wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

149 Pages«<1920212223>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#401 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 12:24:11 PM

reddevil wrote:
...That guy has no clue...6 games and I am getting numb emotionally...
...And yes I totally agree 4th place will be an over achievement for him...
How on earth does a manager go public to say he does not have quality to win the Champions League? he just undermines the same guys whom he expects to perform...so in short brace yourselves for their is nothing good coming out of this champions league adventure.

---Moyes is just a curse already... Sad

Manugus have been waiting for arsenal to be out of CL for so long......just brace yourself for EUROPA
#402 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 12:28:46 PM

Former United goalkeeping coach Eric Steele who was axed by Moyes in the close season, along with assistant manager Mike Phelan and first-team coach Rene Meulensteen says Moyes rejected Sir Alex Ferguson's advice to retain his backroom team. I actually agree with him, Moyes should have retained atleast one or two of SAF's assistants to guide him through instead of bringing in his men from Everton.....sasa what does Phil Neville know about coaching. I think that's probably the biggest mistake Moyes made. Sasa anasema ati Man Utd doesn't have enough World class players, that might be true but SAF was able to achieve so much with the current squad.
#403 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 12:28:49 PM

reddevil wrote:
...That guy has no clue...6 games and I am getting numb emotionally...
...And yes I totally agree 4th place will be an over achievement for him...
How on earth does a manager go public to say he does not have quality to win the Champions League? he just undermines the same guys whom he expects to perform...so in short brace yourselves for their is nothing good coming out of this champions league adventure.

---Moyes is just a curse already... Sad

Your last sentence. Ayes.

Now that very team, that Moyes says needs 2 straight first team players won the premier league which had notable teams like Man city, Chealsea and off course Arsenal with eleven points...

The year before that we matched City point by point save for goal difference and the year before that again won the league by 9 points..

So whats the difference now...? Manager/ man/management. Ferguson could get the players to deliver result based on the belief in them as opposed to Moyes.

Moyes is no different from Mourinho / Pellegrini / Mancini et al. They all believe that the only way they can win a trophy is by assembling a group of world talent and voila...
That trick may work for a season but it becomes harder to replicate in subsequent seasons.

Moyes has to believe in his squad.. and inspire them like Fergie....

For now, i am settling to fight for Fourth..less than 4 months after clinching the trophy.
#404 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:23:27 PM

Former United goalkeeping coach Eric Steele who was axed by Moyes in the close season, along with assistant manager Mike Phelan and first-team coach Rene Meulensteen says Moyes rejected Sir Alex Ferguson's advice to retain his backroom team. I actually agree with him, Moyes should have retained atleast one or two of SAF's assistants to guide him through instead of bringing in his men from Everton.....sasa what does Phil Neville know about coaching. I think that's probably the biggest mistake Moyes made. Sasa anasema ati Man Utd doesn't have enough World class players, that might be true but SAF was able to achieve so much with the current squad.

Yaani I'm applauding @Taz who must be smiling at our current predicament.

How do you go on air to say you don"t have world class players to win the Champions League???Even if it is a long shot, that same team could have arguably beaten Madrid last season if it wasn't for that dubious refereeing decision!!!

The more Moyes talks the more I cringe!I'm going to the website and writing a letter of protest,I hear they replied to ticket season holders after the debacle that was the transfer window, maybe the season ticketholders will pick the cue and run with it.
#405 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 4:31:15 PM

C&P from ESPN

Meanwhile, former United goalkeeping coach Eric Steele has said it was "brave" of Moyes to make changes to the existing coaching setup at Old Trafford, after he chose to bring in his own personnel.

Steele is quoted by the Sun as saying: "He spoke to me, Mick [Mike Phelan] and Rene [Meulensteen]. I told him I thought it was a brave decision. He listened to the manager's advice but he wanted to be his own man."

He added: "I didn't want to leave. Why would I? I knew that David was coming in and wondered who he'd bring.

