Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,711 Location: nairobi
snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Let's wait for reality kesho...we know this is all hot air.ION COO flew in jana for his new role let's see what he will streamline. In the last few weeks about 10 million shares have been traded. On hot air basis.. High of today KES 4.80. We have lift off The fundamentals are still very poor. The trade volumes are due to stock speculation. Unless we see the results. It is unfair to say that fundamental are still very poor Tha Balance Sheet [as of 1H 2015-16] was NEGATIVE 30 Billion... Very solid balance sheet, eh? KES 789,500 could be my take home if I sold today, but I shall not take a shilling less than KES 12. It is worth mentioning that KES 58,800 is my paper gain in the last 3 days.. That's all I know.... However I will not sell even if we reverse temporarily based on tomorrow's massive loss announcement.. As I have said before, this stock isn't for everyone Obiero wish I had your confidence. If I was in your shoes, I would cash in on the gain. It is likely a loss will be announced and the price will likely reduce, especially in this bear market. So why not sell and re-enter at a lower price? It is guaranteed that a loss shall be announced.. That was forecasted right here on wazua about 4 months ago. What is also certain is that there will be an operating profit for the first time in 4 years COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Let's wait for reality kesho...we know this is all hot air.ION COO flew in jana for his new role let's see what he will streamline. In the last few weeks about 10 million shares have been traded. On hot air basis.. High of today KES 4.80. We have lift off The fundamentals are still very poor. The trade volumes are due to stock speculation. Unless we see the results. It is unfair to say that fundamental are still very poor Tha Balance Sheet [as of 1H 2015-16] was NEGATIVE 30 Billion... Very solid balance sheet, eh? KES 789,500 could be my take home if I sold today, but I shall not take a shilling less than KES 12. It is worth mentioning that KES 58,800 is my paper gain in the last 3 days.. That's all I know.... However I will not sell even if we reverse temporarily based on tomorrow's massive loss announcement.. As I have said before, this stock isn't for everyone Obiero wish I had your confidence. If I was in your shoes, I would cash in on the gain. It is likely a loss will be announced and the price will likely reduce, especially in this bear market. So why not sell and re-enter at a lower price? It is guaranteed that a loss shall be announced.. That was forecasted right here on wazua about 4 months ago. What is also certain is that there will be an operating profit for the first time in 4 years Ok. I hear you on the operating profit, that is good. Shows improvement in the core business. Going back to owning shares in KQ, it still makes sense for you to cash in and re-enter lower. Why hold to watch it go lower? I am really struggling to get why you are leaving money on the table. Perhaps I should just accept what you said, this share is not for everyone.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,711 Location: nairobi
snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Let's wait for reality kesho...we know this is all hot air.ION COO flew in jana for his new role let's see what he will streamline. In the last few weeks about 10 million shares have been traded. On hot air basis.. High of today KES 4.80. We have lift off The fundamentals are still very poor. The trade volumes are due to stock speculation. Unless we see the results. It is unfair to say that fundamental are still very poor Tha Balance Sheet [as of 1H 2015-16] was NEGATIVE 30 Billion... Very solid balance sheet, eh? KES 789,500 could be my take home if I sold today, but I shall not take a shilling less than KES 12. It is worth mentioning that KES 58,800 is my paper gain in the last 3 days.. That's all I know.... However I will not sell even if we reverse temporarily based on tomorrow's massive loss announcement.. As I have said before, this stock isn't for everyone Obiero wish I had your confidence. If I was in your shoes, I would cash in on the gain. It is likely a loss will be announced and the price will likely reduce, especially in this bear market. So why not sell and re-enter at a lower price? It is guaranteed that a loss shall be announced.. That was forecasted right here on wazua about 4 months ago. What is also certain is that there will be an operating profit for the first time in 4 years Ok. I hear you on the operating