Investor
Stocks
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 72 Location: KENYA
As 11.00 prints. Snapshot as at 1205 hrs  “The market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.” - John Maynard Keynes
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,185 Location: nairobi
Magnate wrote:mlennyma wrote:The 3 analysts offering 12 month price targets for KenolKobil Ltd have a median target of 11.03, with a high estimate of 14.20 and a low estimate of 9.22. The median estimate represents a 16.11% increase from the last price of 9.50.  flash back...hii kitu si ya mama ........sasa ikiteremka every tom will rush to buy "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:2016 is no different so far,be part of the great feast don't just read and do nothing 1.5bn in 2014. I expect 2015 consumption was even higher esp with more vehicles. And 2016 will be even higher with additional vehicles + increased usage thanks to lower prices. Good Times. I have waited patiently for KK. Things looking up. The day VWAP closes above 11.00, Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,140 Location: Nairobi
*Please fill up at KK. KQ to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again.* I see @cde has stopped his sniping. And even he snipes, jibwa lenye kelele haliumi. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Realtreaty wrote:he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! buyers and sellers are in a cold war buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00. @enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00 This was one week ago. before we crossed 10.00 the big KK barrier 11.00 touched higher volume trading 3.3 milloin shares. Im suprised at this rally. *keep fueling at kk, kq pays cash* The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
VituVingiSana wrote:*Please fill up at KK. KQ to pay cash. Thank You. Come Again.*
I see @cde has stopped his sniping. And even he snipes, jibwa lenye kelele haliumi. Fully loaded KK below 9.0 Once she is declared debt free, she'll be even prettier. The rally is pleasantly suprising too @AGuyTrying. Whatever the case, the girl is ready for marriage. Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Aguytrying wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Realtreaty wrote:he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! buyers and sellers are in a cold war buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00. @enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00 This was one week ago. before we crossed 10.00 the big KK barrier 11.00 touched higher volume trading 3.3 milloin shares. Im suprised at this rally. *keep fueling at kk, kq pays cash* as we eliminate debt i pray also we eliminate hawa investors wa njaa ya kuchukua shilingi moja au mbili "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/30/2014 Posts: 86 Location: nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Realtreaty wrote:he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! buyers and sellers are in a cold war buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00. @enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00 This was one week ago. before we crossed 10.00 the big KK barrier 11.00 touched higher volume trading 3.3 milloin shares. Im suprised at this rally. *keep fueling at kk, kq pays cash* those are foreigners either getting in/out hard. They accounted for 86% of the transactions.
mlennyma wrote:Magnate wrote:mlennyma wrote:The 3 analysts offering 12 month price targets for KenolKobil Ltd have a median target of 11.03, with a high estimate of 14.20 and a low estimate of 9.22. The median estimate represents a 16.11% increase from the last price of 9.50.  flash back...hii kitu si ya mama ........sasa ikiteremka every tom will rush to buy Closing at 11.0 today,those who listened and bought at 8 bob several weeks ago have loaded a 37% gain on paper profits,...keep smiling No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
lochaes wrote:Aguytrying wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Realtreaty wrote:he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! buyers and sellers are in a cold war buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00. @enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00 This was one week ago. before we crossed 10.00 the big KK barrier 11.00 touched higher volume trading 3.3 milloin shares. Im suprised at this rally. *keep fueling at kk, kq pays cash* those are foreigners either getting in/out hard. They accounted for 86% of the transactions. Trading today increased significantly as turnover came to Kes 903mn, almost twice the total value of shares seen yesterday with 32 mn shares changing hands. Foreign investors were the day's net buyers with their concentration mainly on KenolKobil.Safaricom, Equity, KCB, KenolKobil and Britam witnessed the most activity. Value indicators as measured by the NASI and the NSE 20 Share Index were both on an upward trend, to end the day at 143.71 points and 3,932.86 points respectively. foreigners are heavily buying kk now for second week continuously There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:lochaes wrote:Aguytrying wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:mlennyma wrote:Realtreaty wrote:he Pendulum, still in motion!!!!!! buyers and sellers are in a cold war buyers are giving in to the 10bob reality,Kk is worth 15bob atleast Supply at 10.00 was being mopped up as it came. Im not the optimistic one but i see scope for 11.00 before results. Nevertheless im even surprised were at 10.00. @enyands. You can safely wake up today the VWAP is 10.00 This was one week ago. before we crossed 10.00 the big KK barrier 11.00 touched higher volume trading 3.3 milloin shares. Im suprised at this rally. *keep fueling at kk, kq pays cash* those are foreigners either getting in/out hard. They accounted for 86% of the transactions. Trading today increased significantly as turnover came to Kes 903mn, almost twice the total value of shares seen yesterday with 32 mn shares changing hands. Foreign investors were the day's net buyers with their concentration mainly on KenolKobil.Safaricom, Equity, KCB, KenolKobil and Britam witnessed the most activity. Value indicators as measured by the NASI and the NSE 20 Share Index were both on an upward trend, to end the day at 143.71 points and 3,932.86 points respectively. foreigners are heavily buying kk now for second week continuously this foreigners follow recommendations and insider information "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Clicked and clocked 11.00 Allahamdullila!!!!!!!!!!!
