Why I reject the BBI
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Maximum respect guys, sisi wengine sijui tuseme..
Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Maximum respect guys, sisi wengine sijui tuseme.. So we vote, they don't vote & criticize our choices. Shindwe!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,058 Location: Gwitu
Angelica _ann wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Maximum respect guys, sisi wengine sijui tuseme.. So we vote, they don't vote & criticize our choices. Shindwe!!! I voted for two clowns and will never forgive myself. I have decided never to vote again. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Maximum respect guys, sisi wengine sijui tuseme.. So we vote, they don't vote & criticize our choices. Shindwe!!! I voted for two clowns and will never forgive myself. I have decided never to vote again. The only time my candidate won was 2002. All through since '92 has been loss. So @Angelica these choices you guys have been making have clearly taken us to the dogs. And as for babies like kina @lonest heshimu wazee!
AlphDoti wrote:kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Lolest! wrote:kaka2za wrote:rurinjaa wrote:Actually I can throw the stone, voted once for Michuki and he lost that time the next time around got into a deep argument with two of his daughter for saying we vote for Daddy and as much as I told them that we are more interested with the man and not daddy they couldn’t see it any other way. The next time I could have was 92 but knew it was a lost cause as the opposition was irredeemably divided to beat Moi. Since then circumstances threw me away from the ballot box. Am not very proud of it but something is terribly wrong with the general leadership and maybe the led too as wajinga sisi imply Michuki last loss was in 1988! Kumbe guka tuko wengi Maximum respect guys, sisi wengine sijui tuseme.. So we vote, they don't vote & criticize our choices. Shindwe!!! I voted for two clowns and will never forgive myself. I have decided never to vote again. The only time my candidate won was 2002. All through since '92 has been loss. So @Angelica these choices you guys have been making have clearly taken us to the dogs. And as for babies like kina @lonest heshimu wazee! I did Kibaki 92, Kibaki 97, Kibaki 2002 before I went tribal  In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Angelica _ann wrote:I did Kibaki 92, Kibaki 97, Kibaki 2002 ... I always knew I loved you, but I didn't know why. Now I do. Love you, that is. You will not love me because after His Excellency Kibaki (God Bless His Soul) was no longer eligible, I lost interest in the whole erection business, never registered as a voter after he left.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
BBI: From “We the People” to “Fix the People”Published on December 5, 2019 By Wandia Njoya Copy and Paste ExtractQuote:On September 23, Kenyans began their week with the sad news that six children had lost their lives at Precious Talents, a private school in Ngando, a low-income neighborhood of Nairobi, following the collapse of one of the school’s poorly constructed buildings.
Our belligerent Education Cabinet Secretary Prof. George Magoha rushed to the scene and, after inspecting the disaster and reading a written statement, fielded questions from the press.
In response to the first question about the provision of education for children from poor neighborhoods, the CS insinuated that the children had died because their parents had chosen not to take them to the public schools in the area.
He said: “It comes to a matter of choice for parents.
I am duly advised that the nearest public primary school from here is only two kilometers away.
But then we are a democratic country and the role of the government must be restricted to ensuring that the . . . public primary schools available are safe enough.”
Magoha’s statement bares the soul and reveals the ideology of the Jubilee administration that is driving Kenya towards collapse.
Statements from the government and those pundits that slavishly support it often trace the source of any disaster to the public—especially the victims—and to democracy.
Government insiders and supporters portray the state as blameless, and fault Kenyans for wanting to participate democratically in the making of decisions that affect them, because by doing so, Kenyans put delays on the good work of the government.
“We have good policies,” the government and business people say, “the problem is implementation.”
An insider quoted by David Ndii demonstrates the arrogance and the condescending attitude of the people in government, saying that the president’s view of the public is that “commoners will always be complaining of something.”
The implicit message behind such rhetoric is that nothing can be resolved socially or politically any more.
After all, if every social challenge we face is caused by us, the people, then the response to the challenge must be to fix the behaviour, the values and the soul of the people.
This “fix the people” approach to social problems is the very essence of the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) document released by the government this week.
Bridge over Troubled People
This is not the first time that the state has used the “troubled people” rhetoric.
Former President Moi often said that in order to save Kenyans who were too tribalistic for their own good he could not allow multi-party democracy to take root.
This theme of a troubled people goes as far back as colonial rule, when British missionaries and settlers purported to have come to save us from ignorance, poverty, disease and backward cultures, a policy which the first president Jomo Kenyatta embraced and perpetuated with the only difference that he kept culture off our supposed list of shortcomings.
This “fix the people” approach to social problems is the very essence of the Building Bridges Initiative document released by the government this week
What is different this time is that we are ruled by the most obviously incompetent regime to ever occupy State House.
These days, Kenyans first gauge the president’s sobriety before they weigh what he has to say.
The regime’s incompetence has been accompanied by massive looting of public coffers, and massive privatisation of public institutions and social services, the latest victim of which is Kenyatta National Hospital.
For such an economic mess to be acceptable to the Kenyan public, it must be matched by a corresponding rhetoric.
And so, just like the Reaganomics that produced the portrait of the dysfunctional black family
—with the absent black father and the “welfare queen” mother—
politicians have pointed to Kenyan families and individuals as the cause of Kenya’s political problems.
Source Link: https://www.theelephant....eople-to-fix-the-people/
As we wait on Judge Mativo's ruling of this BBI being unconstitutional - Who knows where these people are sitting and taking up views from Wanjiku? Has Wanjiku received a copy of so called thing s/he was asked to read? Has Raila found a way of going straight to the masses without the document going through parliament be it national assembly or county assemblies? What is the referendum question? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Uhuru is trying to pull the Putin card on us. Its not funny anymore. I support Alice on this. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Why I reject the BBI