What has your governor done for you?
murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare.
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. I care!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. I hope the judge orders recount and he gets a beating so that order can come back to embu county Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. I hope the judge orders recount and he gets a beating so that order can come back to embu county You and I know that if a by-election is held in Embu, wambora would hammer kivuti ruthlessly. The 1000 margin between the two happened because KK another embian got about 50000 votes. Kivuti got all mbeere votes. On hospital privatisation, NASA had the best manifesto on health matters. Govt sucks at service provision. Address the issue of access to healthcare not availability of infrastructure. NASA was proposing a universal healthcare fund using the budgetary allocation for MoH. Let every Kenyan get a card and they seek services wherever they want. If no patient is willing to visit the district hospital the county govt will have to decide whether to continue pumping money or outsource their mgt.
FRM2011 wrote:freiks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. I hope the judge orders recount and he gets a beating so that order can come back to embu county You and I know that if a by-election is held in Embu, wambora would hammer kivuti ruthlessly. The 1000 margin between the two happened because KK another embian got about 50000 votes. Kivuti got all mbeere votes. On hospital privatisation, NASA had the best manifesto on health matters. Govt sucks at service provision. Address the issue of access to healthcare not availability of infrastructure. NASA was proposing a universal healthcare fund using the budgetary allocation for MoH. Let every Kenyan get a card and they seek services wherever they want. If no patient is willing to visit the district hospital the county govt will have to decide whether to continue pumping money or outsource their mgt. Reke Marie. You shall go to Nairobi Hospital of Embu mpende msipende. My grandmother used to tell me Ndukathurie muno umie. Na wamia, withabie. Ndukajire. Chauri yao. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
FRM2011 wrote:freiks wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. I hope the judge orders recount and he gets a beating so that order can come back to embu county You and I know that if a by-election is held in Embu, wambora would hammer kivuti ruthlessly. The 1000 margin between the two happened because KK another embian got about 50000 votes. Kivuti got all mbeere votes. On hospital privatisation, NASA had the best manifesto on health matters. Govt sucks at service provision. Address the issue of access to healthcare not availability of infrastructure. NASA was proposing a universal healthcare fund using the budgetary allocation for MoH. Let every Kenyan get a card and they seek services wherever they want. If no patient is willing to visit the district hospital the county govt will have to decide whether to continue pumping money or outsource their mgt. That universal health care vibe is cliche championed by Ngilu opposed by baba(partly implemented by Jubilee -expansion of NHIF). Healthcare is greatly subsidized in Kenya, but in a country where only 40% or less of the population pays taxes not much is expected. Privatization would not help, there are enough private hospitals as it were. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Elsewhere, Muthomi Njuki of Tharaka Nithi says it's time we considered taking healthcare back to national govt
alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. Not everything is political party based. If anything, they had the option of going for Cecily at the Jubilee nominations
Lolest! wrote:alma1 wrote:thuks wrote:Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:murchr wrote:freiks wrote:Embu has a sick governor, He. Martin Wamboflo. After spending 250M on a stadium that is unplayable till today he has now decided to privatize the only referral hospital in his county formerly the only provincial hospital for eastern province Can he do that? How did he privatize it? https://www.the-star.co....atisation-plan_c1635683
Crazy Is this legal? The people will suffer greatly. Most people can't afford private healthcare. Health is sick (pun intended), all ideas to improve should be tested. They voted for him because he was in Jubilee. Let them pay him and his cronies. Na watu wanyamaze.Feeling sorry for voters is sooo 20th century. Not everything is political party based. If anything, they had the option of going for Cecily at the Jubilee nominations Choices. You may be right, but what can I say about such a choice? Sometimes you wonder if God just hates Kenyans. Ama labda Embu hawana watu. But whatever I may say, it's not worse than the former blogger turned MP, turned lawyer we now have in Nyeri. I hear that he was voted in because he had an ithenya. Truly, truly, politics is not business. For now they wait for 5 years to go to Nairobi hospital. No one can help them other than they themselves. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Mkiongea za boycott. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
This is domo domo, mark this post and we compare notes in 3 years!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Angelica _ann wrote:This is domo domo, mark this post and we compare notes in 3 years!!!!! Yeah...Dead on Arrival! Better ways of wasting 25 Billion. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This is domo domo, mark this post and we compare notes in 3 years!!!!! Yeah...Dead on Arrival! Better ways of wasting 25 Billion. I like their thinking though. Inter county coordination on shared infrastructure is a relevant area of concern
Angelica _ann wrote:This is domo domo, mark this post and we compare notes in 3 years!!!!! In less than a year Mt.Kenya will have the best aviation technology GLOBALLY wacha trains and ship ports amongst other things, and am a major part, mark this! Mtajua Mungu yupo! A New Kenya
Much Know wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:This is domo domo, mark this post and we compare notes in 3 years!!!!! In less than a year Mt.Kenya will have the best aviation technology GLOBALLY wacha trains and ship ports amongst other things, and am a major part, mark this! Mtajua Mungu yupo! Babayao AKA wakahare is silently working in the great county of kiambu especially on the land, construction approvals, change of user mess that Kabogo had destroyed, he is clear that he does not want Kiambu to go the Nairobi way, a good example is Thindigua slowly turning into umoja and pipeline, where over construcion make life worse not better, Sonko might just have turn against the hawkers and matatu guys, otherwise Nairobi sliding down the path started by kidero. Bin Sultan has found a Mombasa si Kenya thing to keep him busy for the next 5 years as they fight with Uhuru, so Mombasa guys don't expect any life improvements. In laikipia I don't know what's happening there but I have some faith in the governor will revisit. Those are my 4 counties where I have business, life,investments and Airport interests. To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:[quote=Much Know][quote=Angelica _ann][quote=murchr] Those are my 4 counties where I have business, life,investments and Airport interests. Isolite!
What has your governor done for you?