wazua Mon, Jun 17, 2024

38 Pages«<2122232425>»
Kengen success
innovator
#441 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 6:47:40 PM

Anyone with the complete agm resolution. There was something like the board will dispose the untaken shares at a price they may determine.
#442 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 7:00:59 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
@Ebenyo. It is likely that your order was not filled. It's a que. The 6.50 thar traded were ahead of u in the queue. It is s only if the share traded at 6.45 and ur order was at 6.50 that would be abnormal. When the order expires your money is returned to your CDS account

thanks aguy today i have placed another order at 6.85 let me see how it goes.

Now why 6.85?

Si you buy rights at 0.05 and the execute at 6.55? Total will be 6.60

Ama hiyo hesabu ni ngumu?

sikuwa najua hiyo hesabu!

Aih!
Daddy: wachana na maneno ya stocks kwa sasa!
You have a lot to learn....you will lose a lot of money if you're not careful.

Good advice. Heed it.

@chiaroscuro and lochaz thanks for your advice.Life is a learning process.Im learning slowly and will pass the experience to my next of kin who is my daughter.Im buying longterm not speculation.When i will be old enough or die my daughter will inherit the shares.Its good im learning from you thanks!

If u want kengen shares that bad. Just wait between now and December you can't get them at maybe even 4.00

Between 2 and 3 bob is also possible

Even 1 Bob is possible.
enyands
#443 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 7:20:34 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
@Ebenyo. It is likely that your order was not filled. It's a que. The 6.50 thar traded were ahead of u in the queue. It is s only if the share traded at 6.45 and ur order was at 6.50 that would be abnormal. When the order expires your money is returned to your CDS account

Now why 6.85?

Aih!

Good advice. Heed it.

@chiaroscuro and lochaz thanks for your advice.Life is a learning process.Im learning slowly and will pass the experience to my next of kin who is my daughter.Im buying longterm not speculation.When i will be old enough or die my daughter will inherit the shares.Its good im learning from you thanks!

If u want kengen shares that bad. Just wait between now and December you can't get them at maybe even 4.00

Even 1 Bob is possible.

Sparkly ?? 1 bob Silenced Silenced
PKoli
#444 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 7:36:15 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Now why 6.85?

Aih!

Good advice. Heed it.

@2bob chief for KenGen? May after they issue another rights
Ebenyo
#445 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 8:03:11 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Ebenyo
Avoid any counter or company with preference shares

@ericsson,is that the reason why nobody seems to be interested in Total?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
mthaka
#446 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 8:06:39 AM

“We recommend shareholders to take up their rights and invest more in KenGen due to the earnings growth and upside potential the company has. Based on our target price of 15.10, the stock has an upside potential of over 100 per cent,” AIB Capital said.
#447 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 8:10:54 AM

mthaka wrote:
“We recommend shareholders to take up their rights and invest more in KenGen due to the earnings growth and upside potential the company has. Based on our target price of 15.10, the stock has an upside potential of over 100 per cent,” AIB Capital said.

Does AIB earn a commission from placing KenGen shares?
I'd like to see how much of their net worth the analysts of AIB put into KenGen.
#448 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 9:07:08 AM

Kenya Power rejects KenGen bid to raise electricity tariffs

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/9rpbrfz/-/index.html
PKoli
#449 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 9:09:09 AM

mthaka wrote:

Target price of 15.10 by when? 2020?
Ericsson
#450 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 9:12:18 AM

@Pkoli
15.10 unless we have a proper bull run.For now make a choice using your head
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
PKoli
#451 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 9:13:50 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Pkoli
15.10 unless we have a proper bull run.For now make a choice using your head

Hehehe. ..I will use my head and buy post rights at 5bob and below 5
Realcement
#452 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 3:22:43 PM

Watch out for cheaper Kengen post rights , the little positive gyration is temporary it will fizzle out .
Two good reasons :-
(i) Effect Of over dilution
(ii) 2017 is election year , you already see the signal on stocks and the polity ?

Post 2017 Kengen will be superb.
You will get Kengen 5 bob or below in the near term .
#453 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:33:29 PM

opted to offload today at 6.90

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ebenyo
#454 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:41:32 PM

why?
Towards the goal of financial freedom
enyands
#455 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 8:48:59 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

why?

Obiero is someone you will never understand. He will swim against the current, he will sprint when people are running and crawl when people are sprinting .

He will inform you he sold kengen to buy more kq ...wait and see
#456 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 9:50:09 PM

And you feel an overwhelming urge to tell us that you have sold 1,600 shares at KShs 11,200 Laughing out loudly
#457 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:05:58 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

why?

I am not a fan of KenGen at this price in 2016 when there is a 2:1 Rights Issue. That said... selling KenGen to buy KQ? Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh! Lakini, @obiero has a different agenda from the rest of us. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ericsson
#458 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 10:57:45 PM

KENGEN heading back to price ranges of ksh.7-8 as rights issue comes to a close
enyands
#459 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 11:05:41 PM

Realcement wrote:

Watch out for cheaper Kengen post rights , the little positive gyration is temporary it will fizzle out .
Two good reasons :-
(i) Effect Of over dilution
(ii) 2017 is election year , you already see the signal on stocks and the polity ?

Post 2017 Kengen will be superb.
You will get Kengen 5 bob or below in the near term .

"""Investors willing to participate in the rights issue but who are not shareholders can buy rights of owners who are not willing to exercise their option at the securities exchange. Non-shareholders also have an option of buying the shares that will not be taken up at the end of the rights issue period through what is known as a rump but in minimum blocks of 100,000 shares. Existing shareholders who do not participate in the offer will have their ownership diluted."""

How will you expect me to buy 100,000 shares minimum at ksh650,000 .Greed at most high level . Let even the ramp to die .I ain't paying minimum of 650,000. There are other better rewarding shares than this . With 650k I can buy kcb or even coop which is discounted and get good dividends than lock myself in kengen which has high political influence and don't know the future .If it won't all be taken up then I'll feel sorry for these guys . Who advises them anyway? 650,000 shillings minimum??

What harm will it do me to wait till when it's over on the 10/06/2016 and wait to buy my 1,000 at ksh6,500? Why should I hurry now and take a loan from shylock of 650,000 to buy ramp?? This is just common sense. I'll wait for it post ramp.i might get it cheaper and even minimum of 100 shares if I go by Realcement .
Ericsson
#460 Posted : Tuesday, June 07, 2016 11:25:08 PM

@enyands
Does it mean the rump period will be after they have done the initial allocation and have found out the number of untaken rights?
NSSF may be roped in to take those rights instead of loaning NBK sh.3bn so that the rights issue is deemed to be a success.
State machinery at play