wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

87 Pages«<2627282930>»
CABINET! CABINET!
#271 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:51:41 PM

The Cabinet Appointees as shared by His Excellency the President Uhuru Kenyatta (@UKenyatta) and StateHouseKenya on social media - http://www.scribd.com/do...ecretaries-Nominees-CVs

Digital kabisa.

All newly appointed Cabinet Secretaries in President Uhuru's government are married with two children and most attended UoN.
#272 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:51:42 PM

jguru wrote:
"Banking is different from Health!" Mr.Macharia said so himself.

Seriously, UK?

mboss...The Cabinet secretary for the ministry of Health is all about management not conducting surgeries....

Dude, nothing to do with surgery. Mr.Macharia is the only one out of the 4 who has absolutely NO experience in the docket that he has been been nominated for. It is evident that UK's priorities are in Health Financing and Health Economics (health insurance, public/private health financing, quality of health, reducing costs etc). I hoped a proper healthcare manager would get the job.

Wewe wacha zako hata Fred Okengo is not really an IT guy.....btw one thing I've come to realize is that CEOs of several hospitals we have in the country are not really 'health experts' probably because as someone has said it has more to do with management.

health ni PESA!! ZITAHESABIWA ZOTE... Kutoka sindano mbaka piriton.....
Shotgun
#273 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:58:33 PM

Good start for the dynamic duo.

On the slow pace they are releasing the names, I must concur its quite annoying. There are however no constitutional timelines for naming of Cabinet secretaries and from my recollection, the two have never promised to name a cabinet by any given time. All we have relied on timings are just the 'credible sources' from our beloved media houses.

I also tend to agree with those that have noted that you don't have to be a medic to head Afya House. The Cabinet secretary is a policy maker concerned with strategy formulation and resource allocation and performance management. FYI, the GB Chancellor of the Exchequer (our National Treasury) actually studied Modern History. Yes, check it out.

Hope the rest of the names come sooner...
Shotgun
#274 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:02:02 PM

The Cabinet Appointees as shared by His Excellency the President Uhuru Kenyatta (@UKenyatta) and StateHouseKenya on social media - http://www.scribd.com/do...ecretaries-Nominees-CVs

Digital kabisa.

All newly appointed Kenyan Cabinet Secretaries in President Uhuru's government are married with two children.

It's just a ploy to block Dida from getting a post.Laughing out loudly
#275 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:03:32 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
I can't imagine EMK or MO1 answering questions from the press. Kudos Mr. President. Fresh way of doing things.

Na kushikana mikono as they walk away! Can't imagine Kibz and Kalonzo doing that either;-)

looks gay to me!

There was that rumour in 02... so hush.. utakutwo..kutiriwo
Jump-steady
#276 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:28:21 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Good start for the dynamic duo.

On the slow pace they are releasing the names, I must concur its quite annoying. There are however no constitutional timelines for naming of Cabinet secretaries and from my recollection, the two have never promised to name a cabinet by any given time. All we have relied on timings are just the 'credible sources' from our beloved media houses.

I also tend to agree with those that have noted that you don't have to be a medic to head Afya House. The Cabinet secretary is a policy maker concerned with strategy formulation and resource allocation and performance management. FYI, the GB Chancellor of the Exchequer (our National Treasury) actually studied Modern History. Yes, check it out.

Hope the rest of the names come sooner...

Shida iko kwa bandwidth. Can't upload all the names at once. Patia hao faimba!smile
#277 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:34:47 PM

jguru wrote:
Dude, nothing to do with surgery. Mr.Macharia is the only one out of the 4 who has absolutely NO experience in the docket that he has been been nominated for.

Hon. John Michuki had a lot of experience in Transport and The Environment.
#278 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:40:09 PM

transport ministry should be given to a tough Guy.people continue to die on the roads.Kenyans need a michuki to save them from themselves.
the vehicle inspection unit is also a den of robbers.most psvs get inspection certificates without any inspection being done
#279 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:50:45 PM

When Kibaki named his cabinet in 2003 he had the most phd holders and scholars per capita than any country in Africa at that time...Angloleesing still managed to rear(spl) its ugly head...am not being moved by the big theoretical cvs...bring 10-Michukis anytime and I will be ready to move on.

Lets give them a chance. The Baks ones were purely politicians. Let's see what these have under their sleeves. But I get your point.
Mjasirii
#280 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:53:37 PM

Hii maneno ya doses hapana mzuri...
87 Pages«<2627282930>»