wazua Tue, Jul 29, 2025

60 Pages«<2526272829>»
Governor Miguna Miguna
#521 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 1:47:45 AM

Anyone who was born Kenyan and acquired a foreign citizenship before the 2010 constitution lost their Kenyan citizenship automatically. They are entitled to reapply for Kenyan citizenship voluntarily.

At the moment Miguna is a foreign alien trying to force his way into a sovereign state. If it is allowed to happen it will be detrimental for the status of JKIA as an international airport.
#522 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 1:59:47 AM

I understand he gave the passport to his lawyer or someone else, thus he has no passport.
That said, he should be handcuffed and chained and put on the next flight to dubai. And accompanied by police officers as is standard for difficult removals/passengers.

What would Canada, US etc do if someone refused to show his passport? Kenya is only following international immigration laws.

Why did he give his lawyer his passport? For what? He travelled with it.

Why should Miguna not follow the law as stated? Why should he get special treatment? Should we compromise the status of JKIA over a 1 person to satisfy egos?
#523 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 2:05:49 AM

guru267 wrote:
Since he has refused to produce a passport, Miguna should claim asylum in Kenya and wait for a decision to be made in a refugee camp/detention centre like the law says should happen.

They can't give him asylum now that he has declared that he's gone to specifically overthrow the gov't.
#524 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 3:02:26 AM

Daily Nation wrote:
It was on Thursday evening when the Nation arrived at Heathrow Airport, Terminal 2, to cover the arrival of Dr Miguna Miguna who was scheduled to land in the UK.

All was well until the plane carrying the self-declared National Resistance Movement (NRM) general touched down from Germany with other passengers.

NRM TOUR

All travellers destined for the Queen's land but Dr Miguna made their way out of the airport.

Moments later, the fiery lawyer, in a WhatsApp message, informed his hosts waiting outside the airport that he had been flagged down by the UK border control officials and police.

His clearance, he said, was to be delayed if at all he would be let to proceed.

He was locked up under Schedule 7 of UK’s Terrorism Act 2000, which is reserved for Special Branch officers.

The law gives the police powers to examine persons of interest who pass through the UK borders.

Narrating his ordeal, Dr Miguna told audience at the University of Oxford that Britain is the “beast of colonialism” and it continues to regard Kenya as its colony.

Just as an FYI, Canadians can check in and out of Britain like their bedroom.
#525 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 6:00:22 AM

It is not the size of the dog in the fight that matters, it is the size of the fight in the dog. Underestimate Miguna at your own peril.

Wasting precious energy on chasing squirrel when we have elephant in the room.making miguna feel too special.he has now become a globe trotting citizen for free
#526 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 6:33:06 AM

So how did it end?Ako wapi?

Who does he think he is?Yes he is attracting attention but to what end?Other than Railas constituency that stood with him when he was on babas side who else thinks much of Miguna?
#527 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:10:06 AM

And just like that Miguna Miguna becomes more famous.

No airline can take a rowdy passenger. None. Kenya is about to get that US to Kenya direct flight.

Saa zingine you have to wonder what type of thinking goes on with gov't officials.

Sending goons into the airport without clearance to push a passenger into a plane is the height of sillyness.

If Miguna refuses to go, then what?

By the way, the fella is a Kenyan watu wapende wasipende. Wapost wazua wasipost. Even if you take a piece of paper called a passport. He's still a Kenyan. Get used to it.

Total waste of time when Kenyans have bigger issues to deal with. Like fake honey.

#528 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:35:35 AM

No airline can take a rowdy passenger. None. Kenya is about to get that US to Kenya direct flight.

Saa zingine you have to wonder what type of thinking goes on with gov't officials.

Sending goons into the airport without clearance to push a passenger into a plane is the height of sillyness.

By the way, the fella is a Kenyan watu wapende wasipende. Wapost wazua wasipost. Even if you take a piece of paper called a passport. He's still a Kenyan. Get used to it.

