirt, bado atanyoroswa! i.am.back!!!!
http://www.nation.co.ke/...476-153tkonz/index.html
If the results will be streamed live, what is with the 'regular updates'? Are we headed to the courts again? I care!
KulaRaha wrote:hardwood wrote:Amores wrote:washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:KulaRaha wrote:So if these kits fail (which they will), what is the exact procedure to be followed? IEBC does not clarify anywhere. From 31st July, there will be a countrywide test run of these kits. Every kit is locked to a specific polling station. In case of the kit failing to work, they shall replace within an hour. However there are those voters who cannot be identified by BVR (different from the kit failing). For these ones, a special form will have to be filled and witnessed by the agents. Like @kayhara said, we might know cthe winner by midnight polling day. I liked that unlike last time, there will be an IT guy on every polling station on standby to do basic troubleshooting in case of failure. Depending on which part of Kenya, this is a soul in danger Sure. The most dangerous job on earth. You can imagine @alma the IT expert sent to bondo trying to trouble shoot the equipment while the "adopt a polling station" gang is baying for his blood saying he messed the kit to steal babas votes. So, after all the above blah blah nyef nyef I still haven't got the answer: what is the procedure once the kits fail? Even IEBC cannot answer. Did you deliberately ignore the answer on post No #554 or were you looking for a specific/particular kind of answer?
Nandwa wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Nandwa wrote:Niko na swali;
What exactly is RAO's position on the impartiality of IEBC as currently consituted!
Here in Wazua, apart from @FRM2011, the usual RAO supporters, the dyed in the wool ODMers are not hidding their disdain for Chebukati and Co!! You know Chebukati and the other commissioners joined IEBC the other day. And their only interest is influencing the tenders, collect their cut and retire rich. Most don't care who wins. A dangerous combination of greed and incompetence. Biased ? No. Have you ever heard a Koinange street girl who refused to take in a client because of tribe ? Religion ? Political affiliation ? Trouble is at the secretariat. These guys run IEBC. NASA made some grave allegations against the Director of voter registration. IEBC didn't bother to respond. But when you look at the drama surrounding the register, you can tell where the problem is. Ask yourself even if you are not an IT expert. In every database, you have the main identifier. E.g Adm No. in a high school or university, Reg no for a motor vehicle registry. This number cannot be shared. It is also defined in such a way that if it has 6 characters, all alpha-numeric, an entry that fails that condition cannot be accepted. IEBC are holding the most sensitive of databases in Kenya. Its their only job for the last four years. The primary key identifier is the ID number. In Kenya all ID numbers have either 7 or 8 characters. And here we are with 3-digit, 4-digit, 5-digit identity cards. We have over 300,000 double registrations. ID No.12345678 belongs to a young guy in Nandi born in 1990. India published online their 800M list of voters. Nigeria, Ghana, Uganda did the same. It is a legal requirement. But IEBC wamekaa ngumu. NASA bought a copy for 20K and the number of issues coming up are unbelievable. I take note of your point of view, though I am not sure if RAO would agree. The problem with your view IMHO; The allegations on voter identification data could very well be yet another ruse by RAO to disoriantate IEBC. In any case, why is he so intent on running affairs for IEBC, all the inner issues including the length of Voter ID Nos. That's interference - being a nuisance. How come other political players do not have those issues!! Uhuru should also be concerned if TRULY the voter register has integrity issues! Unless you are saying the voter register is skewed to favour Uhuru - which takes us back to IEBC impartiality issues! There are about 7 commissioners who came into office courtesy of RAO action of routing Hassan and co out. Do you mean to say all these people have issues - and only RAO can see what they cant see!! RAO now throws caution to the wind - suggests Chebukati's IEBC out to rig him out. Quote:They claimed there was a reason why IEBC was adamant on hiring Al-Ghurair as it had been given specific conditions.
In Nairobi, Mr Odinga said: “We are now being forced to go into an election whose outcome is already determined. "We are not that stupid. We will not, until we get full confirmation that we’re going to have a truly democratic and transparent system,” they said.
