wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

38 Pages«<2425262728>»
Alfie the dodo
Forester
#501 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:09:22 PM

What are the makes of those ambulances? They look made in shaina - would have made better sense even buying 30 Toyota Landcruiser Ambulances (read, terrain) and mix with some Hiace kiasi kama zile za Redcross instead on the skygo(shaina) motorcycles za kubeba patient on rough terrain.

My 2cents.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#502 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:12:40 PM

Forester wrote:
What are the makes of those ambulances? They look made in shaina - would have made better sense even buying 30 Toyota Landcruiser Ambulances (read, terrain) and mix with some Hiace kiasi kama zile za Redcross instead on the skygo(shaina) motorcycles za kubeba patient on rough terrain.

My 2cents.

Wewe wachan na your 2 cents. The ambilances cost less than 2 million per unit, completely equipped.
Mutua is surely a another level while it comes to bargain buys
#503 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:15:20 PM

innairobi wrote:
Lol. I find it funny that non-Macha residents are more outraged than the locals. Folks whose governors are irredeemably useless are wailing louder than the bereaved and "demanding accountability!".

Applause Otoyos
#504 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:15:27 PM

innairobi wrote:
Lol. I find it funny that non-Macha residents are more outraged than the locals. Folks whose governors are irredeemably useless are wailing louder than the bereaved and "demanding accountability!".

That is part of our money as the county gets money from the central government which in turn gets the money from Kikuyu,Kalenjin,Asian,Somali and other communities taxes.
#505 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:15:27 PM

muganda wrote:
Good leadership by Dr. Alfred Mutua thus far
A need for improvement in accountability on say 5 counts.

There's a saying you do not nibble on humble pie, you gulp it down. Rebuttal PR begins...

Quick analysis.. If things were done well and above board, you go for a meeting with your people and minders and prepare documents and all and come back and say 'this is how it is'

But this tweet goes to show,lazima spindoctors wafanye kazi yao.. wapanel beat kila kitu..

soon Mutua will start attacking individuals to hide records.. and he shall come out as he is... just another politician albeit of the gene 'mouse' (the ones that blow as they nibble you).

The brains that had planted stones on Mombasa road could not have changed in less than 4 years, (hata a road to damascus moment hamna jameni) to what we are now seeing.. hata Uhuru highway beautification was all a process in 'eating'

How come no one is talking of the other counties. Where Governors have been living in hotels at the expense of mwananchi, where, another deposited 56million in his personal account, another took a bank overdraft without the concent on the treasury, mbona hii ya mutua which is less than 30m most of which can be recouped back eg register the vehicles as kanju cars producing so much bile?
#506 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:19:17 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

SPEECH BY H.E GOV DR. ALFRED N. MUTUA DURING THE LAUNCH OF AMBULANCES AND COMMUNITY HOSPITALS
http://t.co/rjdqcLo7fe

Access to healthcare is a fundamental right that has eluded many of us. One of the principles of devolution is to provide better and accessible healthcare to all Kenyans.
To this end, we have decided to ensure that all citizens and visitors in Machakos have access to emergency care and treatment.
The United Nations’ World Health Organization recommends that there be a community hospital within every 5 kilometers of every person. This is a target that we hope to achieve in the near future.
Getting to hospital for emergency treatment is essential to save lives. That is why while I was campaigning, I promised that our mothers will no longer be ferried on wheelbarrows and donkeys to go and give birth.
Today, I am pleased to fulfill that promise. We are unveiling a Health Care program of Kshs. 1 billion.
In this program, we have purchased 80 ambulances. Seventy are ambulance vans and 10 are motorcycle rapid response ambulances. All the ambulances are fully equipped and ready. Each of the 69 locations in Machakos County will have an ambulance available 24 hours for emergency care

In the whole of Kenya, we have about 200 ambulances. We have just added 70 to that number. The expenses for their fuel and maintenance has also been budgeted, factored and assured.

