Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
hisah wrote: Follow the money, markets are manipulated, the rest is noise... Study volume spread analysis (VSA) and combine it with fundies, then the terms shakeout and distribution becomes clearer. Well said "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
... c/p. M-Pesa linked to PayGate for online transactions. PayGate, South African payments solutions provider, has linked up with M-Pesa to provide an e-commerce solution for subscribers in Kenya and Tanzania. Online retailers in these countries will have to be enabled for M-Pesa through the PayGate solution to be able to receive payments on their website. As M-Pesa is already a mature product in Kenya and growing rapidly in Tanzania, the expectation is that adoption to make online payments is only a natural evolution. It is expected that e-commerce mobile payments will help increase online shopping sector in Africa where credit card uptake has remained low. (Techmtaa, Standard Investment Bank)(06.02.2013)
mwekez@ji wrote:... c/p. M-Pesa linked to PayGate for online transactions. PayGate, South African payments solutions provider, has linked up with M-Pesa to provide an e-commerce solution for subscribers in Kenya and Tanzania. Online retailers in these countries will have to be enabled for M-Pesa through the PayGate solution to be able to receive payments on their website. As M-Pesa is already a mature product in Kenya and growing rapidly in Tanzania, the expectation is that adoption to make online payments is only a natural evolution. It is expected that e-commerce mobile payments will help increase online shopping sector in Africa where credit card uptake has remained low. (Techmtaa, Standard Investment Bank)(06.02.2013) http://www.technologyban...a-enables-online-payment$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:dunkang wrote:@Chessmaster, its seems most wazua stocks gurus were wrong. No heavy prices tumbling so as we can buy at 10 percent dividend yields?
From what is going on, it seems i will be left holding cash waiting for bargain that might never come anytime soon. The sentiment has always been the market tanks with near term elections. That has always been the case until foreigner participants portion has grown from single digit % representation to above 40%. With more foreign linked indices, the more their participation. While the locals keep off or sell some, the foreign funds are still buying cheap values compared to their markets. The MSCI KE index shows this pattern very clearly. Tech readings also point the same direction having broken out of the 5yr bear triangle and resetting to bull side. This is why I stated January will be explosive if they can keep up the bid pressure as per the MSCI KE chart pattern in Dec 2012. There is also hydrocarbons at play. Gulf funds, euro funds, asia funds, Latin funds, US funds all competing now for any piece of action. Bid pressure across broad assets - equities, real estate etc!
Near term event risk is election turmoil. God forbid it happens, that would discount the valuations even further & the same foreigners will pick up those chips from the floor! Should the event risk pass with no issue arising, will locals be able to compete with that bid power? From the chart pattern, locals will chase the rally 
Smart money never follows the crowd. The crowd is fearful and smart money is hunting now. Volumes dont lie, you've those oversize volumes since Jan 2013. Chasing the bull post election you'll be buying smart money sale orders the next bullish overheating period.
I'm still in the bull camp until I see trend change, which I'll say when it happens.
For now NSE20 focus is vaulting 4553 in order to challenge 4678 now that tough resistance 4400 has turned support.
Follow the money, markets are manipulated, the rest is noise... Study volume spread analysis (VSA) and combine it with fundies, then the terms shakeout and distribution becomes clearer.
Can't add anything more on that. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
hisah wrote:dunkang wrote:@Chessmaster, its seems most wazua stocks gurus were wrong. No heavy prices tumbling so as we can buy at 10 percent dividend yields?
From what is going on, it seems i will be left holding cash waiting for bargain that might never come anytime soon. The sentiment has always been the market tanks with near term elections. That has always been the case until foreigner participants portion has grown from single digit % representation to above 40%. With more foreign linked indices, the more their participation. While the locals keep off or sell some, the foreign funds are still buying cheap values compared to their markets. The MSCI KE index shows this pattern very clearly. Tech readings also point the same direction having broken out of the 5yr bear triangle and resetting to bull side. This is why I stated January will be explosive if they can keep up the bid pressure as per the MSCI KE chart pattern in Dec 2012. There is also hydrocarbons at play. Gulf funds, euro funds, asia funds, Latin funds, US funds all competing now for any piece of action. Bid pressure across broad assets - equities, real estate etc!
Near term event risk is election turmoil. God forbid it happens, that would discount the valuations even further & the same foreigners will pick up those chips from the floor! Should the event risk pass with no issue arising, will locals be able to compete with that bid power? From the chart pattern, locals will chase the rally 
Smart money never follows the crowd. The crowd is fearful and smart money is hunting now. Volumes dont lie, you've those oversize volumes since Jan 2013. Chasing the bull post election you'll be buying smart money sale orders the next bullish overheating period.
I'm still in the bull camp until I see trend change, which I'll say when it happens.
For now NSE20 focus is vaulting 4553 in order to challenge 4678 now that tough resistance 4400 has turned support.
Follow the money, markets are manipulated, the rest is noise... Study volume spread analysis (VSA) and combine it with fundies, then the terms shakeout and distribution becomes clearer.
Ditto. However, no harm in diversifying and holding forex. If things go elephant one can salvage something. @hisah, maybe you should recommend something if he's still holding cash
Am I the only one long on access on is data clouding my judgement. Uncertainty is certain.Let go
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,225 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
ChessMaster wrote:Am I the only one long on access on is data clouding my judgement. Seems like @stocksguru & u are the only ones here  Im long on Mpesa. @SufficientlyP
NSE wrote:Some 16M shares valued at Kes.452M were traded in 1,500 deals, down from 39M shares that were valued at Kes.613M posted yesterday.
The NSE 20 Share Index crossed the 4,500 point-mark to close at 4522.53, up 71.75 points. All Share Index (NASI) was up 0.81 points to stand at 105.39.
FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was up 0.75 points to settle at 138.39. FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was up 0.75 points to settle at 141.82. 4500 handle reclaimed. The index is now 31pts away from testing the 2013 high before the break higher targeting 4600 handle towards 4678. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
MSCI KE and NSE20 indices getting ready for a bullish breakout beyond the 2013 highs as per bollinger bands constriction patterns. MSCI KE  NSE20  $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
How to tell NSE has bottomed out