wazua Fri, Mar 7, 2025

Mutegi Njau of Citizen Breakfast
mukhamba!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:08:33 PM

Such maturity. We could all learn something from this man.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:14:05 PM

I have nothing against this Mutegi guy. I don't mind him because I know beyond a doubt that I am not his target audience. But what's more worrying is Jimmy, he's even worse! He doesn't ask relevant questions and I don't remember ever hearing or learning something I didn't know. I remember recently Citizen Interviewed Yvonne Chaka Chaka and latter that day she was on the bench with Jeff on K24 and what a huge contrast, Jeff made Citizen's interview look very amateur.

#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:20:14 PM

Turn the tables around and imagine that you were a celebrity and you were the subject of this thread. It would hurt, wouldn't it?

Having said that; celebrities must accept the occupational hazard that comes with their status. The public has freedom to criticise them publicly...and this case anonymously.

Mutegi should have just let it pass; after all, what is the average lifetime of a thread on Wazua?
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:24:57 PM

If only we could get a response from Linda A/Ogutu of NTV after posting my thread on Hips Don't Lie - at least that was a compliment before it degenerated into something else. Can any Wazuan give her the link to that thread?Drool Pray
Toxicity
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:28:55 PM

Watched Mutegi today in the morning ..... i almost went back to bed....Boring ..boring boring
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:40:58 PM

Looks like MN was stung by this one......but just like Mukiha says,what's the point in answering that which will never change you?....Just let it pass.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:49:58 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Laws of natural justice demand that if you are going to criticise someone, give them a chance to respond. This blog didn't. Were it not for my Facebook friend Antony Mathenge, I won't have known of the humiliating insults hurled at me by people who say they DON'T even watch the Power Breakfast Show at Citizen.

So what does the e in aemathenge stand for Mr Anthony Mathenge?
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:52:08 PM

...Njung'e...that is characteristic of a typical Kenyan...always want to be on the defensive! If his journalistic standards are what he claims tto be, then by his response, he has just lowered himself...Lord have mercy
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 5:03:58 PM

Anthony Mathenge? After posting here about your bosses dotted underpants!You give your identity away the next day! Earnestly!!!!
Meru Holiness
suwan
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 5:59:08 PM

I think it is timely and intentional
wanyuru
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 6:29:06 PM

Anthony Mathenge? After posting here about your bosses dotted underpants!You give your identity away the next day! Earnestly!!!!

only on wazua. this one has made my evening.

@Ma mugoma, wewe kwisha utasema ulionea wapi hiyo dotted garment!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 6:45:08 PM

maybe the boss is not a wazua member. unless someone wants to report him the way he reportedto Mutegi Njau.
rasilio
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 9:08:44 AM

It sounds as if marex is a whack job from KTN.

Here we are complaining about the standards of journalism in Kenya then marex and the ktn crew come up with voices. Kweli what do you want Mutegi Njau to do, sing you a lullaby, give you some foreplay? Hii ni ujinga gani jameni?

There is a problem in Kenyan journalism where some stations have decided that the only way to recieve news is if you have a bimbo showing her boobs, legs and butt.

Granted, sex sells but we may be going to far. Citizen is rather refreshing. Mainly due to their balance of sexy and mature. Now, in all morning programs, Mutegi is totally different. He knows his topics, he is willing to challenge common ways of thought and has a great sense of humour.

Now Marex, of the three, which do you think describes you?

some of us are mature enough to want someone like Mutegi. Going by some of the posts on wazua, all that you guys think about are womens butts, legs etc. I love women's legs but I seriously don't think that they can explain "saba saba" riots to me.

Now Marex, be very honest. I have seen a number of KTN staff members posting regularly on wazua. Are you one of these?

kudos to Mutegi. Do not fall into the trap of these small boys who would like you to reply. You owe them nothing and please do not engage with them here, on facebook or anywhere else.

As long as your show makes citizen money, that is all that matters.

By the way, my wife thinks you have a horse voice, lakini can't get enough of your smile.

Now can I ask that Jimmi stops saying "ke gwere". My kids think it is an english word.
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 10:37:39 AM

@aemathenge...umemwaga unga with that story of the dotted ngotha :)
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 10:44:23 AM

Mathenge...
uko taabani...lakini Anthony Mathenge ni wengi!!!

....Rasilio...Spot on. Next time what we will be seeing is these bimbos stripping live on the set as they present their programs. CNN does not those good looking presenters and newsreaders amd yet it is the number 1 news channel in the woorld...
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 11:08:18 AM

Mathenge...
uko taabani...lakini Anthony Mathenge ni wengi!!!

Magigi, internet! i can even paste this guys picture here, i know what company he works for! the very same Anthony Mathenge who was peeping inside his bosses skirt and saw what Njunge said was probably his bosses skin(red and white pimples) and not dotted ngotha.
Meru Holiness
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 11:26:43 AM

@Rasilio & Magigi,

Finally. a voice of reason. i think as Kenyans we are coming to a point where it's never the content of the news items but the form of presentation.Other than the post on Ramanyan and the one for Jeff vs Louis, every other post is either about the 'She' presenters' hips, curves, lips, legs, hair bla bla bla....

If it was all about the voice then why Richard Quest still be on CNN?

Let's critisize the content of his analysis.
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 11:40:43 AM

@Much Know
...red and white pimples.... wacha nianguke kwa kicheko saa hii!!!
...I think to save Anthony Mathenge, Wazua should delete this thread...
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 12:55:31 PM

Anthony Eutycus (Yutikathi) Mathenge......Wanted dead or alive by his lady boss!.Preferably hanging by his balls and very Ndeadsmile !
Mpenzi
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 1:05:59 PM

No worries mahegoat - it would be quite hard for anyone to prove you are the Anthony Mathenge in issue.