IEBC Chairman Wafula Chebukati also denied allegations that the commission had planned to use the military. “Those are rumours,” he said at a briefing for election observers on Friday. In their press conference, the Nasa leaders also claimed that presidential ballot papers were already in the country and that the invitation for political parties and the media to witness the printing at the Al-Ghurair offices in Dubai was a ploy to create a semblance of transparency. “The idea of asking us to send our representatives to go to Dubai to witness the packaging of ballot papers to Dubai is hogwash. The ballot papers are already here, and they’re somewhere they’ve called “Green House”, where they are being stored.”
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Nandwa wrote:RAO now throws caution to the wind - suggests Chebukati's IEBC out to rig him out
IEBC Chairman Wafula Chebukati also denied allegations that the commission had planned to use the military.
UNLESS Chebukati and Chiloba leave, resign are sacked, the ballot papers are tendered again to naswa friends and relatives this election is just a recipe for chaos. Ras Kienyeji Man
And where is their chief Wazua fixer! Overtaken by events! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
And ION Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
I like the way IEBC are handling communication. You get the feeling they are capable and willing to deliver a credible poll.
They have found themselves in a mix by saying they had to print 1% extra votes in case someone spoils a vote.
The only time you would need to replace a ballot is if it's spoilt by the iebc clerk. Do you need 1.2 M for that ?
An easier explanation would have been the 50-page booklet being the minimum they can do. A station with 301 voters they will have to print 350 ballots. I.e. 7 booklets.
All in all, these guys will deliver.
Wachaneni na huyu mtu bwana....was the wife really concerned ama she was out for some drama. Ako Roysambu eating fish peacefully.  "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Quote:Those areas around TRM in Roysambu are notoriously known as sponsors “dens of choice” to hide their mistresses.
Musando could be tacked in safely in a set of boobs, (akisanda) and is being pampered by a pair of soft hands, while the police run amok!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
murchr wrote:Wachaneni na huyu mtu bwana....was the wife really concerned ama she was out for some drama. Ako Roysambu eating fish peacefully.  Now!Now !Now! Aibu gani hii. This must be his wife's plot and it has worked well.She knew the guy is cheating and holds a sensitive job so this was the right time to smoke him out. Ngai!Where will the girl hide? If it were me I would move to another town today. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Bigchick wrote:murchr wrote:Wachaneni na huyu mtu bwana....was the wife really concerned ama she was out for some drama. Ako Roysambu eating fish peacefully.  Now!Now !Now! Aibu gani hii. This must be his wife's plot and it has worked well.She knew the guy is cheating and holds a sensitive job so this was the right time to smoke him out. Ngai!Where will the girl hide?If it were me I would move to another town today. While the girl hides, where will Musando be?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
These stories get more interesting every day. Someone explain to me how Kuria can find a car the cops can't find for 2 days. Then explain to me how if its a mpango, where is the mpango? Next, where is the fella? I don't know about you but I find this story and the narratives around it as funny as those around the 3 armed cushites. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
FRM2011 wrote: I like the way IEBC are handling communication. You get the feeling they are capable and willing to deliver a credible poll.
They have found themselves in a mix by saying they had to print 1% extra votes in case someone spoils a vote.
The only time you would need to replace a ballot is if it's spoilt by the iebc clerk. Do you need 1.2 M for that ?
An easier explanation would have been the 50-page booklet being the minimum they can do. A station with 301 voters they will have to print 350 ballots. I.e. 7 booklets.
All in all, these guys will deliver.
Raila thinks otherwise; Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Bigchick wrote:murchr wrote:Wachaneni na huyu mtu bwana....was the wife really concerned ama she was out for some drama. Ako Roysambu eating fish peacefully.  Now!Now !Now! Aibu gani hii. This must be his wife's plot and it has worked well.She knew the guy is cheating and holds a sensitive job so this was the right time to smoke him out. Ngai!Where will the girl hide? If it were me I would move to another town today. Really... possunt quia posse videntur
IEBC showdown today!!!!!!!!