Profit taking kicks in. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. We have been there for far too long, let it relax at 10 for some time as it gathers steam towards 20bob Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. now you talk like someone who has sold part of his shamba. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. now you talk like someone who has sold part of his shamba. @Othello @miennyama - I am a BUYER of KK. I am very positive on KK for reasons I have articulated many times. Management. Low(er) oil prices. Lower debt. New LPG plant. New lubricant plant/investment. Sale of lousy businesses in TZ. Reduction of low-margin business. Debt - The recent interview Ohana gave re: repayment of debt in 3 months was the inflection point. The savings and 'strength' from being debt-free are huge when going into an election year. Kestrel estimated over 1/- EPS for FY 2015 but I am more excited by 2016. Ohana - Like Segman he has started pushing info out there. Is there a groom waiting in the wings? In the space of 2 weeks: TZ sale announcement, Debt reduction, LPG plant. And then in 2 weeks FY 2015 plus an indication of the "Future Outlook" The AGM is usually 6-10 weeks later when we will be told more about 1Q 2016. 1H 2016 should be out in Aug/Sep. I think there will be a rally upon realization that the profit growth/increase is real. Consummation of a sale of KK: Post-election 2018. *Of course, things could go wrong. Burundi could explode. Kenya could see PEV2018. Oil prices could jump back to $80. Taxes increased. Etc* Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. now you talk like someone who has sold part of his shamba. @Othello @miennyama - I am a BUYER of KK. I am very positive on KK for reasons I have articulated many times. Management. Low(er) oil prices. Lower debt. New LPG plant. New lubricant plant/investment. Sale of lousy businesses in TZ. Reduction of low-margin business. Debt - The recent interview Ohana gave re: repayment of debt in 3 months was the inflection point. The savings and 'strength' from being debt-free are huge when going into an election year. Kestrel estimated over 1/- EPS for FY 2015 but I am more excited by 2016. Ohana - Like Segman he has started pushing info out there. Is there a groom waiting in the wings? In the space of 2 weeks: TZ sale announcement, Debt reduction, LPG plant. And then in 2 weeks FY 2015 plus an indication of the "Future Outlook" The AGM is usually 6-10 weeks later when we will be told more about 1Q 2016. 1H 2016 should be out in Aug/Sep. I think there will be a rally upon realization that the profit growth/increase is real. Consummation of a sale of KK: Post-election 2018. *Of course, things could go wrong. Burundi could explode. Kenya could see PEV2018. Oil prices could jump back to $80. Taxes increased. Etc* issued shares 1.47b meaning the profit needs to be above this to get above 1bob eps which is very possible "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. now you talk like someone who has sold part of his shamba. @Othello @miennyama - I am a BUYER of KK. I am very positive on KK for reasons I have articulated many times. Management. Low(er) oil prices. Lower debt. New LPG plant. New lubricant plant/investment. Sale of lousy businesses in TZ. Reduction of low-margin business. Debt - The recent interview Ohana gave re: repayment of debt in 3 months was the inflection point. The savings and 'strength' from being debt-free are huge when going into an election year. Kestrel estimated over 1/- EPS for FY 2015 but I am more excited by 2016. Ohana - Like Segman he has started pushing info out there. Is there a groom waiting in the wings? In the space of 2 weeks: TZ sale announcement, Debt reduction, LPG plant. And then in 2 weeks FY 2015 plus an indication of the "Future Outlook" The AGM is usually 6-10 weeks later when we will be told more about 1Q 2016. 1H 2016 should be out in Aug/Sep. I think there will be a rally upon realization that the profit growth/increase is real. Consummation of a sale of KK: Post-election 2018. *Of course, things could go wrong. Burundi could explode. Kenya could see PEV2018. Oil prices could jump back to $80. Taxes increased. Etc* issued shares 1.47b meaning the profit needs to be above this to get above 1bob eps which is very possible Agreed eps of 1 very achievable, I'm even thinking 1.2- 1.3 The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:Profit taking kicks in. I hope it goes back to sub-10. And even 8/-. now you talk like someone who has sold part of his shamba. @Othello @miennyama - I am a BUYER of KK. I am very positive on KK for reasons I have articulated many times. Management. Low(er) oil prices. Lower debt. New LPG plant. New lubricant plant/investment. Sale of lousy businesses in TZ. Reduction of low-margin business. Debt - The recent interview Ohana gave re: repayment of debt in 3 months was the inflection point. The savings and 'strength' from being debt-free are huge when going into an election year. Kestrel estimated over 1/- EPS for FY 2015 but I am more excited by 2016. Ohana - Like Segman he has started pushing info out there. Is there a groom waiting in the wings? In the space of 2 weeks: TZ sale announcement, Debt reduction, LPG plant. And then in 2 weeks FY 2015 plus an indication of the "Future Outlook" The AGM is usually 6-10 weeks later when we will be told more about 1Q 2016. 1H 2016 should be out in Aug/Sep. I think there will be a rally upon realization that the profit growth/increase is real. Consummation of a sale of KK: Post-election 2018. *Of course, things could go wrong. Burundi could explode. Kenya could see PEV2018. Oil prices could jump back to $80. Taxes increased. Etc* issued shares 1.47b meaning the profit needs to be above this to get above 1bob eps which is very possible Agreed eps of 1 very achievable, I'm even thinking 1.2- 1.3 You will be astonished by a report less than market expectations. That is when I'll trail in at 8.00 kes per share. Stay tuned! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Investor
Stocks
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum