wazua Mon, Dec 8, 2025

I Love Traffic Jams
Mpenzi
#21 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 3:24:17 AM

@Mukiha and Njung'e - kwani what decade were the two of you born ... during the Mau Mau days?
#22 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 10:07:26 AM

@Mpenzi; Regarding the music, it's not so much the age but more the genre.

Regarding age, I have said this here before; by the time I bought my first shares in the BBK IPO, more than three-quarters of the people living in Kenya today had not been born!
OhBoy!
#23 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 11:53:44 AM

The best way of beating Matatu guys .. never ever get agitated, play cool.. When the mat guy is tryin to shove himself in ... i employ some defensive tactics like cruising on kidogo towards the direction he is coming in from calmly. I can assure you, these guys are the most alert, chances will be guy will let you go and harass the oncoming motorist. It works.
#24 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 12:01:10 PM

OhBoy! wrote:
The best way of beating Matatu guys .. never ever get agitated, play cool.. When the mat guy is tryin to shove himself in ... i employ some defensive tactics like cruising on kidogo towards the direction he is coming in from calmly. I can assure you, these guys are the most alert, chances will be guy will let you go and harass the oncoming motorist. It works.

...thereby increasing your stress and defeating your initial objective!!

ProverB
#25 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 2:16:04 PM

Mukiha.. please send a blank mail to homead.ke@gmail.com.
Please.. it is worth your time am sure..
Thanx.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 5:17:19 PM

It's another week
in the Nairobi traffic jam
so this week no cursing, just learn to say
Give me the reason to want you Back

#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 12:34:06 PM

Today, I picked out Abdullah Ibrahim's "The Mountain"

Weee; wacha tu...