wazua Wed, Mar 5, 2025

81 Pages«<2526272829>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Goldilocks Reloaded
#521 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 2:48:10 PM

We will weather the storm
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Goldilocks Reloaded
#522 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 4:21:35 PM

11.25 printed. Go KK!
Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Aguytrying
#523 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 4:44:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:
strongly at 11

smile believers never suffer forever and however dark a night is,the dawn must break. ..let's attempt 11 for the second time in many years

Guys. Is this just anticipated profits? I'm thinking the Tanzanian sale has something to with this. This is not a normal rally during a bear. The results could contain a material announcement.

Kk main resistance is 10.00 and slightly less 10.50. After that it's all the way to 12.00 I remember @hisah telling us that during last bear.

Such a sweet ride from 8.xy be it shortlived, it's vindication of what is to come.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Spikes
#524 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 4:53:42 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
littledove wrote:
strongly at 11

smile believers never suffer forever and however dark a night is,the dawn must break. ..let's attempt 11 for the second time in many years

Guys. Is this just anticipated profits? I'm thinking the Tanzanian sale has something to with this. This is not a normal rally during a bear. The results could contain a material announcement.

Kk main resistance is 10.00 and slightly less 10.50. After that it's all the way to 12.00 I remember @hisah telling us that during last bear.

Such a sweet ride from 8.xy be it shortlived, it's vindication of what is to come.

This is what investors purely construe as the mantra for material announcement. The subjective momentum is still on. Keep loading!!!!!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#525 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 5:23:46 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
The 3 analysts offering 12 month price targets for KenolKobil Ltd have a median target of 11.03,
with a high estimate of 14.20 and a low estimate of 9.22. The median estimate represents a 16.11%
increase from the last price of 9.50.

flash back...hii kitu si ya mama ........sasa ikiteremka every tom will rush to buy

this prophecy has come to pass,we have crushed the median,now its 14.20 or retracing back
Aguytrying
#526 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 5:48:46 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
The 3 analysts offering 12 month price targets for KenolKobil Ltd have a median target of 11.03,
with a high estimate of 14.20 and a low estimate of 9.22. The median estimate represents a 16.11%

flash back...hii kitu si ya mama ........sasa ikiteremka every tom will rush to buy

this prophecy has come to pass,we have crushed the median,now its 14.20 or retracing back

I'm sure the Stockbroker will tell you he was sure this will happen.

@Spikes. What changed. U were very pessimistic about kk like 2 months ago

On a separately related topic:
Kk illustrates the time I'm the market theory. Ie. Investors miss out on gains in the market coz of the time they spent out of a stock. See kk has rallied over 30% in the space of 2 months. As one dips in and out of a stock, it is easy to miss this window of the rally, because it's unpredictable. A study was done showing the most important times for a stock to rally. Occurs during a short window and missing that, investors miss out on gains significantly.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
lochaz-index
#527 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 6:07:28 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Kk illustrates the time I'm the market theory. Ie. Investors miss out on gains in the market coz of the time they spent out of a stock. See kk has rallied over 30% in the space of 2 months. As one dips in and out of a stock, it is easy to miss this window of the rally, because it's unpredictable. A study was done showing the most important times for a stock to rally. Occurs during a short window and missing that, investors miss out on gains significantly.

Pussy footing as an investor is a very costly activity. To add salt to injury one ends up spending too much time watching the ticker/market. Always choose your battles wisely lest you wind up chasing shadows.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
whiteowl
#528 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 6:08:06 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
[quote=littledove]strongly at 11

At this point, buyout rumours are highly welcome smile
Spikes
#529 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 6:27:45 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

After MSC speculation that went sour I got back to the drawing board and discovered a formula that I think will help me make repeated gains in the short run. That formula agrees perfectly with the behaviour of KK making me shift my thinking from least pessimism to most optimism.
#530 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 8:14:52 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
[quote=littledove]strongly at 11

At this point, buyout rumours are highly welcome smile

we are just retracing our fair value not a rallySad safcom share gained after it had shaken all faint hearts,kk might have done the same now
#531 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 9:35:20 PM

FY 2015 results out on 18th.

