wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

35 Pages«<2021222324>»
Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu
#211 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 1:13:11 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position. Campaigning to be elected is a waste of time and money for him, he already lost it big time. His image is irredeemable. People can and live every day with poverty, noise and filth. They don't like it but they can live with it. What they can't live with is madharau.

Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. If this was an interview for a CEO position I think that would have been the right answer. You could see the thing that pains Waititu even as he was framing the question, he does not seem to see companies and deals, his main focus is the people, poor farmers are being evicted and he feels for them even when they are far away in Busia while for Kidero it is all about being legally correct. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.

This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi.

So does this make you justify voting for YT2. Is this the way you will want him to handle legal issues when he becomes a governor?

Will you be ok if he supports a passenger who wants to board your matatu for free because he empathises with the poor?

Don't lie to us, this cannot be a reason for you to make up your mind. Tell us the real reason why you are pushing for YT2.

Yes.
#212 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 1:28:18 AM

I trust myself! I hate bullshit. Kidero bullshitted big, lost badly to an underdog. Anything after jana is purely reactionary. Kidero is useless.

wachana na Kidero bana. Maringo aside, he should be better. Hata Kefake ni elitist na amechapa kazi poa. Hawa wote ni wana-MHS. Jishinde Ushinde. Populists are not good!

psychologists will tell you Simonkabz is working his head round to finally get a good reason to support our tribal pick...
Hii maneno tunaijua

lol
Tokyo
#213 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 4:01:28 AM

scandal/ corruption involving Waititu? nasikia Kidero alikula Mbuzi za wenyewe
work to prosper
#214 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 6:31:41 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position. Campaigning to be elected is a waste of time and money for him, he already lost it big time. His image is irredeemable. People can and live every day with poverty, noise and filth. They don't like it but they can live with it. What they can't live with is madharau.

Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. If this was an interview for a CEO position I think that would have been the right answer. You could see the thing that pains Waititu even as he was framing the question, he does not seem to see companies and deals, his main focus is the people, poor farmers are being evicted and he feels for them even when they are far away in Busia while for Kidero it is all about being legally correct. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.

This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi.

So does this make you justify voting for YT2. Is this the way you will want him to handle legal issues when he becomes a governor?

Will you be ok if he supports a passenger who wants to board your matatu for free because he empathises with the poor?

Don't lie to us, this cannot be a reason for you to make up your mind. Tell us the real reason why you are pushing for YT2.

It's all about where the majority of votes will come from!
wazuaguest
#215 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 6:56:45 AM

if Nairobi control 60% of our Gdp why can't us mashinani guys be given a 60% chance of voting for the gafana? actually we will bring a whole new perspective. more than 200,00 people turned up for nominations in Nakuru county and a handful of Nairobians made the choice.tunaomba serikali
Africa belongs to Africans.
#216 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 7:21:51 AM

Funny that those who accused Kibaki of being aloof and supported populist Raila are now for Kidero while those who accused Raila of being populist and not well schooled are now supporting Titu. Same script...
#217 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:30:11 AM

Funny that those who accused Kibaki of being aloof and supported populist Raila are now for Kidero while those who accused Raila of being populist and not well schooled are now supporting Titu. Same script...

You are going too far, those who accused Wanjiru/Titu of incompetence and wanted a Kidero/Mbaru contest just the other day are now firmly behind Y2T given Mbaru did not make it!!!
#218 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:33:18 AM

You are going too far, those who accused Wanjiru/Titu of incompetence and wanted a Kidero/Mbaru contest just the other day are now firmly behind Y2T given Mbaru did not make it!!!

Reggae man you are going too far.

Those who may have voted Kidero given Waititu just got a dose of reality from the pathetic performance of one Kidero.
#219 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:43:57 AM

Nairobi county is not Embakasi constituency and there will be serious surprise at end of the day. voting will still be tribal because voters will take sides depending on whether they support chumbelee or string = more so to say the truth is the two tribes verses each other and their backers. In Nairobi, i almost envisage a terrible scenario where one will be alone with the cousins and the rest on the other side. even saitan's group might leave there brothers and abstain from voting. that is my take.
#220 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 9:16:32 AM

Criticism of Waititu and
‘Sonko’ proves elite are
out of touch
http://www.businessdaily.../-/13dq1ok/-/index.html
35 Pages«<2021222324>»