Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
mazingira wrote:I am a novice investor but enjoy economics and theories ...I'll tell you the big boys out thre I.e. big bucks and politicians will not let their vested interests fail...with the amounts some of these ppl own on the nse ...there's too much to loose...invest in banks ,communication and utilities Kenya is growing and if 2013 goes we'll forums ope Europe recovers coz that slow down may worsen . The Germans arein trbl and if they go very bad then Europe is done for and as a knock on effect we will be too...we were spared the American domino effect but a European crash would be major bad forthe whole world us included.
Safcom maybe able to be the next AT&T , I foresee them buying out neighboring operators but gdont do what Bharti airtel and essa have I.e. shot themselves in the foot.
Our banks are liquid and solid and expanding soon cross listing maybe
Kengen with Turkana wind, the new geothermals and hydro should have spare capacity which means reduced prices and better supply...result industrial boom...
If we protect our economy and environment I feel The Kenyan economy making serious leaps and bounds...
Infrastructure and corruption need addressing though Like which one? Mr Novice Investor
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
the deal wrote:mazingira wrote:I am a novice investor but enjoy economics and theories ...I'll tell you the big boys out thre I.e. big bucks and politicians will not let their vested interests fail...with the amounts some of these ppl own on the nse ...there's too much to loose...invest in banks ,communication and utilities Kenya is growing and if 2013 goes we'll forums ope Europe recovers coz that slow down may worsen . The Germans arein trbl and if they go very bad then Europe is done for and as a knock on effect we will be too...we were spared the American domino effect but a European crash would be major bad forthe whole world us included.
Safcom maybe able to be the next AT&T , I foresee them buying out neighboring operators but gdont do what Bharti airtel and essa have I.e. shot themselves in the foot.
Our banks are liquid and solid and expanding soon cross listing maybe
Kengen with Turkana wind, the new geothermals and hydro should have spare capacity which means reduced prices and better supply...result industrial boom...
If we protect our economy and environment I feel The Kenyan economy making serious leaps and bounds...
Infrastructure and corruption need addressing though Like which one? Mr Novice Investor Looks like he is also a novice in spelling and grammar . Or he is posting from atop a "sina taabu" (high bar stool) Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,508 Location: nairobi
KCB, SCOM & BAT bring the index to sub 4000 level. Happy bargain huntin to u all. Merry Christmas!!! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:KCB, SCOM & BAT bring the index to sub 4000 level. Happy bargain huntin to u all. Merry Christmas!!! NSE closed @4,139.02 - down 24.89pts (0.60%) despite KCB and Scom share prices dipping 4.20% and 3.85% respectively.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
The index has 4 legs to rally,KCB,SAFCOM,EQUITY,EABL,...2 Legs have injuries already,the speed has to slow down A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
How much money will Safcom make ppl trying to wish their ppl a happy new yr and sending mpesa nyumbani for the holidays , all that equates to a great 1st quarter , higher profits and generally more cash . The festive season will see increased flows of cash and borrowing to enjoy the holidays KCB party ...so for now a little dip but by April balance sheets will be smiling
Wazua canes can be harsh
Ni sawa, don't care about grammar think change , political , economic , financial and pocket change as well .
EABL, Mpesa bank, still floating at lofty heights with bids not letting go... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from Dec 15-January 15 and Feb 20 - March 10
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Bei ya jioni reloaded Waiting to see whether safari will slide sub 5 & Simba sub 27! Sukari already staring at 4 bob @SufficientlyP
Some 27M shares valued at KSh.295M were traded in 1,200 deals, down from 21M shares that were valued at KSh.469M posted yesterday.
The NSE 20 Share Index closed 0.86% lower to stand at 4022.64. All Share Index (NASI) shed 0.34 points to stand at 91.52.
FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was down 0.41 points to stand at 119.53. FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was down 0.31 points to stand at 122.35.
kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Hefty bonuses expected in the account soon. The question now is, what to (short-term)buy? Prophets, where are you?
