wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

60 Pages«<1819202122>»
Governor Miguna Miguna
#381 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 9:56:04 AM

Showers & toilets in Kenya police stations, kweli Kenyans are an ignorant lot.

By the way in Nairobi, you are better off in remand prison than police cells.

Middle class online warriors....next they'll want coffee machines and wifi....
#382 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 10:44:12 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
I only have a simple question.

Are there no showers or water taps at the police station? 6 days without showering or eating,well that's what miguna said upon his arrival in canada.

That's stinking bad and he's huge.
Not fair.

Do they have showers in police cells?

A better question would be, did they allow him?

I want to know..If there are toilets,I expect there to be showers.

And no one can stop him from obeying the call of nature.

arghh.

I have spent one night in police cells (alcoblow manenoz - was too high and threatened to arrest alcoblow guys). And there are no toilets or showers or mattresses. You sleep on the cold concrete floor, and $hit and pee in a bucket that is placed in the cells. Woe unto you if you are the one ordered to empty that "radioactive" bucket in the morning.

@essyk, you are lucky if you've never seen the inside of Kenyan police cell... majority of Kenyans would do at least once in their lifetime. It doesn't nean they were really guilty, but our police are shie! You can request to be given a tour one of these fine days....

You simply experience inhumane conditions in our cells. The comradeship and legal advice unless you are a child defiler is however top notch (just make sure you are out of the place before dark).

Been there to trying to bail someone out.But never got past the reception.
They only squashed a loaf of bread that I had carried for the person.Milk was spared.
We dont give much thought until we find ourselves or our loved ones in.

People Dont complain either so what to do.There are no standard basic conditions in our cells.
It's a pity especially for women..how do they cope when..again we are used to.

I can only pray.
#383 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 10:49:57 AM

Add dessert and games.

Anyway it's disturbing esp if one is held in there for days with potentially explosive and radioactive material next to them.
It happens BUT we can do better as a country.
#384 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 12:14:46 PM

[quote=KulaRaha][quote=Angelica _ann][color=red]

Add dessert and games.

Anyway it's disturbing esp if one is held in there for days with potentially explosive and radioactive material next to them.

Some day, i went to a police station to pick a hot blooded cousin of mine who'd fought some policemen. He'd spent a good 3 days there. Wacha tuu. Haki the young man had this indescribable disgusting smell til i decided not to give him a lift. I almost took him to the nearest carwashSad
#385 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 12:26:25 PM

Add dessert and games.

Wacheni zenu! Why should we NOT have toilets and bathrooms? The people arrested are not even convicted of any crime!

Reminds me how some years back in this forum guys rubbished the idea that banks should have seats for customers instead of them standing on long queues. We were given many excuses why it couldn't and wouldn't be done. Look at banking halls now!

I've been inside Muthaiga cells and there was a toilet. I've heard the JKIA cells are very 'upclass'.
#386 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 1:07:33 PM

Add dessert and games.

Wacheni zenu! Why should we NOT have toilets and bathrooms? The people arrested are not even convicted of any crime!

Reminds me how some years back in this forum guys rubbished the idea that banks should have seats for customers instead of them standing on long queues. We were given many excuses why it couldn't and wouldn't be done. Look at banking halls now!

I've been inside Muthaiga cells and there was a toilet. I've heard the JKIA cells are very 'upclass'.

The overflowing toilets in Muthaiga?

Ati JKIA cells within the airport itself or the JKIA police station? Maybe the cell within JKIA airport where PNG's and deportees are held and not the cell at JKIA police station
#387 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 1:19:02 PM

This is Africa, we don't even have decent toilets in public places, how do you expect in jail cells?

Iganamagana
#388 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 2:03:07 PM

Prisons are far much better (post Moody Awori era) than police cells. This is one place the government needs to look into. Most Kenyans have visited police cells courtesy of minor traffic infractions or County Askari issues meaning they are basically law abiding citizens but the experience there is traumatizing.
#389 Posted : Friday, February 09, 2018 2:21:55 PM

Add dessert and games.

