Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
[quote=VituVingiSana]At least Jambojet is doing well. http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/qx8uxcz/-/index.html[/quote] Willem Hondius...BTW the fellow has said he does not want to share pilots with KQ they will be employing their own... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Trying to avoid bad apples from spoiling the good ones. Those guys who want to shoot their own foot who will hire them .also majority of then are a political liability.they are kids of who is who in kenya .I agree with that guy refusing to hire those goons
Kirubi backs call for sacking of KQ managementI expect a lot of fireworks in this year's AGM. The board will be under a lot of pressure. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Let them go home... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
@maka, job iko aje leo? Any news? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/30/2014 Posts: 86 Location: nairobi
premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. aye aye captain
premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. I will this one here: Its much easier to land those mega modern jetliner you are calling 777,787,A380 and A350 using IFR than landing a single propeller engine 10 seater cessna...Its like "flying" a computer game. In fact using IFR/ILS in a cat 3 airport you dont even need to look through the windscreen to land a 600 seater super jumbo...try landing a cessna 10 seater propeller without the sight of the runaway! You will end in the *sshole. That is what it is. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,298 Location: Nairobi
Poor KQ shareholders. http://www.businessdaily...8/-/mspuaiz/-/index.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. I will this one here: Its much easier to land those mega modern jetliner you are calling 777,787,A380 and A350 using IFR than landing a single propeller engine 10 seater cessna...Its like "flying" a computer game. In fact using IFR/ILS in a cat 3 airport you dont even need to look through the windscreen to land a 600 seater super jumbo...try landing a cessna 10 seater propeller without the sight of the runaway! You will end in the *sshole. That is what it is. Thats very true.......in fact with the modern jumbos like the 777s and the Airbuses, it is said that the interaction between the pilot and the plane manually is about 13 minutes for the duration during take off and landing. This is because after the landing gear is up Autopilot is engaged until the descent starts!! So basically, long journey pilots are the most bored professionals, sitting in the cockpit for 6 six hours and basically reading manuals and weather reports!! Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. Are you a product of Progress of 43rd? Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Retrenchement put on hold for now... possunt quia posse videntur
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:Impunity wrote:premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. I will this one here: Its much easier to land those mega modern jetliner you are calling 777,787,A380 and A350 using IFR than landing a single propeller engine 10 seater cessna...Its like "flying" a computer game. In fact using IFR/ILS in a cat 3 airport you dont even need to look through the windscreen to land a 600 seater super jumbo...try landing a cessna 10 seater propeller without the sight of the runaway! You will end in the *sshole. That is what it is. Thats very true.......in fact with the modern jumbos like the 777s and the Airbuses, it is said that the interaction between the pilot and the plane manually is about 13 minutes for the duration during take off and landing. This is because after the landing gear is up Autopilot is engaged until the descent starts!! So basically, long journey pilots are the most bored professionals, sitting in the cockpit for 6 six hours and basically reading manuals and weather reports!! Hundreds of senior pilots have been caught sleeping deeply behind the controls in those long haul flights...just google. Very boring trip with darken cabin,engine noise,dark skies,unending emptiness... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,069 Location: nairobi
We wait for mgt to act on the rationilization KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,798 Location: NAIROBI
Obiero Unaendelea kujaza debe la KQ shares Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,069 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:Obiero Unaendelea kujaza debe la KQ shares Hold position. Monkey business has been seen KQ ABP 4.26
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/11/2016 Posts: 30 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Obiero Unaendelea kujaza debe la KQ shares Hold position. Monkey business has been seen Monkey business has always been there, it is just slowly unraveling like game of thrones  . You will get to see more in the upcoming months. Mr. Alex is not making it any easier for them having spilled some beans and threatening to overturn the whole bag.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
@impunity. Its fun to hear/read what the general population have to say about my career. Also funny to hear how a good population think we just sit, read newspapers and get paid alot of money for nothing 😂 My flight school used to have a slogan, "the best safety device is a well trained pilot" remember pilots are there especially when things go wrong. Flying isnt for everyone. Not everyone has a knack for it.
Half knowledge is dangerous. Having flown both heavy jet & piston, with over 10,000hours experience, I can authoritatively say that your sentiments are not true. Jet flying is 4 times, if not more, quicker, therefore decisions have to be made that mich quicker and these come in fast and furious as you constantly monitor soo many critical systems. There are more critical systems to monitor on a jet chances on a piston is that the most critical is just your engine- where if it fails, u just glide to the nearest field .....Cant do that on a heavy. Autopilots are very critical in safe operation of jets their operation has to be mastered and well understood or they can lead to undesirable state of the aircraft if not used properly, they have been installed to let pilots do other important things like think and have to be directed what to do, its not that we just punch it on and we go to sleep. From what I can tell, your info is coming from Wilson pilots who have only flown piston and have this common misconception that jet flying is "easy" ......until they cross over and struggle to mentally stay at the same pace as these fast moving airplanes and a number dont hack it and are sent back to GA. Most piston flights are conducted under VFR where u only fly when the weather is pretty close to CAVOK, whereas that CAT 3 landing u referred to, they have to get into an airport with poor weather- visibility and not generally used all the time as u purported. If u are truly interested on flying and wanna have a 1 on 1, email me.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Horton wrote:@impunity. Its fun to hear/read what the general population have to say about my career. Also funny to hear how a good population think we just sit, read newspapers and get paid alot of money for nothing 😂 My flight school used to have a slogan, "the best safety device is a well trained pilot" remember pilots are there especially when things go wrong. Flying isnt for everyone. Not everyone has a knack for it.
