Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,711 Location: nairobi
Pesa Nane wrote:maka wrote:Same time next year he will stand at the podium to deliver another set of disastrous results having pocketed a few millions the whole year. Pole @maka, win some (sasini kwa sasa  ), lose some  and get clobbered elsewhere (KQ) But on the brighter side, your time horizon was three years ( Post #2563 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 8:05:06 AM) maka wrote:Am actually stocking up with a 3 year minimum time horizon. Lets compare notes then.... Mockery will turn to reverence COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man Have some class @Obiero. Surely!!?? This kind of language is beneath even a class 3 drop out!!! You cannot use such language any a here let alone in Wazua. So conman and shit can be used freely but not trust and sensitive @obiero do not abuse ur elderliness and use ur membership age as a delimiter of savoryness. kuona urimu tigu gukura ugi. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man Have some class @Obiero. Surely!!?? This kind of language is beneath even a class 3 drop out!!! You cannot use such language any a here let alone in Wazua. So conman and shit can be used freely but not trust and sensitive @obiero do not abuse ur elderliness and use ur membership age as a delimiter of savoryness. kuona urimu tigu gukura ugi. Negwo mani.. COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man Have some class @Obiero. Surely!!?? This kind of language is beneath even a class 3 drop out!!! You cannot use such language any a here let alone in Wazua. So conman and shit can be used freely but not trust and sensitive @obiero do not abuse ur elderliness and use ur membership age as a delimiter of savoryness. kuona urimu tigu gukura ugi. Obiero is very sensitive right now and the worst people can do is mock him .let me heal and then we will all be fime
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
End of KQ thread. That's all folks! Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man  The ad hominem attacks. For all the insults that @Obiero can throw at me... I am glad he has been exposed as a conniving charlatan. Integrity. This remains key. For anyone who uses "winda" beware of the conman who will screw you over. Enough said. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man Have some class @Obiero. Surely!!?? This kind of language is beneath even a class 3 drop out!!! You cannot use such language any a here let alone in Wazua. So conman and shit can be used freely but not trust and sensitive @obiero do not abuse ur elderliness and use ur membership age as a delimiter of savoryness. kuona urimu tigu gukura ugi. Negwo mani.. how can u do dat, just lyq dat. Br kudos for that swift acrobatism. hii peso Ni yako. again its wise to follow warren buffets time proven adage, do not invest your peso in loss making monkies, despite how yappy @obiro may be. duration from this day 22 to (shares traded) 22. 8792900 14. 7904400 9 7634600 kurakithwa tugi nayo, nakula kwa macho 8. 1422500 7. 1322400 ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
How will they get out of the financing dilemma? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
This one is dead......... We will be doing over 30b losses next!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man Have some class @Obiero. Surely!!?? This kind of language is beneath even a class 3 drop out!!! You cannot use such language any a here let alone in Wazua. So conman and shit can be used freely but not trust and sensitive @obiero do not abuse ur elderliness and use ur membership age as a delimiter of savoryness. kuona urimu tigu gukura ugi. Negwo mani.. how can u do dat, just lyq dat. Br kudos for that swift acrobatism. hii peso Ni yako. again its wise to follow warren buffets time proven adage, do not invest your peso in loss making monkies, despite how yappy @obiro may be. duration from this day 22 to (shares traded) 22. 8792900 14. 7904400 9 7634600 kurakithwa tugi nayo, nakula kwa macho 8. 1422500 7. 1322400 Thanks for your compliment. Some people have low EQ and use that to libel others. I never took anyone's cash as @vvs is trying to allege COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... As long as the Taxpayer is funding the banquets, they will party. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... I am certain too of the turnaround. KQ was seriously mismanaged by Naikuni's regime and the bulk of losses incurred in the latest financial years are 'historical' in nature. Simply drew back my shareholding position to manage the price action swing volatility COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Member Joined: 5/29/2016 Posts: 898 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... I am certain too of the turnaround. KQ was seriously mismanaged by Naikuni's regime and the bulk of losses incurred in the latest financial years are 'historical' in nature. Simply drew back my shareholding position to manage the price action swing volatility But it will take time and a clear strategy is needed going forward. Which routes will the aircrafts due to be returned deployed to? If in 2015 they were not able to fill a B777, what will be done differently in 2019 to fill it? The effects of the cost cutting initiatives on the overall product? What will happen after the end of the turnaround consultant tenure? Are the managers ready to follow through the initiatives put in place by the consultant? There are many issues to be dealt with going forward to guarantee a sustainable business in the near future.
ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... I am certain too of the turnaround. KQ was seriously mismanaged by Naikuni's regime and the bulk of losses incurred in the latest financial years are 'historical' in nature. Simply drew back my shareholding position to manage the price action swing volatility But it will take time and a clear strategy is needed going forward. Which routes will the aircrafts due to be returned deployed to? If in 2015 they were not able to fill a B777, what will be done differently in 2019 to fill it? The effects of the cost cutting initiatives on the overall product? What will happen after the end of the turnaround consultant tenure? Are the managers ready to follow through the initiatives put in place by the consultant? There are many issues to be dealt with going forward to guarantee a sustainable business in the near future. Agreed that it is an uphill task. I guess only time will tell but I see a good start in the claw back on the gross profit up +10.549B YoY and operating loss position up +12.240B YoY African Airline of The Year, Leading Business Class 2015, 160 landing/takeoffs with uplift of over 10,000 passengers daily..  COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... I am certain too of the turnaround. KQ was seriously mismanaged by Naikuni's regime and the bulk of losses incurred in the latest financial years are 'historical' in nature. Simply drew back my shareholding position to manage the price action swing volatility But it will take time and a clear strategy is needed going forward. Which routes will the aircrafts due to be returned deployed to? If in 2015 they were not able to fill a B777, what will be done differently in 2019 to fill it? The effects of the cost cutting initiatives on the overall product? What will happen after the end of the turnaround consultant tenure? Are the managers ready to follow through the initiatives put in place by the consultant? There are many issues to be dealt with going forward to guarantee a sustainable business in the near future. Am also seeing the slow turnaround but financing is taking a big chunk of the money. How will they fill planes? Marketing. We all dont pay the same amount for a ticket so they should price them at par with competition. As for banquet.....waache mchezo "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:murchr wrote:How will they get out of the financing dilemma? That's the big question...interesting that the CEO really is certain that the turn around strategy is working...they are even organising a banquet in conjunction with McKinsey guys to celebrate this... I am certain too of the turnaround. KQ was seriously mismanaged by Naikuni's regime and the bulk of losses incurred in the latest financial years are 'historical' in nature. Simply drew back my shareholding position to manage the price action swing volatility But it will take time and a clear strategy is needed going forward. Which routes will the aircrafts due to be returned deployed to? If in 2015 they were not able to fill a B777, what will be done differently in 2019 to fill it? The effects of the cost cutting initiatives on the overall product? What will happen after the end of the turnaround consultant tenure? Are the managers ready to follow through the initiatives put in place by the consultant? There are many issues to be dealt with going forward to guarantee a sustainable business in the near future. Am also seeing the slow turnaround but financing is taking a big chunk of the money. How will they fill planes? Marketing. We all dont pay the same amount for a ticket so they should price them at par with competition. As for banquet.....waache mchezo Marketing is key and Diaz is a master in that field. The new COO will be obliged to find out best method to increase passenger uplift as well as associated cabin factor. Fewer planes will mean reduced cost of operation, maintenance, staff expense etc.. Financing is in USD but also their income is largely booked in USD, so the claim that they took the damned loans at circa KES 79 to the green buck; will not hold in the test of time. All in all, KQ is looking good, for the long haul. H1 closing in Sept 2016 should reveal more since some of the asset sale proceeds such as the landing slot KES 4B, were not booked in FY 2015-2016. Even Citi analysts were off the mark
COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2014 Posts: 228 Location: Nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:160,900 KQ sold out at KES 4.50; take home KES 708,845.. Viewing of the leaked actual financials late last night, triggered my thought pattern. one of my ladies in an established media house had filled me in.. was at the trading floor way beyond opening hour. I had to blind side a few investors and I apologise for ratting out but capital preservation preceeds integrity. However, I remain interested in the share and will likely reinvest on lower entry point @Obiero - On Wednesday, you stated that come what may, you cannot accept anything below 12/= on your KQ shares. Next morning you are selling at 4.50/= You really need to reevaluate your source of "inside information". Link: @Obiero not accepting anything below Kshs. 12/= on KQ shares - see post #4917 I have tried to expose this conman and his ways. If there are still some who believe him... Washindwe. But why does your mother trust me with extreme sensitive areas. I am a noble man  The ad hominem attacks. For all the insults that @Obiero can throw at me... I am glad he has been exposed as a conniving charlatan. Integrity. This remains key. For anyone who uses "winda" beware of the conman who will screw you over. Enough said. And not even the person he is at odds with but his mother. Most African vernaculars included addressing our peers' mothers as our own mothers. But @vvs, pat yourself on the back for avoiding a pissing match of such quality. While most men look at mothers of peers with some level of respect, "deadly" Obiero wants to sleep with them. And I fail to see the cause of retaliation -- Obiero announced here on the forum that he is a conman and even those of us who were inclined to think he was just misguided sometimes, now know that he may or may not be misguided, but he is definitely a conman. So, is that much talked about "spirit of Wazua" that I have come across often since I joined just an ideal like world peace?
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..