Total waste of time when Kenyans have bigger issues to deal with. Like fake honey.

No airport can allow an international traveler to pass a point of entry without a passport. This is not a fish market.

Miguna would have submitted his Canadian passport which is what he used to travel and ride direct to Nyayo hse for his kenyan passport.

JKIA has just passed a test. They've proved to FAA that they can not be intimidated by a bully.
#529 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:44:13 AM

No airport can allow an international traveler to pass a point of entry without a passport. This is not a fish market.

Miguna would have submitted his Canadian passport which is what he used to travel and ride direct to Nyayo hse for his kenyan passport.

JKIA has just passed a test. They've proved to FAA that they can not be intimidated by a bully.

Bwana Murchr unadhania FAA reads Itumbi's tweets? Ati bully? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kenya is not the world. Just because Kenyan gov't officials are lazy and corrupt doesn't mean that the rest of the world behaves the same.

So you are saying that some people with guns pushed someone into an plane without deportation court orders.

That person claims not to have had a passport, but you expect that the Dubai government shall accept that person into their country?

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

There is no airline that shall accept a passenger without proper documentation. If the passenger causes a scene that plane isn't moving.

Of course I know that you are now working on Obiero's KQ. But that's now causing a diplomatic scene with other countries who have to accept a stateless person on behalf of Jubilee.

Murchr...tafadhali, huyu Miguna ana wasinya sana.

You have given him prime time news slot the whole of last night. Today the same.

I think Jubilee wants to promote Miguna to take over Raila. There is no logic in Jubilee thinking at all.

#530 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 7:56:39 AM

Bwana Murchr unadhania FAA reads Itumbi's tweets? Ati bully? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kenya is not the world. Just because Kenyan gov't officials are lazy and corrupt doesn't mean that the rest of the world behaves the same.

So you are saying that some people with guns pushed someone into an plane without deportation court orders.

That person claims not to have had a passport, but you expect that the Dubai government shall accept that person into their country?

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

There is no airline that shall accept a passenger without proper documentation. If the passenger causes a scene that plane isn't moving.

Of course I know that you are now working on Obiero's KQ. But that's now causing a diplomatic scene with other countries who have to accept a stateless person on behalf of Jubilee.

You have given him prime time news slot the whole of last night. Today the same.

I think Jubilee wants to promote Miguna to take over Raila. There is no logic in Jubilee thinking at all.

It's nothing political. Miguna is a fly on the wall. A cry baby for heavensake. He was detained in London mbona haku toa turntrums being a Canadian citizen? Hapa ndio ame ona atoe drama ndio I musaidie kivipi? Waende kotini. Passports are not issued at the airport, and it's not like he doesn't carry one.

Seems you are the only jinga fooled by miguna. So FYI Miguu travelled to the US UK &UAE before landing at JKIA. he had a valid and accepted passport which he decidedhe will not produce he was advised apparently by his lawyers but he insulted them. So now he claims his lawyer has his passport. Question is why? For drama? Kwenda uko
#531 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:00:56 AM

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

It's nothing political. Miguna is a fly on the wall. A cry baby for heavensake. He was detained in London mbona haku toa turntrums being a Canadian citizen? Hapa ndio ame ona atoe drama ndio I musaidie kivipi? Waende kotini. Passports are not issued at the airport, and it's not like he doesn't carry one.

Murchr, this cry baby has outplayed you kabisa.

Honestly Murchr, how much time has your Immigration department wasted on one man? You know in your heart ndaani ndaani that he's a Kenyan. If he doesn't come in today, he will do so next year or 2023. But he's coming back.

So why waste our time as Kenyans with silly and stupid things done at the airport. All to please an ego.

You are putting the whole country at risk because, "tutaonyesha huyu mtu".

The cry baby is out thinking Cambridge Analytica babies.