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Where will these Ambulances be rushing people to? which hospitals? Using which roads?

and i can't help noticing how fuel and such are already budgeted for. down to the day's expenses. Ile siku gari haitatoka.. fuel itapelekwa? Dont answer me!

Wewe umeishi machakos gani? Kwani Kenyatta si hospitali? Ama how do u think sick people get to hospitals?
#507 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:22:13 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

SPEECH BY H.E GOV DR. ALFRED N. MUTUA DURING THE LAUNCH OF AMBULANCES AND COMMUNITY HOSPITALS

Access to healthcare is a fundamental right that has eluded many of us. One of the principles of devolution is to provide better and accessible healthcare to all Kenyans.
To this end, we have decided to ensure that all citizens and visitors in Machakos have access to emergency care and treatment.
The United Nations’ World Health Organization recommends that there be a community hospital within every 5 kilometers of every person. This is a target that we hope to achieve in the near future.
Getting to hospital for emergency treatment is essential to save lives. That is why while I was campaigning, I promised that our mothers will no longer be ferried on wheelbarrows and donkeys to go and give birth.
Today, I am pleased to fulfill that promise. We are unveiling a Health Care program of Kshs. 1 billion.
In this program, we have purchased 80 ambulances. Seventy are ambulance vans and 10 are motorcycle rapid response ambulances. All the ambulances are fully equipped and ready. Each of the 69 locations in Machakos County will have an ambulance available 24 hours for emergency care

In the whole of Kenya, we have about 200 ambulances. We have just added 70 to that number. The expenses for their fuel and maintenance has also been budgeted, factored and assured.

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Where will these Ambulances be rushing people to? which hospitals? Using which roads?

and i can't help noticing how fuel and such are already budgeted for. down to the day's expenses. Ile siku gari haitatoka.. fuel itapelekwa? Dont answer me!

Wewe umeishi machakos gani? Kwani Kenyatta si hospitali? Ama how do u think sick people get to hospitals?

Yerp. This Governor is just subaruing those accusing him... with his latest show Laughing out loudly
Ngalaka
#508 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:24:47 PM

I find what Mutua is doing to be quite ok.

I DO NOT BELIEVE he stole!
The figures he is alleged to have stolen are too minimal to make meaningful sense.

May be I 'm wrong. May be he stole.
Now that would not only be unacceptable bit utterly foolish of him!

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Forester
#509 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:25:22 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Forester wrote:

My 2cents.

Wewe wachan na your 2 cents. The ambilances cost less than 2 million per unit, completely equipped.

My point: They won't last, buying the 'hardier' Toyotas would have made better sense. Lets compare notes in the next 4 years, half of the 80 'could' be grounded due to mechanical issues.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#510 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:28:15 PM

Eish...you are all here? Achaneni na governorsmile smile

bkismat, Buster, ecstacy, Forester, Guest (12), harrydre, murchr, nostoppingthis, streetwise, Sufficiently Philanga....thropic, The Clown, washiku
#511 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:33:46 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Kuna watu hufunga akili on all other matters apart from things that are their speciality like money/capital market?

Murchr do you play chess?

Hii ni swali gani sasa unaniuliza?

Go think then come back we discuss....
#512 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:39:35 PM

Forester wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
Forester wrote:

My 2cents.

My point: They won't last, buying the 'hardier' Toyotas would have made better sense. Lets compare notes in the next 4 years, half of the 80 'could' be grounded due to mechanical issues.

How many years does those imported Toyos that are causing Jams in Nairobi take on the road after import?
#513 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:43:31 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Where will these Ambulances be rushing people to? which hospitals?
There are over 51 health facilities in mayakos
http://www.ehealth.or.ke...h.aspx?txtsrch=machakos

Using which roads?
Roads sector
The budget for 2013/14 has provided 1.6 billion for roads construction & maintenance to ensure accessibility to all to county facilities such as hospitals, schools,
food basket areas, quarries and mines.