Ati JKIA cells within the airport itself or the JKIA police station? Maybe the cell within JKIA airport where PNG's and deportees are held and not the cell at JKIA police station

Cell bird!smile

I don't know about JKIA police. A taxi guy was telling me how he was arrested there and taken to very clean, neat cells
#390 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 2:07:53 PM

Miguna now accuses Canada of ignoring him....Now he knows that Canadians can never entertain his ujinga. Infact Canada should strip him of citizenship and kick him out since he has embarrassed the country (Canada).

https://www.the-star.co....rm-from-canada_c1712259

Miguna told The Globe and Mail that the Canadian officials failed to provide him consular assistance.

"They [Canadian officials] have not spoken with me," Miguna said. "It's a big failure because they needed to scream, they needed to make noise. They needed to do something drastic and they never did."
#391 Posted : Saturday, February 10, 2018 2:57:17 PM

Add dessert and games.

Cell bird!smile

I don't know about JKIA police. A taxi guy was telling me how he was arrested there and taken to very clean, neat cells

We are not talking about what should happen, but what is currently there, the prevailing situation under Jubilee Government.
#392 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 12:14:06 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
For clarification purposes Miguna will eventually get his Kenyan Citizenship reinstated.

He may very well be required to formerly apply for the same, following which the administration will be required to so recognise him and issue him with the requisite docs.

In the event the administration refuses to do so, if Miguna petitions the court he will have his way in his regard – court orders for restoration of his citizenship.

Viewed from this angle, the administration started a war that they can only win some battles but ultimately will eventually lose the war.

But there is also another view;

- Prior to his arrest Miguna acted and talked recklessly including declaring himself a general in NRM a body/movement that has presented itself as a pseudo military outfit.

It did not help matters for him that even after the said NRM had been proscribed after being declared a terrorist body, he defiantly and blatantly continued to associate himself with it and generally act as though he were a law unto himself.

In my view such conduct should not be let to take root especially that there is a large proportion of the Country that would think it is in order.
A government has a duty to make sure that South Sudan or Congo situations dont happen here. By letting fellows act as Miguna was, as well as the oathing group is to create fertile ground for rebel idea to nurture.

Truth be told without deterrent some of these characters can orchestrate a civil unrest.
In that case, it may be a lesser evil to check these characters in time rather than wait until many Lives end up being lost and some people in refugee or IDP camps!

I say these things as a patriot, and not one who is overly and unduly concerned with political correctness of issues- as long as it represents the greater good.

All said and done there is no alternative to following the law and above all obeying court orders.

Nasema ndio
#393 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 10:21:10 AM

How I was whisked to airport before eating my fish - Miguna

https://www.the-star.co....-my-fish-miguna_c1712686
#394 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 7:53:33 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Let naswa implode....

#395 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 10:52:39 PM

#396 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 11:22:48 PM

[quote=hardwood]Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

https://www.the-star.co....my-fish-miguna_c1712686[/quote]

Nice one, though kumbe Kenya still has such stupid policemen in our midst. Poor souls!!!
sitaki.kujulikana
#397 Posted : Monday, February 12, 2018 11:50:32 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Let naswa implode....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kenya ina mambo, lakini hapo I support mm, ufinywe mke*** then some guy comes to try and steal the thunder from you, after boarding a plane in pata pata and smelling that bad Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#398 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 7:58:27 PM

#399 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:17:12 PM

Nice one, though kumbe Kenya still has such stupid policemen in our midst. Poor souls!!!

You wouldn't say that When they deport you from the US. At least the kenya police are generous enough to buy you some fish before putting you on the plane home..... to Canada.
Fullykenyan
#400 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:35:26 PM

You wouldn't say that When they deport you from the US. At least the kenya police are generous enough to buy you some fish before putting you on the plane home..... to Canada.

Miguna was offered Fish after cutting a deal with the gvt. He was told either more days in detention or deportation. He chose deportation. To prove this, the whole story Miguna is giving doesnt add up at all.
I mean, where did he get the time to pick both pasports when they came for him??