27 Pages«<2223242526>»
Centum pays out KSH 1 billion to employees
#231 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 10:14:30 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/nyubqv/-/index.html

By BRIAN NGUGI

Centum raids PwC for finance officer

Listed investment firm Centum has appointed a former PricewaterhouseCoopers executive as its group chief finance officer.

Centum Group chief executive officer James Mworia said Samuel Kariuki will be charged with providing oversight for the Group’s finance, fund raising, treasury and technology functions.

Mr Kariuki takes over from Risper Mutoko who was recently appointed Managing Director of Centum Business Solutions.

He recently served as Associate Director at PWC Rwanda.
#232 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 11:49:22 PM

how much do they pay these directors and Mworia the CEO?

Still nothing for the shareholder? I am worried!! Something might be cooking like huko Transcentury
enyands
#233 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2016 12:34:27 AM

how much do they pay these directors and Mworia the CEO?

Still nothing for the shareholder? I am worried!! Something might be cooking like huko Transcentury

Bonuses and dividends were frozen for 5 years harry.that was last AGM .so 4 years to go ...I have silver handcuffs here. Don't know when to break lose. ..
Sir invest
#234 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2016 9:03:28 AM

Dont touch anything where DJCK is!!! Directors n employees reap more than the SHAREHOLDERS.
mkate_nusu
#235 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 1:47:08 PM

Sir invest wrote:
Dont touch anything where DJCK is!!! Directors n employees reap more than the SHAREHOLDERS.

How much should we expect the employees to be awarded this year?
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
jgithige
#236 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 2:29:09 PM

In the August 2015 AGM, the CEO elaborated about the 1bn bonus which was heatedly contested by the shareholders. He said that the bonus was staggered for the next 3 Yrs. Meaning if an employee leaves in between he/she will be entitled to the allotment for the particular period. This is a retaining strategy of employees.

Secondly, the CEO asserted that they give their staff salaries to their employees and ice them with bonuses based on targets to encourage good performance.

On the issue of ceding shareholding in two rivers to the likes of Oldmutual, think i was a wise move to diversify risk.

Last but not least a big chuck of 2 rivers land is still bare for future development.
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
enyands
#237 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 3:18:23 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Sir invest wrote:

You guys made alot of noise last year. So as head of board members I have decided we will do 500m. You guys will make noise but I don't care. I have invested more to this company than all of you guys combined.
Horton
#238 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 4:21:40 PM

enyands wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
Sir invest wrote:

You guys made alot of noise last year. So as head of board members I have decided we will do 500m. You guys will make noise but I don't care. I have invested more to this company than all of you guys combined.

ara @enyands!!!...kumbe u are DJ????!!!! 😎😎😎😎
streetwise
#239 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 4:40:15 PM

Afer all baba alisema kelele ya chura aiwezi fanya ngombe asikunywe maji.

Sasa unaona, 5 years later all the employees will be pretty rich and the share holder ..maliza senatnsi na neon inayo paa
enyands
#240 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 4:58:36 PM

Horton wrote:
enyands wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
Sir invest wrote:

ara @enyands!!!...kumbe u are DJ????!!!! 😎😎😎😎

U made my day @horton Laughing out loudly
27 Pages«<2223242526>»