Look at the faces of the Emirates Pilot and crew. They are like, "what?" You are shaming our country peoples.

Shame.

#532 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:03:00 AM

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

Miguna has always been popular..not famous. He provides comic relief but beyond that he is just a paper tiger.
#533 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:04:31 AM

Are you wasting time waiting for Miguna? I am not. Many Kenyans travel with other passports and they don't insist on entering the country with IDS.
#534 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:12:29 AM

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

@alma1 basic international law stipulates that if a traveller is refused entry, he is returned to the last country that accepted him using the same airline that brought him and that is why you have to apply for a transit visa in places like USA.

UAE is obliged to accept him passport or not because that is where he came from and from there they can further deport him to Canada or wherever he came from.

JKIA is simply waiting for the next flight to Dubai to throw this thug into.
#535 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:21:05 AM

guru267 wrote:

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

@alma1 basic international law stipulates that if a traveller is refused entry, he is returned to the last country that accepted him using the same airline that brought him and that is why you have to apply for a transit visa in places like USA.

UAE is obliged to accept him passport or not because that is where he came from and from there they can further deport him to Canada or wherever he came from.

Guru, Emirates shall never accept him. They will not risk their airline name for Kenya's personal problems. As I said, don't think other countries hire stupid and crooked people in their airports. So now what?

Put him into a KQ flight? With 3 ugly silly cops in it? Will they even be allowed to disembark?

Boss, I doubt if Kenya wants a crazy guy wandering around the airport because he can't be shipped out and he can't be accepted in.

We are joking and wasting time on very petty matters.

Anyway, I've got a busy day. I'm sure jubilee will tell us later in the day how they managed to remove him.

It's a shame to be honest. It's like a man and a woman fighting and tearing their clothes in front of neighbours. It's not a pretty sight and Kenyans aren't winning.

#536 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:22:10 AM

Everyone seems to have forgotten there is a court ruling stating this man is Kenyan and was deported illegally.

But in a banana republic, such things dont matter.
#537 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:24:21 AM

Everyone seems to have forgotten there is a court ruling stating this man is Kenyan and was deported illegally.

But in a banana republic, such things dont matter.

Murchr still believes he's a Canadian. You know when you take too much coolaid, thinking becomes a premium commodity.

Ngalaka
#538 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:37:50 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Miguna meant to jet in on 26th March!
Wonder if the airline will let him board.

Emirates flew him to Jkia, now they have a problem in their hands.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Ngalaka
#539 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 8:45:41 AM

guru267 wrote:

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

@guru267
You are spot on.
However the Canadian Embassy might just choose to issue him with another passport.
With that Miguna can choose
1. to apply for a visa to enter Kenya, then there after he can regularise his Kenyan
citizenship/passport.
2. Be deported to Canada.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#540 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2018 9:00:58 AM

guru267 wrote:

Mnavuta bangi ama nini?

Guru, Emirates shall never accept him. They will not risk their airline name for Kenya's personal problems. As I said, don't think other countries hire stupid and crooked people in their airports. So now what?

Put him into a KQ flight? With 3 ugly silly cops in it? Will they even be allowed to disembark?

Boss, I doubt if Kenya wants a crazy guy wandering around the airport because he can't be shipped out and he can't be accepted in.

We are joking and wasting time on very petty matters.

Anyway, I've got a busy day. I'm sure jubilee will tell us later in the day how they managed to remove him.

It's a shame to be honest. It's like a man and a woman fighting and tearing their clothes in front of neighbours. It's not a pretty sight and Kenyans aren't winning.

@alma1 you are talking like Emirates has a choice in this matter. Please don't expose your ignorance any further

Why do you think they are deporting him to Dubai and not Canada and why do you think Emirates even agreed to take him in the first place? They are the ones who made the error of bringing him.

Anyway it looks like Immigration has decided to fast track his application for Kenyan citizenship. If he refuses to co operate I guarantee he will be on the next flight ourra here.