Half knowledge is dangerous. Having flown both heavy jet & piston, with over 10,000hours experience, I can authoritatively say that your sentiments are not true. Jet flying is 4 times, if not more, quicker, therefore decisions have to be made that mich quicker and these come in fast and furious as you constantly monitor soo many critical systems. There are more critical systems to monitor on a jet chances on a piston is that the most critical is just your engine- where if it fails, u just glide to the nearest field .....Cant do that on a heavy. Autopilots are very critical in safe operation of jets their operation has to be mastered and well understood or they can lead to undesirable state of the aircraft if not used properly, they have been installed to let pilots do other important things like think and have to be directed what to do, its not that we just punch it on and we go to sleep. From what I can tell, your info is coming from Wilson pilots who have only flown piston and have this common misconception that jet flying is "easy" ......until they cross over and struggle to mentally stay at the same pace as these fast moving airplanes and a number dont hack it and are sent back to GA. Most piston flights are conducted under VFR where u only fly when the weather is pretty close to CAVOK, whereas that CAT 3 landing u referred to, they have to get into an airport with poor weather- visibility and not generally used all the time as u purported. If u are truly interested on flying and wanna have a 1 on 1, email me. @horton  .you placed him in his rightful corner .
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:premio wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to . 1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line. 2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye, 3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will 4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones. 5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop. Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari. These comments are only made by someone who is jeoulous they never seen the inside of an aircraft or out of sheer ignorance or naivety. KQ pilots are proffesionals and deserve to earn what they earn for the job they do. No they are not the best paid in the world and those with long hours on the B787 dreamliners the B777-200/300 can double or triple their pay if they choose to leave for greener pastures only that most have families and investments reasons plus patriotism that make them rather improve what they have here. Those who rant here in this forum that there are so many pilots who are jobles dont know how aviation world works. The glut is only there for new, inexperienced pilots with check rides and type ratings for small aircrafts mostly in general aviation but in the league for modern jetliners BOEING B767 787 777 whisch KQ operates or has operated. AIRBUS A330 A340 A380 there is a huge shortage worldwide of regular crews with 10000hrs and upwards not leaners. Its takes years and years of flight experince to gain this time of expertise most have flown 25years + those are the best pilots. Those are the pple you are calling overpaid brats they ve earned their place with reccurent simulator tests. They ve landed those beasts for years in CATEGORY 3B conditions of heavy crosswinds and runway visual ranges below minimums those are what the big boys QATAR(100 b787+777-300 on order) Emirates(150 777-300 on order) Malaysian Airlines Cathy Pacific with their huge expansion plans want to employ. Their plans cannot wait so when you ridicule them here they are adored abroad. Pilots who will join as captains others as captains/instructors. How many Qataris or Emiratis can even fly a single engine CESNA 172? Its already happening KQ has lost over 50 Engineers to Qatar and Emirates where they go and get 3 times their pay here STARTING USD 8000 pm tax free with loans of 15m interest free. Those Engineers were earning 300-400k here and would have stayed were not for the uncertainity and the fact that they dont feel appreciated here. An entry level First Captain flying an 80 seater Dash8 Q400 flying only under Visual flight rules at wilson to Somalia can earn over 700k a month do u expect Boeing 777 Captain with over 15000hrs under his belt flying Instruments flight rules (IFR) IN MULTIPLE CITIES and category A airspace to earn like an embassava driver. Are you a product of Progress of 43rd? @premio you are an equal of Sosioni in every aspect but devoid of business survivable tactics and so shortsighted than that embassava driver who knows how to keep the bus owner engaged, occupied and paid enough so not to blow off that critical fuse and choose to be the conductor himself. rule number one of any seasoned manager is to higher the best skilled willing employee in the world for a profit. and the embassava driver knows he must do that daily delivery without failure, but at kq those brats are busy firing shots and ranting at an empty stomach owner. 2.the best trained employees knows of the skill they pose, but that skill is best realised when told how to do it, except for Matatu bizina the owner careless since one of the preriquisite of your skills base is ability to cut a corner to meet your daily targets. now, the pilot @kq is about to demand that right of cut corners and managing these beasts like toys in total desregard of mgt and IATA, it can not get Matatu better than that. @njoroge hapa iko imefunguka mpya ya mrengo, wacha ctpn wainaina aende nyumbani, very inexperienced in these lines 3. @ premio you do not bite that titi that feedeth thee, an old age adage. you hire the best brains at a profit, better than yours to run a business profitably. @kq is not complaining of loosing engineers or pilots after training them, its complaining they have decided to stick along to much beyond the expiry date. kq potential to continuously recruit, train dispatch them elsewhere more profitably than keeping them along thereafter. but the pot has grown the must go ukoko (scam clad) that is making the pot very ineffective in doing the job. 400pilots sacks. 4. probably qtaris know, the best thing to do is higher one for record keeping and get someone to toss these things into air and back and let autopilot take over from their. anyway that pilot seat is an extra seat once the pilot is parachuted back to ground. if not that, even the pilot pays for idle sitting in my plane. I need money in the bank not pay checks for these bloodsucking brood of experienced idlers with no use of their skills without my dream. for now they are sucking their last drop or else its all belly up. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..