Sports
EPL 2011-2012
http://www.goal.com/en-g...tes-five-young-stars-to
For those watching the Carling cup matches, let us know how these kids will perform/performed BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
From BBC website - Arsenal will not sack manager Arsene Wenger, according to chief executive Ivan Gazidis.
The Gunners have lost three of their opening five Premier League games and are just one point above the relegation zone in 17th.
But Gazidis said: "Arsene Wenger is not broken . To see him portrayed as an idiot is damaging - not to him or the club but to the game".
smano wrote:http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2920/league-cup/2011/09/20/2674165/from-paul-pogba-to-sebastian-coates-five-young-stars-to
For those watching the Carling cup matches, let us know how these kids will perform/performed Half time. Man United 3 (Owen 2;Giggs 1) - 0 Leeds. Nice entertainment as I have my late dinner. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Did Man U fans have to chant and sing about the death of two Leeds fans in Istanbul???......Huu ni upumbavu na ushenzi! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
TAZ wrote:http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14992738.stm Villas Boas a very strong favourite for the sack!The number one scapegoat managers have for lack of results is yes you guessed it....referees. Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
Inter Milan have sacked coach Gian Piero Gasperini after just five matches and three months in charge. The ex-Genoa boss, 53, lost four games, taking just a point from Roma, and his side sit 17th in Italy's Serie A. His last match was a disastrous 3-1 defeat on Tuesday by Novara, who were only promoted last season. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/15004394.stm
How come Wenger still has a job in North London? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:Inter Milan have sacked coach Gian Piero Gasperini after just five matches and three months in charge. The ex-Genoa boss, 53, lost four games, taking just a point from Roma, and his side sit 17th in Italy's Serie A. His last match was a disastrous 3-1 defeat on Tuesday by Novara, who were only promoted last season. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/15004394.stm
How come Wenger still has a job in North London? that is good. he loses four games and he is fired, the worst being 3-1. i wonder how long AW would have lasted if he was there African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Njung'e wrote:Did Man U fans have to chant and sing about the death of two Leeds fans in Istanbul???......Huu ni upumbavu na ushenzi! that's the only side of chants you saw or listened to or read about???...funny....how was the united bus welcomed????......maybe uzee mingi hapa....can only read quarter paragraph a day.... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kingfisher wrote:Inter Milan have sacked coach Gian Piero Gasperini after just five matches and three months in charge. The ex-Genoa boss, 53, lost four games, taking just a point from Roma, and his side sit 17th in Italy's Serie A. His last match was a disastrous 3-1 defeat on Tuesday by Novara, who were only promoted last season. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...i/football/15004394.stm
How come Wenger still has a job in North London? This guy can't be compared to Wenger in any way, he was totally hopeless. How do you lose at home in a CL match against a team like Trabzonspor then you go ahead to lose 3-1 against a team which has just been promoted. I think very few managers would fail with players like Milito, Forlan, Sneijder, Lucio on the team. Jose Mourinho is another candidate for the sack, i would actually be surprised if he completes this season at Real. I believe the main reason he was brought in was to beat Barca which he has failed miserably. I've watched Real Madrid's last two games and it seems the "special one" has lost his magic touch. I'm not sure the club's management would be willing to spend more.
