Culture
Fire at JKIA
kiriita wrote: Unit 3 being worked on to handle international arrivals temporarily - Capital FM
Good News. This is one issue i would support "single sourcing" to sort. Fix It Mr Kamau.
matata wrote:No weapon formed aganist Kenya shall prevail. The devil is a lier. Funny how some kenyans r celebrating ati cz VIP lounge imechomoka  na sisi wote tutalipa through tax! we are our own enemies!!!! And the vip lounges are as good as they have been. ION Duty free shops hazikuchomeka. those r speculations. Why do some people want Kenyans to think and reason the same way when it suits them..........let Kenyans have free will!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Muheani wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:ION....the same night JKIA was on fire, KRU (sponsored by KQ) had it's offices broken into and goods stolen!!! Wacha kushikanisha vitu haziwezishikanishwa!!! If KAA supported the 7s then that would have made some little sense. That's swa  ? ..eiiiiish!. Hata Kamusi haina. wala bin wala akisoma hio Please can you say it the way it should have been said? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
matata wrote:No weapon formed aganist Kenya shall prevail. The devil is a lier. Funny how some kenyans r celebrating ati cz VIP lounge imechomoka  na sisi wote tutalipa through tax! we are our own enemies!!!! And the vip lounges are as good as they have been. ION Duty free shops hazikuchomeka. those r speculations. So we still have duty free shops remaining? Who is your source of bulletin? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,040 Location: GA
mwekez@ji wrote: Sad for Kenya The price we have to pay for being a strategic country every major news organisations have reported this on their breaking news twitter handles and some have over 1million followers now if this had occured in kigali,bujumbura or some other african capital it would have been covered "in other news"section but now it has received global coverage as the main news and is the most read item in financial times and wall street journal
Impunity wrote:matata wrote:No weapon formed aganist Kenya shall prevail. The devil is a lier. Funny how some kenyans r celebrating ati cz VIP lounge imechomoka  na sisi wote tutalipa through tax! we are our own enemies!!!! And the vip lounges are as good as they have been. ION Duty free shops hazikuchomeka. those r speculations. So we still have duty free shops remaining? Who is your source of bulletin? @Impunity, wacha kuchezea watu, you know very well where the duty free shops are/used to be and where the arrivals is...
CLK wrote:Impunity wrote:matata wrote:No weapon formed aganist Kenya shall prevail. The devil is a lier. Funny how some kenyans r celebrating ati cz VIP lounge imechomoka  na sisi wote tutalipa through tax! we are our own enemies!!!! And the vip lounges are as good as they have been. ION Duty free shops hazikuchomeka. those r speculations. So we still have duty free shops remaining? Who is your source of bulletin? @Impunity, wacha kuchezea watu, you know very well where the duty free shops are/used to be and where the arrivals is... So did the duty free shops burnt or not? Or you wanted the fire to burn the empty spaces formerly occupied by the shops? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Mutahi Ngunyi rubbing it on the twitter Life is an endless adventure
kiriita wrote:ZZE123 wrote:danas10 wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:freiks wrote:Local flights to resume in the afternoon
rink: tweet from @itumbi Cargo flights COULD resume by 3 PM. Not word yet on international flights. good to know. more positive developments please.... Hope they quickly set up a temporary terminal to handle international flights. Unit 3 being worked on to handle international arrivals temporarily - Capital FM  Bravo.. Hope we back up by tomorrow. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
CLK wrote:Impunity wrote:matata wrote:No weapon formed aganist Kenya shall prevail. The devil is a lier. Funny how some kenyans r celebrating ati cz VIP lounge imechomoka  na sisi wote tutalipa through tax! we are our own enemies!!!! And the vip lounges are as good as they have been. ION Duty free shops hazikuchomeka. those r speculations. So we still have duty free shops remaining? Who is your source of bulletin? @Impunity, wacha kuchezea watu, you know very well where the duty free shops are/used to be and where the arrivals is... So what part exactly burned down? If it's the immigration area, then I would not expect the duty free shops to have burnt down neither the vip lounges. Probably baggage area. Let's see what the investigations will reveal a simple baggage could have caused this. This clearly shows we are not prepared to handle any disasters. i.am.back!!!!
Culture
Fire at JKIA