wazua Fri, Sep 27, 2024

BEST ANTI VIRUS PROGRAMME.
Outvestor
#21 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:56:57 AM

mwenza wrote:
@Outvester..............Thanx for your post but am not sure you have answered my concern.. And the issue was WHY BUY EXPENSIVE ANTIVIRUS SOFTWARE WHEN YOU CAN EASILY ACCESS CHEAP ONES FROM THE NET?

As sheep aptly puts it, the ones you pay for should actually come bundled with bells and whistles which an ordinary user might not make complete use of.On a corporate scale, the extras would make great sense.

I view them as paying someone handsomely to click the update button.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
murenj
#22 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 9:51:40 AM

I am a fan of cloud computing anti virus. the manufacturers claim that the products can co exist with each other.
sizzla
#23 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:01:09 PM

Avira wins hands down. We have Kaspersky at jobo but i uninstalled it after a few days of processor hogging background threads for Avira. It works like a charm and my PC has never been infected. Best of all its FREE!!

As for my colleagues on Kaspersky...woe unto them.
Eddy
#24 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:26:48 PM

I second sizzla, Kaspersky is too hyped up..... get Avira anytime
#25 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:10:36 PM

Avast also aint bad I use the free one and its better than NOD32
Billie
#26 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 7:08:43 PM

The problem with Avira is when you are installing in a PC which is highly infected with viruses. It deletes system files and the PC just crashes.
Birds of a feather flock together
sheep
#27 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 7:24:46 PM

@Billie....avira is notorious for finding false positives,so u deleted a system file thinking it was a virus...uninstalling avira totally is a headache,u will regret why u used it.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Horton
#28 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 11:10:56 PM

whats an "antivirus"?? LOOOL

Get a mac...u dont need those pesky Antivirus(es)!!
#29 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 11:35:37 PM

horton wacha kutuletea wewe. Mac are just hyped up 4 crap. I have used it 4 the last 3 months.
Horton
#30 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 11:55:33 PM

maybe u didnt use it well enough...I have used it for 5 years now...jes cant go back to dysfunctional pcs...but thats a chat for another forum
qw25041985
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 12:16:21 AM

Macs are useless. Dell ROCKS !!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
murenj
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 8:59:28 AM

someone has given me comodo free version. has a fire wall. what do you guys out there think about it? anyone here who has used it before?
mmarto
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 11:56:13 AM

But guys, lets not openly pirate other's "intellectual property" by sharing activation keys or such like. If this world, and more so kenya, should become a better place then lets begin with integrity in ourselves. Buy genuine...
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 12:10:11 PM

@Mmarto, we're a society of thieves.When it's our leaders doing it,they're evil.When it's us, it's ok.Welcome to Kenya!
groupielove
#35 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:00:19 PM

I don't trust the free downloads especially when it comes to my Laptop (which is my main asset). I've used Norton 360 before and now I'm using Kaspersky 9.0.0.736, both of them genuine. I'd say Norton 360, though abit expensive is better of than Kaspersky. My assessment is based on thier ability to detect threats and act on them appropriately. Regular update is always the key when it comes to getting protected from latest threats
bird_man
#36 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:21:13 PM

Looks like viruses really disturb people.They key to a "clean" computer is ensuring you dont go exchanging flash disks all over or visiting "grey" websites such as Warez etc. Also ensure your antivirus is updated daily.
I have gone for 2yrs now on one laptop....never had any virus issues.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Cardinal
#37 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:31:32 PM

The Wizard himself me.

There is no need to waste your 1500 bob to buy Karspersky 2010.

Moreso there is no need to use a cracked version of the same.

Just free download Avira antivirus, It offers the same features like Karspersky and whats more according to me it's better than Karsperky

Billie
#38 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 8:06:36 PM

USB Disk Security removes most trojans from flash disks when it is inserted.
Winrar can be downloaded free and one uses it to open any removable storage media. Folders appearing as applications are always viruses and you should delete them, any other item also appearing with a recycle bin icon is a virus. It shows all the hidden files and they cannot get into the PC without you trying to open the files or copying them.
For viruses you get on accessing the internet you must have an antivirus.
Birds of a feather flock together
stud
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 12:13:48 AM

ESET NOD 32 and nothing else - very light on system resource, you will never notice that its working, very effective.

Kaspersky is everyone's favorite but is too resource intensive with too many false warnings(some not even viruses) and irritating messages

Forget anything Norton, my comp was chewed up while running that stuff

Forget all those free things unless you got your comp free
All the best
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 18, 2010 1:17:18 AM

number 3 buy a mac! Ha!