wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

70 Pages«<2526272829>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#261 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:53:04 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Al Shabaab claim responsibility for the attack.. Its revenge for the killing of Muslim Clerics who support them Pray

Where are those conspiracy theorists like Mutahi Ngunyi and Murchir who were suggesting some crazy theories?

So what was the reaction of the gov't after this unfortunate occurence?

1. Don't send help for 5-6 hours
2. When you do, sorround the mortuary
3. Send Mr. Brankets to talk about Politics
4. Send the "advisor" and "advisors" to talk about Raila
5. Send more children on social media to talk about Raila

Right now I feel this government is doing a wonderful job. That "I want a gun" thread should be usered and we should all go to watch the worldcup.

Can you imagine what these Kenyans were going through at 9pm at night? And the gov't never came. Even now the President has not shown his support anywhere in public to 48 Kenyans he swore to protect from the "cowardly" Al Shabaab.

#262 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:58:00 PM

Admin, ni sawa tu. Care to explain?

Ni nini?

Left this thread with 250 posts, few minutes later 3 pos r s disappear mysteriously like the kenyan security.
#263 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:58:04 PM

If the Brits knew it would happen, did they share the intelligence? @alma an elected member of parliament stands and vows to male Kenya another S.Sudan and u dont see that as an issue but u have an issue with a private citizen whose tweeting hs mind. Really how skewed is that?
#264 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:09:38 PM

If the Brits knew it would happen, did they share the intelligence? @alma an elected member of parliament stands and vows to male Kenya another S.Sudan and u dont see that as an issue but u have an issue with a private citizen whose tweeting hs mind. Really how skewed is that?

skewed is gallivanting around arresting Robert Alai for calling someone stupid while you leave this baba mzee aliye na watoto start a internal war just to prove that he's got kahones.

That is skewed.

I think on this forum you are the head honcho when it comes to the West hates us. So you tell me if you got any intelligence. And if you didn't, why didn't you?

But today I'm not interested in that. I'm more interested in knowing the average response time citizens should expect when they are being massacred by Al-Shabab in this country.

Keep it simple please without mentioning Raila. You can use the Mugo wa Wairimu facebook page for Raila bashing.
#265 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:21:06 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
An attack at a police station should be the highest form of provocation. I thought "Jaribu kurusha mawe polisi" was made out of that understanding. Anybody who has the audacity and capacity to attack police station is no longer a "coward" as UK keeps calling them after every attack. Wah. This is extremely worrying.

I'm still trying to understand how it happened,Did the attackers walk past the police gate with guns and started shooting once inside or did they throw grenades first then started shooting or did they walk in shooting

I wish I had an answer.Sad Sad

The BBC reports that a grenade was first thrown into the police station. This was followed by the looting of guns from the armoury. Finally the killing spree started.

kwani how loose is their armoury.
#266 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:24:33 PM

BREAKING #AlShabaab admits responsibility for Kenya's #MpeketoniAttack in which at least 48 died http://bbc.in/1siquxl

We know who it is now
#267 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:27:45 PM

Can we all agree that the security forces reportedly had information about the attack at 9PM and a ground response at 1AM is far too long and move to discussing actual solutions in disaster prevention, preparation and response - the whole Kenyan territory has been declared a target this evening and tourists asked to visit at their own peril.
kollabo
#268 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:30:59 PM

guru267 wrote:

I'm still wondering if the attackers were Al Shabab. Just because they had their flag doesn't mean they are.

They were Somali
They had the flag
They were speaking Somali
They spoke about KDF
Highly military trained
Highly weaponized

So how do these accounts bring any suspicion?

I know you think otherwise but this looked too amateur and poorly coordinated compared to the Westgate attack which killed more and was only carried out by 4 attackers. My guess is they are MRC, Al Shabab sympathizers.

Amateur and poorly coordinated?

100 people dead.. a whole town razed, a police post wiped out and thugs vanishing into thin air. GoK is very clueless 20hours later......

You call that amateurish..?

They always hit us at our most vulnerable time. Ole Lenku and team sent close to 1,000 security personnel to Mombasa during Tononoka. They simply waited for the rally to end, waited for gullible Kenyans to be glued to their tv'sand radio's then they struck.
#269 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:31:24 PM

Not even 1 attacker injured, killed, captured ... surely!

its crazy man; crazy!!!
kollabo
#270 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:34:18 PM

BREAKING #AlShabaab admits responsibility for Kenya's #MpeketoniAttack in which at least 48 died http://bbc.in/1siquxl

We know who it is now

@guru seems to have known this before the rest of the world had woken up.
70 Pages«<2526272829>»