Wacha waumie...then maybe Sneijder can force a move to Man Utd - I think we still need him for crunch games, even if SAF does not believe so. Na bei ishuke pia! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Wacha waumie...then maybe Sneijder can force a move to Man Utd - I think we still need him for crunch games, even if SAF does not believe so. Na bei ishuke pia! I personally don't see Sneijder joining even if he is available. The midfield is too packed unless they let go off a few players in the January transfer window.. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
http://soccernet.espn.go...nited-treatment?cc=3888
Kweli asante ya punda ni mateke...as much as I feel for Hargreaves, he needs to understand that SAF was patient with his treatment for all of those years...why would we keep a player on the wage bill when he's not playing and be happy about it? Thanks for nothing asswipe...but I wish him well at shitty (ironic) @Kratos, I don't think Fletcher and Carrick will take us to the promised land but there's a lot of promise in Anderson and Cleverly. I wish Carrick had not been given a contract extension...still don't understand how he's the best Man Utd passer (statistically). Anyway, predictions kama kawaida for this weekend's games (though I've been pretty bad at it so far): City vs Everton - 3:0 Arsenal vs Bolton - 1:1 Chelsea vs Swansea - 2:0 Liverpool vs Wolves - 2:1 Stoke vs Man Utd - 1:2 (These are the games we need Vidic, Rio, Smalling and Jones) BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
City vs Everton - 2:2 Arsenal vs Bolton - 2:2 Chelsea vs Swansea - 3:1 Liverpool vs Wolves - 2:1 Stoke vs Man Utd - 1:4 .....should Bolton win at the Emirates tomorrow and the match between West Brom and Fulham end in a draw, the arses will be bottom of the Premier League.......can it ever get worse???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
My Predictions
City vs Everton - 2:1 Arsenal vs Bolton - 3:1 Chelsea vs Swansea - 2:1 Liverpool vs Wolves - 1:1 Stoke vs Man Utd - 1:1
@ Smano, is there any reason why you think Bolton will get anything from the Arsenal match ama you hope wata angukia kama Blackburn...This is a game that we should win easily because Bolton (unlike Swansea) are a typical English side, long balls na pysical challenges otherwise there's nothing much. Almost all the first team players were rested in midweek so everyone is fresh for this match.
@ Mc Reggae, sasa hizo ni statistics gani unatupatia, the difference between 3rd and 20th is just 7 points . The difference between ourselves and the 6th placed team (including L'fools) is just 3 points so clearly its too early to start talking of league positions.
[quote=TAZ]Mc Reggae, sasa hizo ni statistics gani unatupatia, the difference between 3rd and 20th is just 7 points . The difference between ourselves and the 6th placed team (including L'fools) is just 3 points so clearly its too early to start talking of league positions.[/quote] ...so if positions doesn't matter then why aint arsenal at the top....wacha kujidanganya.....championship are won with those 3pts unadharau!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:Mc Reggae, sasa hizo ni statistics gani unatupatia, the difference between 3rd and 20th is just 7 points . The difference between ourselves and the 6th placed team (including L'fools) is just 3 points so clearly its too early to start talking of league positions.[/quote]
...so if positions doesn't matter then why aint arsenal at the top....wacha kujidanganya.....championship are won with those 3pts unadharau!!! It looks like when some clubs are one place above relegation zone some people stop looking at the log. They need to be reminded of this: [quote=mwenza] Quote of the day: "You will not win the title in the first 10 weeks but it is possible to lose it" Lets be honest, being 11 points behind the league leaders this early in the season can not be taken lightly. This, to me, is what I call a three horse race. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
We are being reminded that we should not look at the log until asenane moves to top four. Kwa hivyo watu wangoje kengele ipigwe waambiwe when to look at the EPL table. Before that happens has anyone noticed that, at nine goals, Wayne Rooney has scored more goals than the total goal tally for all other clubs except Man Shitty. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@ Mc Reggae bado ni mapema sana, kama ingekuwa Man Utd in that position this early tungeskia ati sijui ni kawaida yenyu you'll "start firing from all cylinders" from January. So now that you're on top you think the championship is almost over? Just one game and the league positions change again. In FEBRUARY (not September) last season Man Utd were 15 points clear of Chelsea but that gap was reduced to just three points in the last 3 games. Real Betis are currently sitting top of La liga with 4 wins out of 4, RM are 7th with 7 points i guess wanaweza chukua title. SAF captures everything i've been trying to say so well, ama ni mind games? http://news.bbc.co.uk/sp...hi/football/14907537.stm
TAZ wrote:@ In FEBRUARY (not September) last season Man Utd were 15 points clear of Chelsea but that gap was reduced to just three points in the last 3 games. . .......and ended up how many??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
EPL 2011-2012