Mukiri wrote:kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Hefty bonuses expected in the account soon. The question now is, what to (short-term)buy? Prophets, where are you? The good stocks are not cheap ie EABL, NMG, BAT, ARM, Safcom. Banks cheap on PE valuations but expensive in absolute terms, likely to go down unless the market rises. for now hold cash and wait for discounts on the good stocks. If you must buy, you might consider Kengen, HF, Centum, KQ, CFC. Life is short. Live passionately.
Mukiri wrote:kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Hefty bonuses expected in the account soon. The question now is, what to (short-term)buy? Prophets, where are you? The good stocks are not cheap ie EABL, NMG, BAT, ARM, Safcom, Scangrp. Banks cheap on PE valuations but expensive in absolute terms, likely to go down unless the market rises. for now hold cash and wait for discounts on the good stocks. If you must buy, you might consider Kengen, HF, Centum, TPS, KQ, CFC. These have suffered serious beating recently. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Mukiri wrote:kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Hefty bonuses expected in the account soon. The question now is, what to (short-term)buy? Prophets, where are you? The good stocks are not cheap ie EABL, NMG, BAT, ARM, Safcom, Scangrp. Banks cheap on PE valuations but expensive in absolute terms, likely to go down unless the market rises. for now hold cash and wait for discounts on the good stocks. If you must buy, you might consider Kengen, HF, Centum, TPS, KQ, CFC. These have suffered serious beating recently. Of the stocks you mentioned,my eyes are on kengen...a dividend yield of above 8% may soon materialize considering it is trading ex dividend...upon which I will dive in head first. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
My eyes are on all those counters trading ex dividend...eg kengen,unga,b.o.c etc...when any reaches the 8% dividend yield,I will buy sytematically averaging down. I choose to ignore sasini,hfck and mumias despite their high dividend yields because I already have positions in them and their prices arent falling to warrant more purchases. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
S.Mutaga III wrote:My eyes are on all those counters trading ex dividend...eg kengen,unga,b.o.c etc...when any reaches the 8% dividend yield,I will buy sytematically averaging down. I choose to ignore sasini,hfck and mumias despite their high dividend yields because I already have positions in them and their prices arent falling to warrant more purchases. hahahhahaha. you are still waiting to buy ???? are you joking ? can you get out a chart and learn some technical analysis .
techboy wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:My eyes are on all those counters trading ex dividend...eg kengen,unga,b.o.c etc...when any reaches the 8% dividend yield,I will buy sytematically averaging down. I choose to ignore sasini,hfck and mumias despite their high dividend yields because I already have positions in them and their prices arent falling to warrant more purchases. hahahhahaha. you are still waiting to buy ???? are you joking ? can you get out a chart and learn some technical analysis . I am a very patient man...with my yadstick being above 8% dividend yield.I dont compromise my strategy even with charts,but I aknowledge technical analysts. With the oncoming elections,lets wait and see if Mr.Market wont bow down to the heat. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
sparkly wrote:Mukiri wrote:kenmac wrote:Time to buy is coming. Time to be keen with the market. low bargains likely from
Dec 15-January 15
and
Feb 20 - March 10 Hefty bonuses expected in the account soon. The question now is, what to (short-term)buy? Prophets, where are you? The good stocks are not cheap ie EABL, NMG, BAT, ARM, Safcom. Banks cheap on PE valuations but expensive in absolute terms, likely to go down unless the market rises. for now hold cash and wait for discounts on the good stocks. If you must buy, you might consider Kengen, HF, Centum, KQ, CFC. ...I remember back towards the end of of 2011,when sacom traded at 2.8 range...at the height of negativity,nobody wanted to buy the stock here in wazua...some even called it a Ksh 2 stock...funny how things change. I think most wazuans are trend followers...instead of buying at the height of negativity at rock bottom prices. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage