#381 Posted : Wednesday, September 26, 2018 8:54:56 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Is this a 100m home?

Doesnt look like it...

Watch "Extraordinary homes" on Netflix then you will get to see what a 1 million dollar house looks like...Arent these the kind of houses @Mugundaman compalined about when it came to creativity or was it you....

https://www.netflix.com/ke/title/80213025

it is mugundaman and he was very right. i suspect that this may indeed be a kes 100 milion house. the owner and or whoever built it mostly likely put that or close to that in it. problem is the owner and or whoever built it lack both taste and class. probably feel too that the more expensive something is the classier it is.

you may need to know the type of finishing involved here first. not that i know mind you. so probably bought the most expensive gawky/crass tiles, toilets, electricals etc. remember this is the governor who once bought a bed worth more than 1 m or something.

Eish! Does the bed sing lullabies?

Iganamagana
#382 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 10:31:03 AM

mkenyan wrote:
Is this a 100m home?

Doesnt look like it...

Watch "Extraordinary homes" on Netflix then you will get to see what a 1 million dollar house looks like...Arent these the kind of houses @Mugundaman compalined about when it came to creativity or was it you....

it is mugundaman and he was very right. i suspect that this may indeed be a kes 100 milion house. the owner and or whoever built it mostly likely put that or close to that in it. problem is the owner and or whoever built it lack both taste and class. probably feel too that the more expensive something is the classier it is.

you may need to know the type of finishing involved here first. not that i know mind you. so probably bought the most expensive gawky/crass tiles, toilets, electricals etc. remember this is the governor who once bought a bed worth more than 1 m or something.

When you steal money to build a house you do not bargain with the fundis. The fundis also know that you have stolen money so they also steal from you. It is quite possible that this "palace" cost 100 million but the contractor has also built his "palace" in the neighbouring county using materials procured for the first "palace".

Very true. Pesa ya wizi haina machungu. The crooks rarely do due diligence. And again they want to get rid of it real fast.
#383 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 10:46:01 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Is this a 100m home?

Doesnt look like it...

When you steal money to build a house you do not bargain with the fundis. The fundis also know that you have stolen money so they also steal from you. It is quite possible that this "palace" cost 100 million but the contractor has also built his "palace" in the neighbouring county using materials procured for the first "palace".

Very true. Pesa ya wizi haina machungu. The crooks rarely do due diligence. And again they want to get rid of it real fast.

Assuming that the house is about 500m2 and cost about 40k per m2 to build, total cost should be 20m. FYI gabana never paid even a single cent since the contractor built the house as a gift/kickback.
kayhara
#384 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 12:33:46 PM

Iganamagana wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Is this a 100m home?

Doesnt look like it...

Assuming that the house is about 500m2 and cost about 40k per m2 to build, total cost should be 20m. FYI gabana never paid even a single cent since the contractor built the house as a gift/kickback.

Hatuwezi jua maybe it is cast in class 30 concrete everywhere with marble floors walls and ceiling, state of the art security system, smart home system, a landing room, bullet proof glass, it's very easy to hit the said amount depends on what you finish the house with, white itallian marble is 250$ per square meter
To Each His Own
#385 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 1:59:13 PM

Now that the home/house is in ancestral land, can it be repossessed by the government? If yes, what would they do with it.
#386 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 2:08:13 PM

Now that the home/house is in ancestral land, can it be repossessed by the government? If yes, what would they do with it.

It can be repossessed even on ancestral land. They can convert it into the new chief's office, dispensary, nursery school, or The Sharon Otieno Museum......or leave it vacant. The govt would be free to do whatever it wants with the property.
#387 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 3:25:42 PM

Governor Obado denied bail, remanded until 8th October. Back to Industrial Area smile smile smile
#388 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 3:36:54 PM

Governor Obado denied bail, remanded until 8th October. Back to Industrial Area smile smile smile

Nice move. Killers like him should be removed from the society.
Iganamagana
#389 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 4:13:42 PM

A lot. 1. Museum of Impunity, 2. Hotel in the Bundus, 3. Sell the damn thing to a private party, 4. Public utility building.
#390 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 11:41:37 AM

Sharon Otieno was to die with five others. The killers and witnesses were to be eliminated. Is that why the hitmen have not been arrested? Could they be rotting in some septic tank? Or were fed to crocodiles in L. victoria?

Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...to-be-killed-in-cover-up
#391 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 11:45:17 AM

So Obado was at the scene of crime. And many here were saying it was just mucene.

According to Kinoti, after Sharon’s killing, the next step was to eliminate some of those involved.

But since her execution involved many parties, the case might be easier to solve, because, according to Kinoti, “there is no mystery in a murder involving many people. A murder case that is complex to crack is often the one that involves only one individual.”

Mobile phone data helped police to link the suspects to the murder after Sharon’s body was found on September 4, a day after she was abducted alongside journalist Barack Oduor. Call logs from one of the suspects indicated that he was in Kisii town on the night Sharon was abducted. The suspect allegedly drove to the scene then left Sharon in the hands of her killers. There are claims that a taxi driver turned witness, drove to Oyugis Police Station and informed officers about what he had seen.

Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...to-be-killed-in-cover-up
#392 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 12:04:58 PM

kayhara wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Is this a 100m home?

Doesnt look like it...

Hatuwezi jua maybe it is cast in class 30 concrete everywhere with marble floors walls and ceiling, state of the art security system, smart home system, a landing room, bullet proof glass, it's very easy to hit the said amount depends on what you finish the house with, white itallian marble is 250$ per square meter

This house is easily worth more than 200 million. It is air-conditioned. Depending on what is fixed inside, the interiors alone can go for that much. A Poggen Pohl kitchen unit starts at Shs.7 million. A generator may cost Shs 2 - 4 million. You can see the solar glass. It could be double glazed to avoid heat gain and save on power for air conditioning. A Mercedes Benz E class comes with many spec. The top of the class can be more than double the base model.
#393 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 1:26:17 PM

Some Luo elder's views:

Luo Elder wrote:
The Luo will NEVER forgive you if you willfully take the life of an innocent woman (or man) after you have carnal knowledge of them willingly or unwillingly; and then proceed to kill or arrange to kill in order to cover up or forestall any consequences of such a union. In many years gone by, Obado's homestead would have been thoroughly wiped out and an elaborate cleansing ceremony performed. Obado would have had to compensate the Sharon Otieno family very heavily and leave Migori to settle in a desert somewhere until his time on earth was done

Governor Obado crossed the basic line of Luo decency. The loaded governor must face the full force of the law
#394 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 2:13:30 PM

#395 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 6:33:14 PM

[quote=hardwood]Migori MCAs to impeach Obado.

https://www.the-star.co....-impeach-obado_c1824977[/quote]

Why bother? The guy has sabotaged himself already.
#396 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 6:44:04 PM

[quote=hardwood]Migori MCAs to impeach Obado.

https://www.the-star.co....-impeach-obado_c1824977[/quote]

Why bother? The guy has sabotaged himself already.

Bigger picture, avenue to be bribed/make some cash in Obado's misery!!!
#397 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 8:29:21 PM

And for as long as his life enduers may he never have peace.I have been unable to come to terms with the murder of the baby in the womb.

Let them impeach him,let the court jail him for life and let the residents of Migori burn his home and chase him away from there forever.

#398 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:28:02 PM

Guy is living a comfortable life in industrial area eti cz he's a high profile figure.

#399 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 10:02:57 PM

Guy is living a comfortable life in industrial area eti cz he's a high profile figure.

Its not comfortable. he is only living better than other inmates. Being incarcerated is terrible. Think of a guy who used VIP lifts, moved around in a convoy of high end cars, always sat at the podium, was whisked away after events for sumptuous meals, travelled business class when he wanted, visas never denied, had EVERYTHING life could offer at his disposal (apart from good health) having to spend his days basking and watching TV. He is miserable. Very much so. Lakini wacha atulie huko. Pia awe funzo kwa wengine who feel they are untouchable because of the positions they have in society or because of the connections they have.
Coolbull
#400 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 10:39:21 PM

And for as long as his life enduers may he never have peace.I have been unable to come to terms with the murder of the baby in the womb.

That image of someone driving a knife through the mother's stomach right into the baby's head has not left my mind. From abortion clips one can see how weeks old babies painfully tear apart what about this fully formed one! Those who did it must have different souls and spirits from us. The way even hungry cops take off on seeing a pregnant woman but these ones went for what was inside her womb!!
Innocent soul butchered for no crime he knows about. Sometimes God should answer our questions in a way we understand - why that baby?