profit, that is good. Shows improvement in the core business. Going back to owning shares in KQ, it still makes sense for you to cash in and re-enter lower. Why hold to watch it go lower? I am really struggling to get why you are leaving money on the table. Perhaps I should just accept what you said, this share is not for everyone. Broker fees and associated commission aren't to be absorbed without due cause. I did exactly what you are suggesting a few months ago when I got classified information that we would head much lower.. @vvs @spikes can confirm that KES 3.85 printed soon thereafter. Now, investors have welcomed the focused strategy by Ngunze which has seen the Kenya Airways share price boosted to a six week high of Ksh 4.80. (+21.32%) COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 544,100 ABP 7.15; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:Kwanza Karauri has pulled a number on KQ am sure he will sleep a happy man today. ... What has he (not) done? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:maka wrote:Kwanza Karauri has pulled a number on KQ am sure he will sleep a happy man today. ... What has he (not) done? Sportpesa...KRU...607 mio = headline sponsors... Betting firm SportPesa, KRU sign Sh600m deal Under the agreement, the online betting firm came on board as the union’s main sponsor. Kenya Rugby Union got a major shot in the arm after betting firm SportPesa announced a five-year Sh607 million sponsorship for the federation on Wednesday. Under the agreement, the online betting firm came on board as the union’s main sponsor. The deal, which takes effect immediately, will benefit the national squads such as Kenya Sevens, the Kenya 15s, the Under-19, the under-15 and the women’s team. There is a performance based bonus programme for the national squads during international assignments. Speaking during the ceremony in Nairobi yesterday, the union’s boss Richard Omwela said they have contacted Kenya 7s shirt sponsors Kenya Airways to match the offer, failure to which they risk losing the partnership. “Although Kenya Airways are still the Kenya Sevens shirt sponsors, we have sent them a letter asking them to match the deal we have received. The ball is in their court,” said Omwela. ION interesting outlook... http://www.businessdaily.../1/-/rvy09y/-/index.htmlpossunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 5/29/2016 Posts: 898 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:maka wrote:Kwanza Karauri has pulled a number on KQ am sure he will sleep a happy man today. ... What has he (not) done? Sportpesa...KRU...607 mio = headline sponsors... Betting firm SportPesa, KRU sign Sh600m deal Under the agreement, the online betting firm came on board as the union’s main sponsor. Kenya Rugby Union got a major shot in the arm after betting firm SportPesa announced a five-year Sh607 million sponsorship for the federation on Wednesday. Under the agreement, the online betting firm came on board as the union’s main sponsor. The deal, which takes effect immediately, will benefit the national squads such as Kenya Sevens, the Kenya 15s, the Under-19, the under-15 and the women’s team. There is a performance based bonus programme for the national squads during international assignments. Speaking during the ceremony in Nairobi yesterday, the union’s boss Richard Omwela said they have contacted Kenya 7s shirt sponsors Kenya Airways to match the offer, failure to which they risk losing the partnership. “Although Kenya Airways are still the Kenya Sevens shirt sponsors, we have sent them a letter asking them to match the deal we have received. The ball is in their court,” said Omwela. ION interesting outlook... http://www.businessdaily...1/-/rvy09y/-/index.html A huge advertising opportunity which is about to go. Ronald Karauri as a former pilot knows the problems in KQ and that's why he is doing this to them.Anyway, they might match it using the loans - Do they care? They are clueless executives including the marketing guy.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,190 Location: Nairobi
#SuicideWatch in effect Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
Kenya Airways 4.75 4.35 -0.40 | -8.42 % 4.50 3.95 43 150,900. Obiero kwani umeleft!!!?? Watch and Listen and Live
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,191 Location: nairobi
ARAP CHARLES wrote: Kenya Airways 4.75 4.35 -0.40 | -8.42 % 4.50 3.95 43 150,900. Obiero kwani umeleft!!!?? jimnah mbaru once said this stock needs to stop trading "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Some comments are missing in this thread. @obiero, did you delete them?
