wazua Tue, Dec 30, 2025

37 Pages«<1920212223>»
Kidero slaps shebesh
#401 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:00:57 PM

Shebesh,Theuri and Sonko are at Meriada Gardens in Lavington.Reliable sources hint that they are planning a demonstration

Talk of Mawinder and he appears.smile

I would hate to be in kidero's shoe.Wait and see how foreign media will hype it.
It will be very difficult for any organisation to deal with kidero because these guys take such matters seriously.
He needs to fast and pray.

China dont care about such things...
#402 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:02:11 PM

Kidero should have floored her flat. you dont go provoking people then now it becomes a gender issue. it is even demeaning to women & rights. Nonsense.
#403 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:15:40 PM

Shebesh,Theuri and Sonko are at Meriada Gardens in Lavington.Reliable sources hint that they are planning a demonstration

Talk of Mawinder and he appears.smile

I would hate to be in kidero's shoe.Wait and see how foreign media will hype it.
It will be very difficult for any organisation to deal with kidero because these guys take such matters seriously.
He needs to fast and pray.

China dont care about such things...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hata Russia, Cuba na North Korea (President just killed his ex, na bado yuko kwa kiti)...sisi tunaenda East...
#404 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:21:20 PM

IN KENYA

Pedestrian meandering is hit by a car..
Pickpocket snatching is mobbed by a crowd..
Student protesting is clobbered by the police..
Man confessing adultery gets the hell of a woman's fury..
You have to tread with care.

What does a warring Shebesh provoking an angry Kidero in the governor's office, have to do with men abusing women?

Shebesh does not represent the average disenfranchised woman. Nor does Kidero represent the uneducated insecure man.

#405 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:26:16 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Hata Russia, Cuba na North Korea (President just killed his ex, na bado yuko kwa kiti)...sisi tunaenda East...

ok remember to carry one empty case for 16% goodies upon return.smile
muganda wrote:

What does a warring Shebesh provoking an angry Kidero in the governor's office, have to do with men abusing women?

Had the same question and got my answer.
1. Politics
2. Interested groups
3. Fragile Egos.

#406 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:33:23 PM

Kidero should have floored her flat. you dont go provoking people then now it becomes a gender issue. it is even demeaning to women & rights. Nonsense.

Silenced Silenced

#407 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:34:08 PM

Whats up with shebesh and her mouth given that it caused this saga to happen even after being slapped she could not just shut it aiyayayaaaaaaa kidero blah blah i think she needs to get a zip..
#408 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:45:55 PM

...Some arsenal for you Bwana Kidero...Listen 20th minute...Wanaume ni kusaidiana...
#409 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 3:57:52 PM

Was Prof Obel right in shooting the matatu driver? Were the cash in transit APs right in shooting at the matatu that blocked them? Kimani Ngunjiri in beating up a police officer? There is a reason why physical fights reduce with age...maturity, self control
#410 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 4:37:01 PM

Now we're talking @Lolest!... all along, this discussion should've been about self-control when provoked - nothing to do with politics, gender etc.

Anybody can become angry - that is easy, but to be angry with the right person and to the right degree and at the right time and for the right purpose, and in the right way - that is not within everybody's power and is not easy.
Aristotle

mukiha wrote:
I recently listened to Joel Osteen on Family TV and he was talking about how we allow "five-minute problems" control our lives. He suggested that before you get worried about a problem, you need to ask yourself whether it is a 5-min, 5-Hr, 5-day, 5-mon, or 5-yr problem.

So, the matatu blocks your entry int a roundabout; don't get stressed about it. That is a problem that will be over in 5min [you will enter the junction].

You might get to work late, but hey, that problem will be over by the end of the day!

If you shove your way in front of the matatu; you will get bumped and the 5-min problem will become a 5-hr one as you try to sort out the mess and get your car towed away....and then it becomes a 5-day problem in the garage....and a 5wk problem as you try to get insurance claims paid!
http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&m=88005

brayokasa4
#411 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 4:48:50 PM

Its all so correct to be disgusted by the disgraceful conduct of the Nairobi Governor and Senator respectively in their shockingly violent acts against two leading (vocal) female personalities this week. But I can't help feeling we are a tad too pretentious a society in our condemnations of the acts of "violence against women". They are no doubt acts of violence, one a very physical one and the other a psychological one. But aren't they just but a tiny manifestation of our rotten Kenyan scene? Where is it in this society that we don't have as our dailyfare even worse acts of violence on not just our womenfolk, but our children, people with disabilities, the old and other infirm?

However I say pretentious knowing that we express this outrage (and mirth) only where it touches on the powerful, wealthier, better known, in a word elite and have little feeling nor regard where it happened and when it continues to happen to the lesser mortals on a larger, most violent scale. For how many women were killed, raped, widowed, tortured, robbed and displaced in the Post-Election Violence of 2007/2008 and have been abandoned since with all their physical and psychological wounds unhealed yet all we do is lionize and shield their tormentors? How many others have suffered similar fates in Tana River, Garissa, Moyale, Mandera in politically motivated or state sanctioned violence, endemic rape in Dandora and in the streets of our urban centres as they try to eke out a living in the most hostile atmosphere which this elite only laughs off?

