wazua Sat, Jul 5, 2025

89 Pages«<2425262728>»
William Ruto is NOT going to be President in 2022
githundi
#501 Posted : Wednesday, February 13, 2019 8:30:09 PM

People like @amores and @githundi are a let down to education... Reasoning like ushago folks! People voted in M01 because he was their own, now people must vote WSR because he was useful to bring votes before! What kind of reasoning is that! Good changes must be everyday effort...

Does this make you look you better? Let the people decide... and by the way even the uneducated have the freedom of choice

Democracy does not belong to the dead
#502 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 12:15:01 PM

#503 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 2:30:49 PM

This is the best news for us team tanga tanga. All he has to do is return the hotel and the opposition will have nothing on our man. I am only saddened because the v.p is a victim of a dubious land deal.
We now expect the molases plant and all its land to be returned back to the public. We all know the molases plant deals is what caused oukos death in the 80s
#504 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 3:35:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This is the best news for us team tanga tanga. All he has to do is return the hotel and the opposition will have nothing on our man. I am only saddened because the v.p is a victim of a dubious land deal.
We now expect the molases plant and all its land to be returned back to the public. We all know the molases plant deals is what caused oukos death in the 80s

Stick to the subject - WSR... Diversion tactics are well known here.
#505 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 3:57:16 PM

mpobiz wrote:
[quote=hardwood]

Wow, when did you get rehired? I remember you had had enough. Looks like 527/= is back!
#506 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 8:37:55 PM

githundi wrote:
People like @amores and @githundi are a let down to education... Reasoning like ushago folks! People voted in M01 because he was their own, now people must vote WSR because he was useful to bring votes before! What kind of reasoning is that! Good changes must be everyday effort...

Does this make you look you better? Let the people decide... and by the way even the uneducated have the freedom of choice

Hejehe @alpha, I don't think this has anything to do education. Heck, how do you know I am educated?
I am just calling out politics of deceit. Kwani the last 7 years since the formation of jubilee, Ruto was not a thief? Saa hii ndio all they talk about is how corrupt he is,
Tuacheni kudanganyana ny friend. These are just special interests, I will vote for him ndio amaliza kukula ile imebaki. Na mimi sio
Mkalenjin.
#507 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:11:06 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Hejehe @alpha, I don't think this has anything to do education. Heck, how do you know I am educated?
I am just calling out politics of deceit. Kwani the last 7 years since the formation of jubilee, Ruto was not a thief? Saa hii ndio all they talk about is how corrupt he is,
Tuacheni kudanganyana ny friend. These are just special interests, I will vote for him ndio amalize kukula ile imebaki. Na mimi sio
Mkalenjin.

This is not about politics but it's about our kids future. As parents we are very concerned about the future of our kids and the country. We are asking ourselves about what is best for our kids. Is a "thief", as you call him, the best person to entrust our kids future to?
#508 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:44:57 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Tuacheni kudanganyana ny friend. These are just special interests, I will vote for him ndio amalize kukula ile imebaki. Na mimi sio
Mkalenjin.

This is not about politics but it's about our kids future. As parents we are very concerned about the future of our kids and the country. We are asking ourselves about what is best for our kids. Is a "thief", as you call him, the best person to entrust our kids future to?

Show me one who isn't a thief (as they call him now) or who has not profited from proceeds of corruption.
Kila mtu na kura yake,yangu ni ya Ruto if I will be around to vote and if he will not have been bullied/rigged out of the race. I
can live with that choice/consequences. Kweli politics ni chafu.

#509 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 10:09:46 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Mkalenjin.

Show me one who isn't a thief (as they call him now) or who has not profited from proceeds or corruption.
Kila mtu na kura yake,yangu ni ya Ruto if I will be around to vote and if he will not have been bullied/rigged out of the race. I

Personally I voted for ohuru in 2013 to save him from ocampo because I believed he was being unfairly persecuted for PEV sins committed by baba and his team (including machamba). That was then but I now have to think about my 12yr old boy's future. 2013 I saved oh u r u but now it's time to save my son. I am just a selfish parent who wants the best for his boy.
#510 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2019 10:55:02 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Mkalenjin.

Show me one who isn't a thief (as they call him now) or who has not profited from proceeds or corruption.

Personally I voted for ohuru in 2013 to save him from ocampo because I believed he was being unfairly persecuted for PEV sins committed by baba and his team (including machamba). That was then but I now have to think about my 12yr old boy's future. 2013 I saved oh u r u but now it's time to save my son. I am just a selfish parent who wants the best for his boy.

Power to you
#511 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2019 12:52:28 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Tuacheni kudanganyana ny friend. These are just special interests, I will vote for him ndio amalize kukula ile imebaki. Na mimi sio Mkalenjin.

@hardwood i hope you are sincere enough to agree to separate emotions from reason. I wrote in September 17, 2013 here that:

All the time after voting on 27th to 31st Dec 07, all these ODM guys camped in KICC in contention with Kivuitu... No one was killed during that fracas until that terrible day on 1st Jan 2008! I can tell you that no leader was responsible for the burning.

After the results were announced on 29th, many people across the country were infuriated, including the Kales. But, no killing had taken place around that area. None at all!!! We witnessed eviction, and looting and burning of houses, resulting in people leaving their homes, some to their ancestral homes in other towns, other to police stations, others to churches etc. No one was hacked or "arrowed". No one was touched them. Not a single soul!

