2012 wrote:murchr wrote:2012 wrote:murchr wrote:hardwood wrote:Baratang wrote:2012 wrote:Elsewhere in the unfolding NYS soap opera....
The NYS saga lead detective is allegedly Ngirita's business partner according to a sworn affidavit. Yaani sasa....
This is a side show...Ngiritas still received 59m for supplying air...whether the lead investigator was a business partner or not.
If you are running a kiosk and your employee pays a supplier "59 million" who is to blame? The payer or the payee?
Save for this time the supplier did not supply anything but air so what was he receiving payments for? He can explain that to the judge
That's even easier because he does not have to explain that. The one who needs to explain is the one doing the paying. What was he paying for? It's not unusual to be paid for doing nothing. Many employers in Kenya pay salaries to employees who do nothing but are too expensive to dispense of.
They are all in court
And a lawyer will tell you that that complicates the case because an accused person cannot be a credible witness. Plus they may demand a deal to rat on the other. This came up over a drink with a lawyer friend who told me this judiciary will sweat over this case. Americans offer a reduced jail term of free the small fish to entice them to testify against the big fish but we have only small fishes in this NYS saga.
Who said any of the accused is a witness? Those who colluded to defraud the county are in jail others on the run but its a matter of time. An accused person can be witness if they confess to crime. There are other ways of catching a thief in this technology day and age, you leave your digital prints allover. Phones, txts, base stations, emails, login information, bank account records, purchases, etcetera etcetera
Do not comment on the US system if you know nothing about it. There are numerous cases of people who colluded to the defraud the gov that you can read about . Watch how Paul Manafort will end up