wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

788 Pages«<201202203204205>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#4041 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 9:08:11 AM

Dear Member,

We would like to sincerely thank you for the assistance and solidarity you have shown for the past two days. Your support here at Rubani house and from all over has been amazing. We are happy to announce that after tough deliberations and negotiations, we have come to an understanding with KQ Management on the minimum changes that we needed to have seen done as a back to work plan.

This is what we have achieved with immediate effect:

1. KQ Group HR Director, Alban Mwendar has tendered his resignation.
2.KQ Director Corporate Quality, Safety&Security, Alex Avedi has been sent on compulsory leave with immediate effect.
3 KQ Director Flight Ops, Capt Paul Mwangi has been sent on compulsory leave with immediate effect.

I am pleased to announced that we achieved OVERWHELMING compliance while on the Strike. The very few non-compliant members are known and SEVERE disciplinary action will follow shortly. We will keep you in copy on this issue.

We again urge Members to go beyond the call of duty to crew all flights tomorrow and restore goodwill during the one-month consultative process leading to 1st June 2016. Kindly be advised that negotiations are still ongoing and timelines have been set and restated today by the CS, Transport; so we expect more management changes by the June 1st 2016 deadline.

Thanking you all once again. The state of our Union is indeed strong. God bless you All.

Long Live KALPA

Yours Faithfully,

Capt. Paul Gichinga
General Secretary
KALPA.
#4042 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 9:22:41 AM

Del
#4043 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 11:00:18 AM

ForSport2 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

its amazing to see this kq chart showing exactly how their aircrafts land on the ground smile

nyinyi ni wachokozi sana

muandiwambeu
#4044 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 11:04:19 AM

Del

having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to .
1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line.
2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye,
3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will
4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones.
5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop.
Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu
#4045 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 11:08:18 AM

Del

having excelled in Matatu/ mathree bizina I find some similarities in and with qk business and I have a few words of insight sofar learnt to .
1. for express packages like is for qk u have to toe to the line.
2. you can hire and fire your driver at will or engage mpango driver, but the driver and stage crew will always do it without a blink of an eye,
3. your driver controls your maintenance schedule and may order any maintenance emergencies at will
4. you can not higher just any driver, the chama has priori over drivers to engage and their vetted ones.
5. and to make the matters worse, in qk case, u can not unbrand and stage hop.
Now, I feel truly sorry for this owner of kq fighting a bare knuckle battle u were not ready for. bile pekee. hata chumvi sitapanda wachana na bp na sukari, hizo tumezoea tayari.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#4046 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 11:49:46 AM

This is what they achieved @Obiero...Alban,has resigned...Alex Avedi and Paul Mwangi sent on compulsory leave...Mbuvi given till June 1st or another strike will take place...

@maka how exactly is that an achievement. I don't link that in with improved performance. It was always said that staff had a reckless attitude at KQ. from ccare to the pilots.. The staff should be giving solutions. Askin for the scalp of the big men will give emotional wins but economically they shall be worse off. They are postponing the inevitable. Kama si ngunze atawafuta then its the next chap

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4047 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 12:00:06 PM

This is what they achieved @Obiero...Alban,has resigned...Alex Avedi and Paul Mwangi sent on compulsory leave...Mbuvi given till June 1st or another strike will take place...

@maka how exactly is that an achievement. I don't link that in with improved performance. It was always said that staff had a reckless attitude at KQ. from ccare to the pilots.. The staff should be giving solutions. Askin for the scalp of the big men will give emotional wins but economically they shall be worse off. They are postponing the inevitable. Kama si ngunze atawafuta then its the next chap

@obiero you mean to clarify that Nguze is headed to the exit?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4048 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 12:06:12 PM

Spikes wrote:

I was at the AGM. the CEO has full backing of the shareholders by and large

KQ ABP 4.26
Thiong'o
#4049 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 12:36:06 PM

Spikes wrote:

I don’t see how one would support these pilots.

Reminds me of Hindsight bias in behavioral finance - the knew-it-all-along effect or creeping determinism where in hindsight, people consistently exaggerate what could have been anticipated in foresight. They not only tend to view what has happened as having been inevitable but also to view it as having appeared 'relatively inevitable' before it happened. People believe that others should have been able to anticipate events much better than was actually the case.

Do the pilots hold shares in this company? If the pilots succeed in this endeavor to overhaul the management, they should as well try to change the shareholding they seem not happy with KLM and I doubt the challenges will ease with the management overhaul….

Lots of risk in this type of business more so systematic.
#4050 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 3:43:13 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Reminds me of Hindsight bias in behavioral finance - the knew-it-all-along effect or creeping determinism where in hindsight, people consistently exaggerate what could have been anticipated in foresight. They not only tend to view what has happened as having been inevitable but also to view it as having appeared 'relatively inevitable' before it happened. People believe that others should have been able to anticipate events much better than was actually the case.

Do the pilots hold shares in this company? If the pilots succeed in this endeavor to overhaul the management, they should as well try to change the shareholding they seem not happy with KLM and I doubt the challenges will ease with the management overhaul….

Beware when the Union purports to speak for the company. Unions and shareholders have never had common interests
#4051 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 6:37:00 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Beware when the Union purports to speak for the company. Unions and shareholders have never had common interests

Amen.. 2bob may never reach. 4 is the true bottom

KQ ABP 4.26
enyands
#4052 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 6:39:21 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

I'll still smoke you out from your hiding joint obieroLaughing out loudly .I need some results for some tier three banks .quaterly .you have you links.hook me up sir
Spikes
#4053 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 6:52:46 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Only time will prove you wrong @obiero. We are 2bob away from 4bob!
#4054 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 7:01:31 PM

ForSport2 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

its amazing to see this kq chart showing exactly how their aircrafts land on the ground smile

nyinyi ni wachokozi sana

#4055 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2016 7:21:09 PM

Spikes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

That "we" includes me too! 2 bob it shall.

#4056 Posted: : Saturday, April 30, 2016 8:10:49 AM

Spikes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

One thing I know of myself is that I am not a gambler. Hii kitu imepimwa na ratili. Time will tell. FYR announcement only few weeks away

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#4057 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:27:46 AM

Spikes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

One thing I know of myself is that I am not a gambler. Hii kitu imepimwa na ratili. Time will tell. FYR announcement only few weeks away

Have you factored in looming dilution as government plans to convert bailout funds, it has been periodically releasing, to common stock?
#4058 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 11:57:27 AM

Spikes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
Spikes wrote:

Have you factored in looming dilution as government plans to convert bailout funds, it has been periodically releasing, to common stock?

I didnt expect anything less from GoK. It is baked into the price

KQ ABP 4.26
#4059 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 6:57:10 PM

ForSport2 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

nyinyi ni wachokozi sana

#4060 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2016 10:59:15 PM

At least Jambojet is doing well.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/qx8uxcz/-/index.html