But that fateful day... early in the morning, there was one athlete practicing in the morning, and unfortunately his route passes the gate of the church, and he was waylaid and hacked to death. Again at around 10am, there was a couple who had managed to go pick their two stranded children across the town, and again as they drove by the gate of the church, they were stopped and their car was set on fire while all the four were inside the car - husband, wife, and the two kids! And the killers ran back into the compound.

The news spread fast and reached the community around and guess what happened next... an infuriated mob reacted going after the killers who took refuge in the church. The attack followed...

It was a sad incident, because not all those that took refuge in the church were all responsible for the killing of the athlete or the family of four outside the gate.

So arap Machamba did not organize the eviction, it was a mob reaction!
#512 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 5:32:00 PM

Detectives are investigating how an insurance company associated with Deputy President William Ruto was brought on board by Kenya Pipeline Company (KPC) midway through an ongoing multi-million-shilling contract.

http://ow.ly/YEMb30nJaPM
#513 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 5:37:59 PM

Detectives are investigating how an insurance company associated with Deputy President William Ruto was brought on board by Kenya Pipeline Company (KPC) midway through an ongoing multi-million-shilling contract.

Now they are beginning to touch the man.
There are two things men are most protective of; family & business.

#514 Posted : Sunday, February 17, 2019 10:40:50 PM

Now they are beginning to touch the man.
There are two things men are most protective of; family & business.

Looto
#515 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 2:49:46 PM

https://www.the-star.co....odms-treasurer_c1896434

A top ODM official has asked Deputy President William Ruto to resign over the Weston Hotel land ownership saga.

ODM treasurer Timothy Bosire said the DP should quit and be investigated thoroughly for prosecution over the ‘illegal’ acquisition of the prime parcel of land on which stands the five-star hotel.

“Ruto should eat the humble pie and just quit. He lacks the moral authority to continue being deputy president after admitting that he illegally acquired the Weston Hotel land,” the former Kitutu Masaba MP said.

Bosire, Ruto’s fierce critic, tore into the DP’s character saying he was unfit to continue performing the functions of the office of the Deputy President when he is “a known thief’.

“What Ruto has confirmed is that he is a thief of public resources by admitting that the Weston Hotel was built on public land that was stolen,” said the politician.

He said the ‘scandals’ that have hit Ruto in the recent past have lifted the lid on the true character of a man Kenyans elected as DP.

“In other democracies, Ruto would be in jail or at least be facing criminal prosecution,” added Bosire.
tom_boy
#516 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 4:07:41 PM

Amores wrote:
githundi wrote:

Mkalenjin.

Na wewe ni mojinga sana if those are your reasons for voting in dead beats
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Liv
#517 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 5:32:13 PM

All the time after voting on 27th to 31st Dec 07, all these ODM guys camped in KICC in contention with Kivuitu... No one was killed during that fracas until that terrible day on 1st Jan 2008! I can tell you that no leader was responsible for the burning!

You want to rewrite history to align with what you believe?

We were here and people started being killed before the elections took place.

Threats of removing madoadoa, or hyenas were the order of the day during campaigns.

Why don't you tell the truth and shame the devil?
#518 Posted : Monday, February 18, 2019 6:06:35 PM

Liv wrote:
Personally I voted for ohuru in 2013 to save him from ocampo because I believed he was being unfairly persecuted for PEV sins committed by baba and his team (including machamba).

All the time after voting on 27th to 31st Dec 07, all these ODM guys camped in KICC in contention with Kivuitu... No one was killed during that fracas until that terrible day on 1st Jan 2008! I can tell you that no leader was responsible for the burning!

You want to rewrite history to align with what you believe?

We were here and people started being killed before the elections took place.

Threats of removing madoadoa, or hyenas were the order of the day during campaigns.

Why don't you tell the truth and shame the devil?

I am talking about Eldoret and the surroundings. I cannot speak for other places. After voting I had to travel to Eldoret on 28th. I was there personally, even until the results were announced on 29th. In fact was caught up in the mess and got held up through until early January. That one I can speak for. But not for all other places... And you proved my point, all those madoadoa talks were not by those said leaders, who were busy arguing at KICC. Maybe those words were spoken by the wananchi.
#519 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2019 9:24:08 PM

Hubris

hjuːbrɪs/
noun
excessive pride or self-confidence.

One year ago, team taka-taka descended on a village called Muruguru in Nyeri. All Nyeri MPs, Senator and Women rep were present. Except Nyeri town mp Ngunjiri Wambugu who was considered a renegade at the time. All speakers rose to criticize the rebel MP. Kipchumba Murkomen had the audacity to introduce a local who works at Ruto's office as the next MP for Nyeri town.

Yesterday, the Gachagua family was holding a memorial for the late governor and had invited Ruto. None of the Nyeri politicians attended. To imagine that the thug called Rigathi dreams of becoming the next Nyeri governor.

We still have 42 months to go before next election.
#520 Posted : Monday, February 25, 2019 9:25:42 PM

Hubris

hjuːbrɪs/
noun
excessive pride or self-confidence.

One year ago, team taka-taka descended on a village called Muruguru in Nyeri. All Nyeri MPs, Senator and Women rep were present. Except Nyeri town mp Ngunjiri Wambugu who was considered a renegade at the time. All speakers rose to criticize the rebel MP. Kipchumba Murkomen had the audacity to introduce a local who works at Ruto's office as the next MP for Nyeri town.

Yesterday, the Gachagua family was holding a memorial for the late governor and had invited Ruto. None of the Nyeri politicians attended. To imagine that the thug called Rigathi dreams of becoming the next Nyeri governor.

We still have 42 months to go before next election.