#514 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:44:19 PM

Forester wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
Forester wrote:

My 2cents.

How many years does those imported Toyos that are causing Jams in Nairobi take on the road after import?

by year 5 nothing in those Toyotas is what originally came with them..
umebadilisha taa, shocks, alternator, tuvifuniko twa fuel na radiator, tyres.... almost 90% extreme makeover.

You always sell it to a 'greater fool' aendelee na kubadilisha vitu.

Hizi za shaina huja na shell life. After breaking down forget about it.
#515 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:44:52 PM

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Did you read the whole speech...
Because you cannot have an ambulance taking a patient to a clinic which is not able to cater to the patient's needs, we have started construction of 40 community hospitals by upgrading existing health centers and building new hospitals where there are no existing services. We are spending 500 million Kshs for this venture and each of the community hospitals - one per ward - will have a maternity, ward, mini-theatre, lab and x-ray facilities. These hospitals will be fully constructed by end of June, this year, and fully equipped and functioning by end of August, this year. Equipping them to international standards will cost an additional Kshs. 150 million.

We have also budgeted and set systems for the proper functioning of our health centers. All our hospitals and clinics have adequate medicines and consumables such as gloves and needles.

In Machakos County we have ensured that no patient ever shares a bed with another patient or sleeps on the floor.
#516 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:51:15 PM

muganda wrote:

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Because you cannot have an ambulance taking a patient to a clinic which is not able to cater to the patient's needs, we have started construction of 40 community hospitals by upgrading existing health centers and building new hospitals where there are no existing services. We are spending 500 million Kshs for this venture and each of the community hospitals - one per ward - will have a maternity, ward, mini-theatre, lab and x-ray facilities. These hospitals will be fully constructed by end of June, this year, and fully equipped and functioning by end of August, this year. Equipping them to international standards will cost an additional Kshs. 150 million.

We have also budgeted and set systems for the proper functioning of our health centers. All our hospitals and clinics have adequate medicines and consumables such as gloves and needles.

In Machakos County we have ensured that no patient ever shares a bed with another patient or sleeps on the floor.

Then come June 2014 I will be a Mutua fanatic.
Though i would have expected the facilities to be ready for the vehicles instead of the other way round. All in all.. June is here. I shall get converted when he starts showing us photos of hospitals, roads and water systems.. not cars and more cars and amusement parks
#517 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:52:43 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Yerp. This Governor is just subaruing those accusing him... with his latest show Laughing out loudly

We live in a country where when an accident occurs private cars are used to ferry the injured to hospital like cabbages, seriously who should complain if a sub-location has just 1 ambulance? Ni shida ya kuwa middo crass ama ni nini ama wazuans just don gerrit?

Now has that auditor loaded the report ama we should rely on these unverified picshas?
#518 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:56:13 PM

#519 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 3:57:08 PM

ikkebra wrote:
And the Speech..

Tafadhali nijibuni.

We live in a country where when an accident occurs private cars are used to ferry the injured to hospital like cabbages, seriously who should complain if a sub-location has just 1 ambulance? Ni shida ya kuwa middo crass ama ni nini ama wazuans just don gerrit?

Now has that auditor loaded the report ama we should rely on these unverified picshas?

There is no softcopy version of the audit report.So unless you find a good volunteer who is willing to scan the whole document or the auditor avails the softcopy of the report; you are better off relying on my unverified picshas
#520 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2014 4:02:48 PM

muganda wrote:

Tafadhali nijibuni.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Once Mutua clears his name, we can then go back to some peace and quiet...the loud mouths can shove it!!!

..and @thimioni, I do not agree that stealing kidog as you develop should be the norm as has been...that's why we have people praising the Kibaki's of this world and now the railway tender...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @innairobi, the guys shouting hoarse have not raised their voices to their own governors...but one thing for sure, one thing that can truly unite Kenyans, is hate for one person or something...