I expect a spectacular 1Q as oil price have remained (on average) sub-40 for the period through 14 March. Add the reduction of debt in 1Q 2016 and increase in total volumes sold/consumed ---> Things are looking up for KK in 2016.
Realtreaty
#532 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 10:00:25 PM

The grass is really green and we can see it from fr and near as we persevering Wildbeestes come back brunching.
Ohana won't let his hustlers down. 40cts final dividend to make it 50Cts total. Or could we be invited for a Buffet and get 90cts to make it 1Kes FY2015?smile smile
Aguytrying
#533 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 10:04:26 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
The grass is really green and we can see it from fr and near as we persevering Wildbeestes come back brunching.
Ohana won't let his hustlers down. 40cts final dividend to make it 50Cts total. Or could we be invited for a Buffet and get 90cts to make it 1Kes FY2015?smile smile

You really need to go easy on that stuff
#534 Posted : Monday, March 14, 2016 10:46:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Whatever @RealTreaty smokes isn't made by BAT.
Whatever @RealTreaty drinks isn't brewed by EABL.
Perhaps what @RealTreaty sniffs is sold by KK.
Realtreaty
#535 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2016 12:25:42 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Whatever @RealTreaty smokes isn't made by BAT.
Whatever @RealTreaty drinks isn't brewed by EABL.
Perhaps what @RealTreaty sniffs is sold by KK.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....and Man I can use KK card to get ample discount on what it brews or rolls!!!!!!smile smile
Aguytrying
#536 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 2:55:22 PM

FROM SIB.

We update our valuation on Kenya’s listed oil marketers, KenolKobil Limited (KenolKobil) and Total Kenya Limited (Total). We retain a BUY recommendation for both KenolKobil (fair value KES 13.53; 24.1% upside) and Total (fair value KES 41.02; 135.7% upside). Ahead of results, 2015 should have been yet another robust year with KenolKobil 2015 EPS coming in at KES 1.40, up 89.1%y/y and Total at a reported EPS of KES 1.85, down 18.1%y/y. The weakness in Total is likely driven by price/inventory management challenges. Throughput in Total’s stations should have grown on the back of a remodeling and beautification of outlets as well as higher demand (+14.6y/y).

With average oil price (Murban crude) having fallen 9.7%y/y in 2014; 47.2%y/y down in 2015, downstream companies have been unchained from the requirements of very high working capital, with the sector now enjoying generally better gross margins. We expect global oil prices to remain below USD 50 per barrel for a considerable period as demand picks up on excess supply. This scenario is likely to anchor short to medium term profitability for downstream operations despite a 16% VAT increase due in August 2016.

We think Total had challenges in profitability management, as evidenced by 1H15 numbers. We have upgraded KenolKobil on sustained management comments for what we consider a surprisingly quick debt pay down (KES 8.5bn in June 2015 to KES 2.8bn in Feb 2016) - even when we consider disposal of the Tanzania subsidiary (& Democratic Republic of Congo storage facility) at an estimated price of KES 1.6bn. In 2016, we feel remarkably comfortable about margin sustenance and a likely uptick in volumes (despite some domestic tax increases). Volume demand growth will also be boosted by GDP rise with regulatory stability sustaining overall industry attractiveness, especially in Kenya and most regional subsidiaries.

FROM SIB.

KK target 13.53
TOTAL target 41.02
#537 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 3:13:59 PM

@Aguy - And the forecast FY 2016 EPS = 2.13 [a little early to tell but let's see what Ohana says on Friday and during the AGM].
Spikes
#538 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 3:19:58 PM

@Aguy - And the forecast FY 2016 EPS = 2.13 [a little early to tell but let's see what Ohana says on Friday and during the AGM].

If institutional investors or high net worthy individuals joins the race then your dreams of kes 13.xy will come true on Friday. But if the relay is left for completion by timid Joan and Tom don't expect much even if it is a material announcement. I am writing prophetically.
Aguytrying
#539 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 3:21:42 PM

Optimism is taking over with this counter. At least we know the realistic targets. The silver bullet for KK will be when they upgrade their stations to be as classy and trusted/ customer care friendly like TOTAL, shell.

My issue with total are those preference shares, the company is held over 90% by one shareholder, that makes me uncomfy.
Realtreaty
#540 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 3:23:48 PM

Total at 41.02 is much more far fetched unless they will bring back the Concorde Supersonic jet to Kenya. I believe KK can even do better and will steal the show in 2016 when they will lso be constructing their own office block.