"You had the United perspective -- the manager saying, ‘Keep what we've got, keep the continuity, work with them and they'll guide you through. You're taking on a massive machine here. You've gone from Marks and Spencer's to Harrods.'

"Then there's David's viewpoint, which I understand. I know him professionally. I know his work ethic, his hands-on approach. I don't blame him for doing what he did. I've been in the game long enough to know how it is.

"But it's ironic, isn't it? You've just been part of a team that has had a great season and won the league. David De Gea's had his best season. Does it make sense that you're not retained to continue the good work? Sadly, that's out of my hands."

If it ain't broke don't fix it dimwit...
#406 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 5:54:50 PM

Mwenza only comes here when Arsenal is losing and now he is MIA till Man u starts winning again and by then he will be praying that Arsenal has lost some games to make noise here.

Mwenza bring ur own opinion here now that your team is on page 2
#407 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 7:28:00 PM

(Un)familiar territories...

Even Cardiff FC iko yuu yenu jameni!!!

#408 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 8:50:28 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Mwenza only comes here when Arsenal is losing and now he is MIA till Man u starts winning again and by then he will be praying that Arsenal has lost some games to make noise here.

Wacha kuchokoza @Mwenza.

He is sad right now. He has nothing nasty to say about Arsenal.

He should at least comment on how Fellaini is fitting into the team. Or the technical appropriateness of playing Jones as a full back or right back or in midfield.

#409 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:12:41 PM

dossy7 wrote:

#410 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:16:36 PM

Currently,Sunderland has one point from 6 games.They will have 4 points at the end of coming week-end.
Um Sayala
#411 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:24:12 PM

Currently,Sunderland has one point from 6 games.They will have 4 points at the end of coming week-end.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thanks to Man (Philanthropic)United
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#412 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:34:05 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thanks to Man (Philanthropic)United

Mourn-Chester unitedsmile ....Heck.I am watching Everton and Newcastle.Everton up two against kibugu....Total torment i must say.Lukaku,Ross Barkley and Seamus Coleman are terrorising Newcastle.Jeez!
#413 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:37:36 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Sunderland v Man Utd 17:30 Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
...Yaani Man U is 8 points behind Arsenal...
#414 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:38:16 PM

Even Everton is playing better footbal than Man United. Poor Moyes.
#415 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:46:43 PM

Even Everton is playing better footbal than Man United. Poor Moyes.

You are not kidding,are you?.Everton is pure delight.Lukaku has hit the third for Everton moments ago and their attack especially from that kid Barkley is out of this world.Who is he?....o!..They've scored a fourth but it's been denied...When is Everton meeting Man-U?smile
#416 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 10:52:38 PM

The chants have began from Newcastle fans.They want their money back...lol!...Again,Everton has stormed position 4 (For the dreamers,the seat is taken) with the third best goal difference and well,they remain the only unbeaten team this season!
Um Sayala
#417 Posted : Monday, September 30, 2013 11:20:15 PM

Everton 3: 1 Newcastle (55 mins) Good nite guys.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#418 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2013 8:17:39 AM

http://espnfc.com/blog/_.../9793&smith?cc=3888

I will remain hopeful but the fear factor is gone...teams will be coming to OT determined and believing they can take ALL 3 points
Nobby
#419 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2013 5:21:24 PM

http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/espnfcunited/id/9793&smith?cc=3888

I will remain hopeful but the fear factor is gone...teams will be coming to OT determined and believing they can take ALL 3 points

The Weekend football is here with us again, what are your predictions? Any more upsets?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
oltome
#420 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 4:04:35 PM

http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/espnfcunited/id/9793&smith?cc=3888

Moyes biggest mistake was not inactivity in the transfer market but rather replacement of the technical bench that fergie left behind...that was one big cock up, picture yourself as rooney/vidic etc how do you go from being coached by the likes of carlos queiroz and rene muelensteen to some unknown quantity like steve round/phil neville that technical bench is as clueless as it can get no wonder the players aren't responding judging from the insipid performances! He should have retained them atleast for one season....ion everton are lookig good, giving city a run