McReggae wrote:Am wrote:Is there any wazuan who honestly still believes that MAMA be able to Convince the bench that WSR and JAS has a case to answer. Lets us Put emotions aside and answer this ?? Check Lubanga/Milosevic and Taylor......they had grand lawyers....what tilted the cases against them? I would love to hear your own analysis bro..may be we wore different google strength even then. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
McReggae wrote:migi wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=washiku]Now...on the other hand, how many credible witnesses do the judges require to pin down the suspects? Suppose, out of the 22 witnesses, one is credible and has the incriminating evidence. Assume just one is genuine and was not coached? Couldn't that one be enough to pin down the guys? Am just wondering, and thinking it could be too early to write off Bensouda b4 even the first witness...Lets pray that JUSTICE for all parties prevails. Talking of coached witnesses, it turns out that some of them who claim to have been coached witnesses weren't approached by the OTP but by the Registry to be educated on court protocol,procedure and processes... with ignorance,they conveyed the same to the accused and their lawyers!!!! Man, you talk like Mr. Fatou Bensouda. The chief PEV cause and planner is out there dreaming about his ambitions to fulfull his personal egos You seem to be running on empty...where have youco me from?[/quote] Hmmm.. you seem very idle Sir. Forward your CV to Fatou B. You might be lucky and get a job of coaching the witnesses.
Bigchick wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Now...on the other hand, how many credible witnesses do the judges require to pin down the suspects? Suppose, out of the 22 witnesses, one is credible and has the incriminating evidence. Assume just one is genuine and was not coached? Couldn't that one be enough to pin down the guys? Am just wondering, and thinking it could be too early to write off Bensouda b4 even the first witness...Lets pray that JUSTICE for all parties prevails. Talking of coached witnesses, it turns out that some of them who claim to have been coached witnesses weren't approached by the OTP but by the Registry to be educated on court protocol,procedure and processes... with ignorance,they conveyed the same to the accused and their lawyers!!!! Stammering (for lack of a better word), scratching the back of your ear and saying I do not recollect is not part of procedure and processes or protocol. ...it is coaching on how to lie with confidence.PERIOD. Hehehehe....By the way I thought the witnesses will not be seen...even their voice will be apparently distorted...How will the judges see those finer details? ION, Kalenjin elders are not happy...well, I doubt whether it matters, but...
Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Am wrote:Is there any wazuan who honestly still believes that MAMA be able to Convince the bench that WSR and JAS has a case to answer. Lets us Put emotions aside and answer this ?? Check Lubanga/Milosevic and Taylor......they had grand lawyers....what tilted the cases against them? I would love to hear your own analysis bro..may be we wore different google strength even then. Can the same witnesses be brought to the court by the defence and explain how they were coached ? Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
McReggae wrote:I have a enjoyed a piece written by a friend today, excerpts:
"Some professor wrote a book about the tragedy of the commons. The Professor taught yours truly but I haven't summoned the urge to read his 'tragedy of the commons'. I think the 'tragedy of the commons' is about land but I think the tragedy of the commons should be more than just about land. Someone should write tragedy of the commons part II to capture all those other tragedies that afflict the commons other than land.
In the Post Election Violence of 2007/2008, so many commoners died. Some 1600 or so of them perished in the most brutal persecution possible. I am being persuaded that in one spontaneous moment of madness and sheer anarchy, previous happy and peaceful neighbours comprising mainly of the commons category, unleashed terror on each other for the sins of the big men in Nairobi.
When God and not Annan or Condy Rice restored sanity, folks in a rare moment of sobriety agreed unanimously that the people who committed the atrocities must pay for it. At the time, no one knew who they were. Perhaps some knew but they were too afraid to say. That notwithstanding, our very able intelligence agencies would somehow round them up and ensure they face justice. We unanimously cried 'never again!'
However that united voice soon collapsed and degenerated into a tower of babel as soon as it was discovered that among the suspects, only one was a commonner. Poor Sang, the short commoner!
As soon as O'Campo released the names from the God forsaken envelope, the commoners quickly changed Uhuru's name to 'Kikuyu', Muthaura to 'Meru', Kosgey to 'Kalenjin', Ruto to 'Kalenjin' , Brigadier Ali became Somali. Only poor Arap Sang remained just that. Sang!
The list has since reduced. Meru, Kalenjin a.k.a Kosgey and Somali were all acquited under the Rome Statute's procedure rules equivalent of our very own Section 210 of the Criminal Procedure Rules.
