wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

61 Pages«<2324252627>»
Langata Road Primary Playground
#241 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:01:52 AM

At least some people in the government can think even when gava psychos go viral hapa wazua!!!

The Noise was not for nothing, it was heard all over the world and as you can see, Walker hurriedly sent his Interior Minister with a clear message. Those kids are my heroes!
#242 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:05:04 AM

Hapa ndipo digital imetufikicha...Shame!!!!

#243 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:06:52 AM

#244 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:09:41 AM

[/img]

Activist kweli!!!
#245 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:11:04 AM

That's my man!...steel balls.I wish,come Wednesday,if the grabber will not have collected "it's" material,let him come down and donate the same to the pupils of Lang'ata Primary. That will send a chilling message to all this Kenyan animals.
#246 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:11:41 AM

Muriel wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Makosa imefanyika tufanye nini sasa?

Apologize

promote the police officer who acted with restraint after kugonga and not using his gun in reiteration

Bw. Nkaissery amefanya jambo la busara kabisa. Not that all should now be swept under the carpet.

His presence there will be etched on those young minds more permanently and in a more pleasant fashion than the teargas. Like I did of the mayor.

It really doesn't take that much to create and be a pleasant, assuaging memory to a child.

This is very nice. Now Uhuru should give them a surprise visit like the ones he usually does to those State House Girls.
#247 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:12:57 AM

That's my man!...steel balls.I wish,come Wednesday,if the grabber will not have collected "it's" material,let him come down and donate the same to the pupils of Lang'ata Primary. That will send a chilling message to all this Kenyan animals.

Kwanza hiyo gate ni poa sana, i have been eying it every morning and evening as i pass the place!
#248 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:15:17 AM

^^^HOGWASH why do we have the courts and commissions prescribed by the constitution if the nobLe thing to do is to take matters in our hands? What if a kid died in this anarchy, would we be saying he died fighting corruption? Kwani this is the first piece of land to be grabbed? Nonsense

Yerp, guardians talking like that. Total upus.

Meanwhile, Bonface Mwangi can now email his amended 2015 demo budget to his handlers. No problem, just leave children out of the fundraising dirt.

As for land, we still need to know who 'sold' the land?..

land grab or no land grab, it was stupid and risky to use the kids in the demo. that wall collapsing next to kids sent shivers down my spine. Their safety should have been the priority. Meanwhile, none of Mwangi's kids were there!

So Mr. Jumbiree-robot how come you never had similar epileptic-like shivers pulsating down your spine when Waititu and Sonko led children and parents in reclaiming grabbed school land in eastlands, and tearing down walls and fences? Why blame the children for standing up for their rights and not blame the grabber for land theft, and the cops for using excessive force?

Very true, kids have demonstrated against land grabbing before, even against poor performing head teachers but no fool has ever lobbed teargas canisters at them!!!!
Ms Mkenya
#249 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:15:43 AM

I was quite mad about the use of these children. That and then the tear gas used on them. Surely.
As their teachers went MIA.
....above all, to stand.
#250 Posted : Tuesday, January 20, 2015 10:17:42 AM

As I said earlier, those little children have done (and achieved) more for Kenya than many of you will ever do....as you go quoting for us imaginary court cases bla bla blaaaa....

http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2015/01/nkaissery-gives-developer-24hr-ultimatum-on-school-land/

NAIROBI, Kenya, Jan 20 – The government has given the developer claiming ownership of the Lang’ata Road Primary School grounds 24 hours to collect their materials following Monday’s demolition of a perimeter fence.

Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Nkaissery says if the developer fails to collect his materials by Wednesday, the government will clear them away.
The Cabinet Secretary was speaking when he toured the school Tuesday morning and reiterated that the land next to the Weston Hotel belongs to the school.

Demonstrations turned violent at the school when police teargassed protesters including school children, sparking public outcry locally and internationally.

A senior police officer who led the assault on the children has been suspended to allow investigations into the police actions.

The top command of the National Police Service through spokesman Masoud Mwinyi however condemned ‘the use’ of children in protests.
61 Pages«<2324252627>»