ArrestedDev wrote:Some comments are missing in this thread. @obiero, did you delete them? Bro @obiero has left the counter permanently! Look at his foot not: <<COOP 7,200; HFCK 2,300>> No KQ anywhere anymore. Pole ndugu...sisi twangoja sub 2 bob as earlier planned. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
ArrestedDev wrote:Some comments are missing in this thread. @obiero, did you delete them? obiero has become the hunted but he has 9 lives kq will rally hard when a partner/new financier is unveiled "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Let's wait for reality kesho...we know this is all hot air.ION COO flew in jana for his new role let's see what he will streamline. In the last few weeks about 10 million shares have been traded. On hot air basis.. High of today KES 4.80. We have lift off The fundamentals are still very poor. The trade volumes are due to stock speculation. Unless we see the results. It is unfair to say that fundamental are still very poor Tha Balance Sheet [as of 1H 2015-16] was NEGATIVE 30 Billion... Very solid balance sheet, eh? KES 789,500 could be my take home if I sold today, but I shall not take a shilling less than KES 12. It is worth mentioning that KES 58,800 is my paper gain in the last 3 days.. That's all I know.... However I will not sell even if we reverse temporarily based on tomorrow's massive loss announcement.. As I have said before, this stock isn't for everyone Obiero wish I had your confidence. If I was in your shoes, I would cash in on the gain. It is likely a loss will be announced and the price will likely reduce, especially in this bear market. So why not sell and re-enter at a lower price? It is guaranteed that a loss shall be announced.. That was forecasted right here on wazua about 4 months ago. What is also certain is that there will be an operating profit for the first time in 4 years Ok. I hear you on the operating profit, that is good. Shows improvement in the core business. Going back to owning shares in KQ, it still makes sense for you to cash in and re-enter lower. Why hold to watch it go lower? I am really struggling to get why you are leaving money on the table. Perhaps I should just accept what you said, this share is not for everyone. Let the operating profit not deceive you. Please factor in the finance costs and see the correct position. The debt is a killer. There is a sharp rise in finance costs due to the bridging loan acquired at a high interest rate.
Yaani the gross profit leaped up 42% but the net loss after tax is a whopping 26B....How can it be possible to have proffit anf loss in the same sentence? Anybody has the tabulated results? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
ArrestedDev wrote:snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:snipermnoma wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:Let's wait for reality kesho...we know this is all hot air.ION COO flew in jana for his new role let's see what he will streamline. In the last few weeks about 10 million shares have been traded. On hot air basis.. High of today KES 4.80. We have lift off The fundamentals are still very poor. The trade volumes are due to stock speculation. Unless we see the results. It is unfair to say that fundamental are still very poor Tha Balance Sheet [as of 1H 2015-16] was NEGATIVE 30 Billion... Very solid balance sheet, eh? KES 789,500 could be my take home if I sold today, but I shall not take a shilling less than KES 12. It is worth mentioning that KES 58,800 is my paper gain in the last 3 days.. That's all I know.... However I will not sell even if we reverse temporarily based on tomorrow's massive loss announcement.. As I have said before, this stock isn't for everyone Obiero wish I had your confidence. If I was in your shoes, I would cash in on the gain. It is likely a loss will be announced and the price will likely reduce, especially in this bear market. So why not sell and re-enter at a lower price? It is guaranteed that a loss shall be announced.. That was forecasted right here on wazua about 4 months ago. What is also certain is that there will be an operating profit for the first time in 4 years Ok. I hear you on the operating profit, that is good. Shows improvement in the core business. Going back to owning shares in KQ, it still makes sense for you to cash in and re-enter lower. Why hold to watch it go lower? I am really struggling to get why you are leaving money on the table. Perhaps I should just accept what you said, this share is not for everyone. Let the operating profit not deceive you. Please factor in the finance costs and see the correct position. The debt is a killer. There is a sharp rise in finance costs due to the bridging loan acquired at a high interest rate. trading dangerously, dollar loans!!!! "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Impunity wrote:Yaani the gross profit leaped up 42% but the net loss after tax is a whopping 26B....How can it be possible to have profit and loss in the same sentence?
Anybody has the tabulated results? Interest on loans will wipe out any gains realised. The airline is flying/ staff working for the banks.
ArrestedDev wrote:Impunity wrote:Yaani the gross profit leaped up 42% but the net loss after tax is a whopping 26B....How can it be possible to have profit and loss in the same sentence?
Anybody has the tabulated results? Interest on loans will wipe out any gains realised. The airline is flying/ staff working for the banks. What was the gross profit last year? A 42% increase makes it look big, may its a 42% increase on 2 million which is equal to 2.8 million shillings! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
ArrestedDev wrote:Some comments are missing in this thread. @obiero, did you delete them? I have also noticed the same..
moneydust wrote:ArrestedDev wrote:Some comments are missing in this thread. @obiero, did you delete them? I have also noticed the same.. and something is missing also in Obiero 's signature  may have dropped the hot potato "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..