SGR Progress thus far
Iko sawa. Beauty is in the eye of the beerholder.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
This is all WRONG...... No single coach of this Chinese things can/will accommodate those pax sitting. Take this to #Sidian bank. NKT. Quote:
#SGRPassengerTrains the sitting capacity on each coach unit will be as follows: 1. Business - 44pax 2. First - 72pax 3. Economy - 118pax
Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:This is all WRONG...... No single coach of this Chinese things can/will accommodate those pax sitting. Take this to #Sidian bank. NKT. Quote:
#SGRPassengerTrains the sitting capacity on each coach unit will be as follows: 1. Business - 44pax 2. First - 72pax 3. Economy - 118pax
Yes because they were made by @Impunity "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
ati first class,  tulicheswa!! How does an economy class look like? No leg space! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Serikali ya Kenya should do such a project in Nairobi Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Swenani wrote:ati first class,  tulicheswa!! How does an economy class look like? No leg space! The classes are just class segregation, just like in wazua by may mean nothing in word. If you are a veteran you find you are still below an elder while the a user is the creme de le creme of the classes.. In the SGR, the business class is the most comfortable with seats same size and comfort as an airline seats, but the difference between the 1st class and the economy (3rd) class is that the economy has 2 and 3 seats abreast, while first class has 2 seats abreast! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:ati first class,  tulicheswa!! How does an economy class look like? No leg space! The classes are just class segregation, just like in wazua by may mean nothing in word. If you are a veteran you find you are still below an elder while the a user is the creme de le creme of the classes.. In the SGR, the business class is the most comfortable with seats same size and comfort as an airline seats, but the difference between the 1st class and the economy (3rd) class is that the economy has 2 and 3 seats abreast, while first class has 2 seats abreast! Have you watched the video ama yako ni Armchair analysis? Have you seen the leg space when the chairs are rotated? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote: Have you watched the video ama yako ni Armchair analysis? Have you seen the leg space when the chairs are rotated? I was expecting you to celebrate at the ability to “Lock” legs with A_a when you rotate the chair!!! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
This design to rotate the seats is so up there...its a China's first! I hate boarding those West trains where you travel at speed while facing back. Its only dimwits who have never boarded trains that will dispute the system. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Swenani wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote:ati first class,  tulicheswa!! How does an economy class look like? No leg space! The classes are just class segregation, just like in wazua by may mean nothing in word. If you are a veteran you find you are still below an elder while the a user is the creme de le creme of the classes.. In the SGR, the business class is the most comfortable with seats same size and comfort as an airline seats, but the difference between the 1st class and the economy (3rd) class is that the economy has 2 and 3 seats abreast, while first class has 2 seats abreast! Have you watched the video ama yako ni Armchair analysis? Have you seen the leg space when the chairs are rotated? The MAIN reason (underline MAIN) for the swinging seat is for the pax to face the direction of travel when train reverses the travel direction...that of ability to chat @Angelica-ann is a distant added advantage. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Hashtag! #SGRTrainFlagOff I thought the maiden trip from Mwambao to Nairobi would be a high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame? And I thought also the launch would have been done in Mombasa for a trip to Nairobi, just like the Colonials did theirs in 1900. These Jubilee kids are really confused. Me thought the tracks would have been tested several times by short "consists" before allowing the full length trains to run on them!? Anyway, I am told the newly acquired locos and wagons/coaches are on their way to Nairobi base today. Quoting KR Quote:After the #SGRTrainFlagOff, the train will make its way to Nairobi making several stops along the way.
  Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Quote:Regional Commissioner Coast, Nelson Marwa flags off trains to Nairobi from Mombasa #SGRTrainFlagOff  Uhuru has no touch with anything political leadership, how he wish August polls would come soon so that he can relinquish the post to @NASA. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Impunity wrote:high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame? Excuse me?
Impunity wrote:Quote:Regional Commissioner Coast, Nelson Marwa flags off trains to Nairobi from Mombasa #SGRTrainFlagOff  Uhuru has no touch with anything political leadership, how he wish August polls would come soon so that he can relinquish the post to @NASA. These are just tests. He will launch the main deal in June.
aemathenge wrote:Impunity wrote:high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame? Excuse me?  . Sisemi kitu! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
aemathenge wrote:Impunity wrote:high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame? Excuse me? Ask @baba, circa pre-2002 elections. If you are old enough! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Impunity wrote:aemathenge wrote:Impunity wrote:high key occasion graced by his excellency and her madame? Excuse me? Ask @baba, circa pre-2002 elections. If you are old enough! 
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Impunity wrote:Quote:Regional Commissioner Coast, Nelson Marwa flags off trains to Nairobi from Mombasa #SGRTrainFlagOff  Uhuru has no touch with anything political leadership, how he wish August polls would come soon so that he can relinquish the post to @NASA. Zimefika nairobi? They are supposed to take only 4 hrs between mbs and nrb.
Uhuruto only promised "world class infrastructure", not bullet trains. Also bullet trains are appropriate for relatively short distances <100km distances, not 500km like from mbs to nrb. At least they delivered on the train colours. 
SGR Progress thus far