Today, Kalenjin, Kikuyu and Sang are going through the trial process after the ICC, that evil proxy of the imperialists decided that they have a case to answer. While Kalenjin will board a plane home to relax before he returns to bravely confront the imperialists' proxy next tuesday, poor Sang, the commoner will be whiling away his lonely time in a cold foreign land. On tuesday, the commoners will be cheering on Kalenjin as he confronts the imperialists while Sang soldiers on alone and forlon!"
Interesting...and True.
migi wrote:McReggae wrote:migi wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=washiku]Now...on the other hand, how many credible witnesses do the judges require to pin down the suspects? Suppose, out of the 22 witnesses, one is credible and has the incriminating evidence. Assume just one is genuine and was not coached? Couldn't that one be enough to pin down the guys? Am just wondering, and thinking it could be too early to write off Bensouda b4 even the first witness...Lets pray that JUSTICE for all parties prevails. Talking of coached witnesses, it turns out that some of them who claim to have been coached witnesses weren't approached by the OTP but by the Registry to be educated on court protocol,procedure and processes... with ignorance,they conveyed the same to the accused and their lawyers!!!! Man, you talk like Mr. Fatou Bensouda. The chief PEV cause and planner is out there dreaming about his ambitions to fulfull his personal egos You seem to be running on empty...where have youco me from?[/quote] Hmmm.. you seem very idle Sir. Forward your CV to Fatou B. You might be lucky and get a job of coaching the witnesses.  Umeshinda @new farer....I can see your wazua work is cut out!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:migi wrote:McReggae wrote:migi wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=washiku]Now...on the other hand, how many credible witnesses do the judges require to pin down the suspects? Suppose, out of the 22 witnesses, one is credible and has the incriminating evidence. Assume just one is genuine and was not coached? Couldn't that one be enough to pin down the guys? Am just wondering, and thinking it could be too early to write off Bensouda b4 even the first witness...Lets pray that JUSTICE for all parties prevails. Talking of coached witnesses, it turns out that some of them who claim to have been coached witnesses weren't approached by the OTP but by the Registry to be educated on court protocol,procedure and processes... with ignorance,they conveyed the same to the accused and their lawyers!!!! Man, you talk like Mr. Fatou Bensouda. The chief PEV cause and planner is out there dreaming about his ambitions to fulfull his personal egos You seem to be running on empty...where have youco me from?[/quote] Hmmm.. you seem very idle Sir. Forward your CV to Fatou B. You might be lucky and get a job of coaching the witnesses.  Umeshinda @new farer....I can see your wazua work is cut out!!!!!  Wacha nicheke.
washiku wrote:Bigchick wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:Now...on the other hand, how many credible witnesses do the judges require to pin down the suspects? Suppose, out of the 22 witnesses, one is credible and has the incriminating evidence. Assume just one is genuine and was not coached? Couldn't that one be enough to pin down the guys? Am just wondering, and thinking it could be too early to write off Bensouda b4 even the first witness...Lets pray that JUSTICE for all parties prevails. Talking of coached witnesses, it turns out that some of them who claim to have been coached witnesses weren't approached by the OTP but by the Registry to be educated on court protocol,procedure and processes... with ignorance,they conveyed the same to the accused and their lawyers!!!! Stammering (for lack of a better word), scratching the back of your ear and saying I do not recollect is not part of procedure and processes or protocol. ...it is coaching on how to lie with confidence.PERIOD. Hehehehe....By the way I thought the witnesses will not be seen...even their voice will be apparently distorted...How will the judges see those finer details? ION, Kalenjin elders are not happy...well, I doubt whether it matters, but... I thought when they were being coached they had to be trained to maintain the right facial expressions, minimal or no physical jitters and any other lying movements that would betray the evidence given... This means the witnesses had to be physically available and visible to the cross examiners, the prosecution and the judges too and the ICC is well aware about this. It is a part of any trial... Why then is it that they will be in court under incognito conditions???? ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
So who is guilty of the gross atrocities committed against peasants in Eldoret,particularly that Kiamba church incident or the Naivasha retaliation attacks.May be Railla Amollo Odinga?May be Anyang nyon'go for calling for mass action? May be these actions were just spontaneous events of a pple aggrieved by their stolen victory hence nobody is guilty? Above everything as a pple we should look for modalities of instituting lasting peace,Not this fake unity and peace Steered by short term political interests. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
keraka wrote:So who is guilty of the gross atrocities committed against peasants in Eldoret,particularly that Kiamba church incident or the Naivasha retaliation attacks.May be Railla Amollo Odinga?May be Anyang nyon'go for calling for mass action? May be these actions were just spontaneous events of a pple aggrieved by their stolen victory hence nobody is guilty? Above everything as a pple we should look for modalities of instituting lasting peace,Not this fake unity and peace Steered by short term political interests.
Its quite interesting how people only talk about what happened in Eldoret and Naivasha.