52 Pages«<1819202122>»
SABA SABA Updates
#191 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:29:54 PM

mwenza wrote:
CORD IN court bid to set aside consent order barring its leaders against calls for mass action. Case certified urgent, to be heard at 12pm.

It was flawed from the word go,it has been lifted.

Sonko currently in Milimani law courts to appeal the ruling.

Sonko is fast becoming a KYM.
#192 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:31:57 PM

Can someone explain how the media can fan the embers of Saba saba day even with sad mournful music interspaced by lunatic talking heads from both sides.

Then on the material day, they want to declare that nothing is happening and won't cover the event?

I bet you know events at Uhuru Park can actually ignite the whole country.

define 'whole country' - sioni! labda coast and kibich A and kibich B

Eish! mathukuma, mine is from a security perspective, and possibilities. What will happen after Kibich A and B and coast ignite?

Are you for live coverage or not? For me not.

I am for live coverage - kikinuka kinuke! hii mambo ya kupembelezana mbaka saa ngapi? hebu checki hii clip... kidole kwa mapua ya watu.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Nutcase!!!

Huyu ndiye JJ kabisaaa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#193 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:32:29 PM

Media blackout!
Yaani this is possible...

#194 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:33:18 PM

Media would have been blamed either way

Great decision by the council!
#195 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:34:41 PM

The folly of being a political nutcase.

You wake up at 5am to go sit at uhuru park at 6pm missing your breakfast.

Your political god in the meantime has had breakfast and is at 1:30 pm eating lunch as you are teargassed.

On the other side another fellow is opening up an airport and will go watch the political nutcase live on Aljazeera after telling the local media not to show it.

Unajua saa zingine waafrika tuna shida.

The poor! I weep for us! The first sabasaba I lost a friend. He was fighting for freedom. I was poor then. I am poor now, waiting for a Messiah to save me.

What rubbish is this? The other day @masukuma told us that public funds don't belong to us the poor.

The question is, why should the poor embrace such oppression? Even calls for peace are so oppressive!

It should no longer be politics as usual. The poor need to rise.

YES! THEY BELONG TO THE PUBLIC! THE ONLY TIME THEY SHOULD BE 'POOR'S FUNDS' IS WHEN PUBLIC GOOD INTERSECTS WITH POOR PEOPLE'S INTEREST - SAME THING WITH THE RICH. Mali ya umma sio mali ya maskini! Maskini atafute yake kama tajiri.

Tajiri anatafuta mali yake aje? What does he create or export? Ama ni corruption na exploitation?

Ati 'tajiri'. Fake!

pia maskini afanye vivyo hivyo asingojee the messiah ambaye hatakuja.
#196 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:35:02 PM

Passed through town hakuna watu...went to my son's school...parents who pick their kids at 6 are picking them now kwa sababu wametoka kazini. If the ban on mass action has been lifted it means things will be lilike this everyday.
...and why are spme rally goers wearing Gor Mahia jerseys ama there is a match after the rally...
#197 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:35:34 PM

Your political god in the meantime has had breakfast and is at 1:30 pm eating lunch as you are teargassed.

On the other side another fellow is opening up an airport and will go watch the political nutcase live on Aljazeera after telling the local media not to show it.

The poor! I weep for us! The first sabasaba I lost a friend. He was fighting for freedom. I was poor then. I am poor now, waiting for a Messiah to save me.

What rubbish is this? The other day @masukuma told us that public funds don't belong to us the poor.

The question is, why should the poor embrace such oppression? Even calls for peace are so oppressive!

Tycho my friend, you are not poor, you can access the internet. The poor can't even eat.

And pray the poor never rise, if they do, you will be the second target after they first dispose of the politicians.

Poverty isn't measured with bandwidth. And the poor should rise forthwith!

#198 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:35:59 PM

freiks wrote:
Kratos wrote:
freiks wrote:
What the western media is seeing
http://news.yahoo.com/ke...rs-rally-093010128.html

While at the heart of Nairobi the bizna is going normally at 2PM. Hata kama wamelipwa jo!!!!

Wait for this headline

Kenyan Gov't Bans Opposition from Media as they teargas Kenyans in Support of Democracy.

That is why you don't ban the media from covering an event that now has more police than spectators.

I love Kibaki more and more.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly When did the government ban the live coverage of the rally? I thought the MOA self regulated.

Thats what we call skewed reporting, one side wants us to say gava banned live coverage truth on the ground the media chose not to cover for their own reasons

That is exactly what is going to be reported. You may not like it, but someone has to sell a newspaper.

Banning it on 3 local stations, doesn't mean that propaganda won't be spread. Ask Moi.
#199 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:37:18 PM

Media would have been blamed either way

Great decision by the council!

RAO should have his own television station kama wanaume wengine...
#200 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:38:44 PM

YES! THEY BELONG TO THE PUBLIC! THE ONLY TIME THEY SHOULD BE 'POOR'S FUNDS' IS WHEN PUBLIC GOOD INTERSECTS WITH POOR PEOPLE'S INTEREST - SAME THING WITH THE RICH. Mali ya umma sio mali ya maskini! Maskini atafute yake kama tajiri.

Tajiri anatafuta mali yake aje? What does he create or export? Ama ni corruption na exploitation?

Ati 'tajiri'. Fake!

pia maskini afanye vivyo hivyo asingojee the messiah ambaye hatakuja.

One day, and I pray it be soon, you'll know the full meaning of your words. Kunyolewa bila maji, literally. Justice for injustice.
52 Pages«<1819202122>»