Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
Just past 10am and already EABL has move 1M shares at roughly 235M turnover... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
hisah wrote:Just past 10am and already EABL has move 1M shares at roughly 235M turnover... Eish, kwani what have foreigners been seeing. They've been all in since August GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:hisah wrote:Just past 10am and already EABL has move 1M shares at roughly 235M turnover... Eish, kwani what have foreigners been seeing. They've been all in since August Make that 3 million shares worth 700 million,somebody make some sense of this.
cnn wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:hisah wrote:Just past 10am and already EABL has move 1M shares at roughly 235M turnover... Eish, kwani what have foreigners been seeing. They've been all in since August Make that 3 million shares worth 700 million,somebody make some sense of this. What i don't understand is why is the NAV for this share so low? The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:samsa wrote:Aguytrying wrote:hisah wrote:@aguy - I can see you are learning fast Btw Uncle Ben has decided to kill the USD with an open ended QE but somehow disappointing on how to implement it. However, Mr Market don't care for now, so I expect markets to rally for a while. So let's see if the foreigners will continue the bid onslaught at the NSE with the fresh USD flood... you live (toes an fingers burnt) and you learn What can I buy now with Kshs 60k? If ur speculating, i cant help you. If ur patient buy HFCK or WTK or REA or DTB. And hold for a least 1.5 yrs and tell me if u wont make money I hope you through your luck with me. prices then and now. HFCK 14.00-15.25. WTK 200-219, REA 16.35-17.00. DTB 101-124. With WTK, REA and HFCK you can still enter if the prices dip back close to their 14th sep values. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rich view:
The Nairobi ^NSE20 Index shaved off 8.05 points to close at 4147.94 The ^NSE20 Index is +39.3915% in 2012 and is 0.30164% off a 20 month closing high from the 15th of this Month. Equity Turnover remained elevated at 498.187m versus 474.188m. The Equity indices have floated higher on an increased Allocation by Foreign Investors who have bought a Net Amount of stocks valued at Sh26.4 billion in the period between January and October this year. Local Investors have been on the sidelines in the expectation that the Markets would be soft ahead of the Election in 2013. However, The Indices were egregiously oversold in 2011. Foreign Investors have been increasing Africa Allocation throughout 2012 and this is evidenced in a Selection of index Returns. Egypt [admittedly of a bombed out Post Mubarak Level] is +51.242%, Nigeria's All Share is +27.35% and South Africa is +15.11% in 2012. The Bull Market might wobble if the Current Implosion in the Internal Security situation starts to tip [any more]. Its flashing Amber
mwekez@ji wrote:Rich view:
The Nairobi ^NSE20 Index shaved off 8.05 points to close at 4147.94 The ^NSE20 Index is +39.3915% in 2012 and is 0.30164% off a 20 month closing high from the 15th of this Month. Equity Turnover remained elevated at 498.187m versus 474.188m. The Equity indices have floated higher on an increased Allocation by Foreign Investors who have bought a Net Amount of stocks valued at Sh26.4 billion in the period between January and October this year. Local Investors have been on the sidelines in the expectation that the Markets would be soft ahead of the Election in 2013. However, The Indices were egregiously oversold in 2011. Foreign Investors have been increasing Africa Allocation throughout 2012 and this is evidenced in a Selection of index Returns. Egypt [admittedly of a bombed out Post Mubarak Level] is +51.242%, Nigeria's All Share is +27.35% and South Africa is +15.11% in 2012. The Bull Market might wobble if the Current Implosion in the Internal Security situation starts to tip [any more]. Its flashing Amber
So sell, sell sell?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Aguytrying wrote:cnn wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:hisah wrote:Just past 10am and already EABL has move 1M shares at roughly 235M turnover... Eish, kwani what have foreigners been seeing. They've been all in since August Make that 3 million shares worth 700 million,somebody make some sense of this. What i don't understand is why is the NAV for this share so low? Foreigners must be eying the Tanzania market. Returns will not show on the bottomline as quickly since EABL used debtfor the acquisition. Expensive IMO. Life is short. Live passionately.
Some 49M shares valued at KSh.510M were traded in 1,300 deals, up from 45M shares that were valued at KSh.498M posted yesterday.
The NSE 20 Share Index closed 10.44 points higher to stand at 4158.38. All Share Index (NASI) was up 0.33 points to stand at 92.59.
FTSE NSE Kenya 15 Index was up 0.37 points to settle at 122.78. FTSE NSE Kenya 25 Index was up 0.37 points to settle at 125.39
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,509 Location: nairobi
i thought market would take a step back with the current insecurity. seems i wasnt right.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
With the rainfall experienced this year,and the weakening of the shilling to major world currencies and an election around the corner ,I may consider taking positions on agribusiness counters upon analysis and due deligence...the odds are in their favour. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
S.Mutaga III wrote:With the rainfall experienced this year,and the weakening of the shilling to major world currencies and an election around the corner ,I may consider taking positions on agribusiness counters upon analysis and due deligence...the odds are in their favour. Might be tempted to follow suit. Tell us more on how those factors will impact on the top/bottom lines of the agrics. Life is short. Live passionately.
Heavy turnover today on EQTY, KCB and EABL - All above 100M. Mpesa bank has also seen a lot of turnover since last week. Hii pesa inatoka wapi... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 971 Location: Home
hisah wrote:Heavy turnover today on EQTY, KCB and EABL - All above 100M. Mpesa bank has also seen a lot of turnover since last week.
Hii pesa inatoka wapi... Let me make a guess. Matured T-bills/bonds that have not been rolled back due to low rates hence Stocks forming the alternative.
holycow wrote:hisah wrote:Heavy turnover today on EQTY, KCB and EABL - All above 100M. Mpesa bank has also seen a lot of turnover since last week.
Hii pesa inatoka wapi... Let me make a guess. Matured T-bills/bonds that have not been rolled back due to low rates hence Stocks forming the alternative. Those are heavy maturities, but smart money never chase buses since they form the buses... Still don't make sense why the clamour to board at these lofty heights - most above 50%... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:holycow wrote:hisah wrote:Heavy turnover today on EQTY, KCB and EABL - All above 100M. Mpesa bank has also seen a lot of turnover since last week.
Hii pesa inatoka wapi... Let me make a guess. Matured T-bills/bonds that have not been rolled back due to low rates hence Stocks forming the alternative. Those are heavy maturities, but smart money never chase buses since they form the buses... Still don't make sense why the clamour to board at these lofty heights - most above 50%... I think people will be left holding temporary " monkeys" before election. this market cant go on like this through elections. im even surprised it has got to where it has The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Why the silence on SMEP DTM? Is there a thread?
Mukiri wrote:Why the silence on SMEP DTM? Is there a thread? We shall talk about it five years from now! However I have applied for some expecting a split like happened with Coop or CIC. The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Mukiri wrote:Why the silence on SMEP DTM? Is there a thread? The thread - www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=21357
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
hisah wrote: Still don't make sense why the clamour to board at these lofty heights - most above 50%... @hisah unfortunately its investors like you that get into markets at peaks after reassurance of economic recovery... all the way from 3,000 on the NSE 20 you have been on the sidelines!! When will you finally get in?? 5,000?? 7,000?? 9,000?? 15,000?? We as skilled investors must know that on our NSE: 1. Plenty of stocks have 6%+ dividend yields!! 2. Plenty of stocks are trading close to their book values!! 3. Plenty of stocks have single digit P/Es According to prolific investors like buffet this is a time to buy buy buy buy buy buy buy no matter the circumstances!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Investor
Stocks
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage