wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

XYZ...
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 9:58:00 AM

@magigi..wacha fitna....Kwana how many of RMS sukumas benzes and BMs?

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

Achiever
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 10:12:00 AM

I wonder how our mpigs feels watching tv with their families.......

Then such agly faces appear......

the little one asking......

is that u 'grandpa'?

don't worry....be happy
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2009 7:01:00 PM

I wish they'd also include Kiraitu. He'd make an excellent caricature

nanfor
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 7:08:00 AM

I just love Citizen TV and in view of not incriminating myself will not confess that I don't send some of those programes to some friends out there who then become very nostalgic about Kenya.

I love their shows. Mwala,Fist to Five( exceptionally emotional and truthful),Louise Otieno (is that guy a good interviewer or what),Their news (Swaleh's poems are classics),and my favourite Papa Shirandula ( I was shocked to hear those actors speak in english). Their chinese movies though are just a thing of sublime boredom.

I missed the first XYZ. I have a feeling that citizen has decided to educate the masses before the next elections. Their programming is a reflection of a channel that has realised that the media are also at fault when bad leaders are elected. I am proud to be a full time citizen watcher.

As for the other stations,all I can say is that having a poll during TV news is so FOX NEWS it is pathetic.
Sasha
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2009 7:31:00 AM

RMS know how to present their news. They read the news devoid of any emotions, which is the way news should be presented for the viewer make of it what they may! The other stations' presenters seem to hit a crescendo when they read some news items with their plastic smiles! I've as yet not heard of a journalist leaving RMS to join another station. Which goes to say that RMS is for accomplished professionals and not for people trying to advance their careers!

@nanfor: You haven't missed it yet. The first show is on Sunday! Unless I've messed up my days again!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
cxz
#26 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 7:09:00 PM

i think it has some slight semblance to the NTV's weekly show. Jaswinder...kamaa...waria chick from north eastern...anyone feel me?

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
#27 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 7:22:00 PM

...damn,I forgot to watch. Is there a repeat?
#28 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 9:05:00 PM

Missed the show coz of a power blackout. How was it?

subzero
#29 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 4:07:00 AM

i watched the show jana and declared that i am not eager to watch it again.
it was both boring and distasteful,they dwelt on the sex boycott issue for for too long. i expected both humour and satire but got neither.
i stopped watching the show after the first half.
Too bad that a station with so many quality shows spoils it all with this kind of thing!!!
#30 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 4:46:00 AM

I think the hype was too much,end product was therefore a bit disappointing,the whole first half was on the sex boycott,the guys they got to do the voice overs for mpigs are pathetic,actually I could count the number of times I laughed! maybe it will get better with time

#31 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:10:00 AM

Outright boring. Period.

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
#32 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:15:00 AM

'Spitting Image'...that was the name of the British programme in the 80s.

This XYZ thing is a far cry from the British original. Wasn't funny,wan't captivating (I watched about five minutes and stopped!!),wasn't well produced....won't watch it again!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Achiever
#33 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:21:00 AM

i expected more.

but its just as boring as the weekly show

don't worry....be happy
ikonini
#34 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 5:59:00 AM

XYZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!

nini iko????
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
#35 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 6:01:00 AM

Absolute crap...!!.....bure kabisa....!!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
3Piece
#36 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 6:09:00 AM

with all the hype,i xpected better. twas drier than Ruto's roasted maize cob.

but u gotta hand it to the creators. they r doin something fresh on the kenyan scene. i believe twill get better.

retirement at 40.
andycapp
#37 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 6:15:00 AM

Totally Flat. I expected more.
#38 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 6:33:00 AM

Now I have a reason to sleep early on Sundays. Thank God they dont air it during prime time!!!

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#39 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 6:53:00 AM

Total crap that was!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Fundaah
#40 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 7:00:00 AM

didn't meet my expectations

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore