Shotgun
#261 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 6:55:21 PM

1. Dr. Fred Okengo Matiani - ICT Secretary[/color]
2. Mr. Henry K. Rotich - The National Treasury Secretary
3. Mr. James W. Macharia - Health Secretary
4. Amb. Amina Mohamed - Foreign Secretary

may be kama hatungepiga kelele kidogo ruto would have lost the finance ministry deal.he should thank the social media check.[/quote]

#262 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 6:59:12 PM

The Digital Team is refreshing in presentation.

I pity the media. You got no mud on the appointees and no political drama. The focus on due diligence is preferable by taxpayers to the theatrical campaign 24/7 one of "I was not consulted".

The time taken on due diligence too signifies the seriousness with which the President and his Deputy must regard holders of these posts in delivery of their promises to Kenyans.

Good start.
#263 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:02:56 PM

The Digital Team is refreshing in presentation.

I pity the media. You got no mud on the appointees and no political drama. The focus on due diligence is preferable by taxpayers to the theatrical campaign 24/7 one of "I was not consulted".

The time taken on due diligence too signifies the seriousness with which the President and his Deputy must regard holders of these posts in delivery of their promises to Kenyans.

Good start.

Very good start in deed. and letting Ruto speak shows that he has agreed with the process in total. I have always maintained UMK wont shortchange WSR because he has nothing to lose and everything to gain by acting on his word.

Uniform Applause Applause Applause
innairobi
#264 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:07:45 PM

It is an assumption bwana. Wacha high blood pressure. And yes, it is a possibility based on certain facts of Kenyan politics that is why it qualifies as a legitimate assumption. If he turns out to be UK's nominee, I will be the first to shout hallelujah.

thuks wrote:
innairobi wrote:
See the red highlight. Sasa wewe nikutupe wapi? English class.

thuks wrote:
innairobi wrote:
Good to see UK keeps his promise to URP on the National Treasury guy (assuming he is URP's nominee). But the ICT guy has big shoes to fill. Ndemo was a superstar and arguably one of the best PSs in Kenya's history. Or will Ndemo be principal secretary?

So from the name, we deduce the party.. Rubbish bin

It is this belief you show.. The fact that you even suggest it means you believe it to some extent!

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#265 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:24:20 PM

If the duo maintain that tempo, i dont see any of the political rejects hacking it into the cabinet. Probably some other appointments.
#266 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:26:46 PM

jguru wrote:
"Banking is different from Health!" Mr.Macharia said so himself.

Seriously, UK?

mboss...The Cabinet secretary for the ministry of Health is all about management not conducting surgeries....

Dude, nothing to do with surgery. Mr.Macharia is the only one out of the 4 who has absolutely NO experience in the docket that he has been been nominated for. It is evident that UK's priorities are in Health Financing and Health Economics (health insurance, public/private health financing, quality of health, reducing costs etc). I hoped a proper healthcare manager would get the job.
#267 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:33:09 PM

The Cabinet Appointees as shared by His Excellency the President Uhuru Kenyatta (@UKenyatta) and StateHouseKenya on social media - http://www.scribd.com/do...ecretaries-Nominees-CVs

Digital kabisa.
#268 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:42:30 PM

jguru wrote:
"Banking is different from Health!" Mr.Macharia said so himself.

Seriously, UK?

mboss...The Cabinet secretary for the ministry of Health is all about management not conducting surgeries....

Dude, nothing to do with surgery. Mr.Macharia is the only one out of the 4 who has absolutely NO experience in the docket that he has been been nominated for. It is evident that UK's priorities are in Health Financing and Health Economics (health insurance, public/private health financing, quality of health, reducing costs etc). I hoped a proper healthcare manager would get the job.

Wewe wacha zako hata Fred Okengo is not really an IT guy.....give them a chance.
#269 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:47:13 PM

I'm here, and already thrilled with how Uhuru is doing things, I just wish he would do it a bit faster...part of digitization is getting things done quickly.

Are you not thrilled that the incoming Health Secretary has left a gap for you to fillsmilesmile
#270 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 7:49:41 PM

when do you know good work has been done day 1 or day 1800+ give or take...
87 Pages«<2526272829>»