To whom do they cry and what moral high ground can the leaders stand on to condemn this violence when they have perpetrated it themselves? Worse, who elects these "leaders"? With the foregoing can organisations like the Coalition on Violence Against Women (COVAW) now give us a rationale for calling on President Uhuru Kenyatta (ha!) to state a government position on the #ShebeshSlap?
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
#412 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:28:53 PM

#413 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:35:17 PM

aemathenge wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-135107/kidero-apologises-shebesh

The charade continues.

One of the comments from the article...

Amicus populos vestibulo
• an hour ago
Im a woman and abhor any type of
violence but lets be clear..Shebesh
is no woman!! She is a motor mouth,
violent, abrasive in her approach
and a bully! I have interacted with
women leaders who command
respect when they speak. They are
civil and diplomatic unlike this so
called women's representative. Why
on earth do you lead a group of
goons to another leader's office
when you can call him up and
arrange a meeting? Discuss and
come up with solutions. Tone down
and bring decorum to women
leadership. nkt!
kiterunner
#414 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:51:54 PM

brayokasa4 wrote:
Its all so correct to be disgusted by the disgraceful conduct of the Nairobi Governor and Senator respectively in their shockingly violent acts against two leading (vocal) female personalities this week. But I can't help feeling we are a tad too pretentious a society in our condemnations of the acts of "violence against women". They are no doubt acts of violence, one a very physical one and the other a psychological one. But aren't they just but a tiny manifestation of our rotten Kenyan scene? Where is it in this society that we don't have as our dailyfare even worse acts of violence on not just our womenfolk, but our children, people with disabilities, the old and other infirm?

However I say pretentious knowing that we express this outrage (and mirth) only where it touches on the powerful, wealthier, better known, in a word elite and have little feeling nor regard where it happened and when it continues to happen to the lesser mortals on a larger, most violent scale. For how many women were killed, raped, widowed, tortured, robbed and displaced in the Post-Election Violence of 2007/2008 and have been abandoned since with all their physical and psychological wounds unhealed yet all we do is lionize and shield their tormentors? How many others have suffered similar fates in Tana River, Garissa, Moyale, Mandera in politically motivated or state sanctioned violence, endemic rape in Dandora and in the streets of our urban centres as they try to eke out a living in the most hostile atmosphere which this elite only laughs off?

To whom do they cry and what moral high ground can the leaders stand on to condemn this violence when they have perpetrated it themselves? Worse, who elects these "leaders"? With the foregoing can organisations like the Coalition on Violence Against Women (COVAW) now give us a rationale for calling on President Uhuru Kenyatta (ha!) to state a government position on the #ShebeshSlap?

thank you, couldnt be put in a better way, let the arm chair hashtag shock continue, they see kanjo askaris turning 60 year old women upside down in the street and instead roll up their windows. But for shebesh they even lose their sleep, nkt,

PS Violence is wrong, but please be consistent in your outrage, thank you
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#415 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:52:33 PM

Guys don't know Kidero...

This is your eastlands dude that has gone corporate... there is a YT2 and a G-mna in him..

Ask MSC.. they have all been left puzzled.. you can only feel his ways, but will never put a finger on anything.

Jonny wouldn't want to get into this one. there is a persona non-grata by the matriarch.
#416 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:55:53 PM

aemathenge wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-135107/kidero-apologises-shebesh

The charade continues.

One of the comments from the article...

Amicus populos vestibulo
• an hour ago
Im a woman and abhor any type of
violence but lets be clear..Shebesh
is no woman!! She is a motor mouth,
violent, abrasive in her approach
and a bully! I have interacted with
women leaders who command
respect when they speak. They are
civil and diplomatic unlike this so
called women's representative. Why
on earth do you lead a group of
goons to another leader's office
when you can call him up and
arrange a meeting? Discuss and
come up with solutions. Tone down
and bring decorum to women
leadership.
nkt!

Silenced Silenced Silenced

#417 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 5:58:13 PM

Here is Kidero's (burukenge) Official right of reply - http://www.scribd.com/do...T-AT-CITY-HALL-YESTERDAY
#418 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 6:01:31 PM

Guys don't know Kidero...

This is your eastlands dude that has gone corporate... there is a YT2 and a G-mna in him..

Ask MSC.. they have all been left puzzled.. you can only feel his ways, but will never put a finger on anything.

Jonny wouldn't want to get into this one. there is a persona non-grata by the matriarch.

Nonsense.
#419 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 6:04:51 PM

Thank God i'm being proven right

I told you Kidero was an ass. Now you can see what he does.

Shebesh is no better. But if a man slaps a woman, how many women has he slapped?

Kidero is the worst choice in 2013. Afadhali the accused mass murderers.
pariah
#420 Posted : Saturday, September 07, 2013 6:07:19 PM

Silenced Silenced

the new Applause Applause for @impunity?