wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

27 Pages<1234>»
Struggling with weight loss
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:30:30 AM

hi big sis Wendz.

Live like the cats (lions, leopards, etc) and you will for ever be just the right weight.

You see they don't touch cereals and grass....then borrow a little from the maasais....supu ya muteta now and then....you are sawa thereafter baaby!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:31:20 AM

...is your program a fattening or weight reducing one...
Ja-Kom
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:33:10 AM

Exercise,esp jogging will do the trick.Discipline and patience required.And,dnt knw bout this-coz have just come across it,but they say chocolate milk si mbaya pia..see this http://health.yahoo.com/...the-chocolate-milk-diet/
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
chepkel
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:38:21 AM

@Sheep, Peanut butter and Peanuts???!!!!!! Shame on you Kataa hiyo like the plague. Speaking from experience. peanuts and any of its by products will make you fat fat fat fat and more fat. Kwanza in the wrong places.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 10:38:38 AM

my best friend(my mum) does some stuff that i find really funny like greens(mikengeria na makuno!) all the time, kidogo jogging, rope skipping and other stuff that make her really happy... i also know she is proud of having the most stubborn kids..sometime we sit and come up with stuff that scares the hell out of her...i bet that plays a major role in her youthful look...
PONDI
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:02:25 AM

get more yyyes....
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:03:51 AM

@chep and sheep

Peanut - eat or not eat? I know i can get good supply if you say it will help otherwise, i can keep a good distance

@magigi
hehehehehe... si uliona in another thread we have a plan B if the bum takes a walk? The "matresses" as guka called them..... but will avoid anything that will tamper with what's important...

@Ja-Kom
Milk? We have never been enemies... will add that to my diet.

@mlefu
Mikingeria tutatoa wapi? If your mom can skip, I surely should be able to! I just need a some jostling..

@Kingfisher...

hehehehehehe... now you call yourself a brother but me thinks umenitupa kabisa..... sasa, if i stick to red meat si nitapata gout? Those cats lifestyle, does it come with the running all over the mara, climbing trees and roof tops and the long distance walking of the maasais and building houses(their women do)? Ngai fafa, hii magoti na magongo itaruhusu hiyo lifestyle kweli?
callaspade
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:08:13 AM

....tread mill....walk half an hour in the morning,half hour in the evening,i mean brisk walk.
....check your diet.i was once 110,sasa niko 97 na december nitakuwa 110 tena.
....and there is no rush ,go easy on yourself.consolation is that there is another lady who lives in our house who has lost like 11kgs in less than a year and now looks hot like an iron box.i can take her for dinner minus her jacket.
goodluck wendz and dont expect results in a month !!
kizee
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:17:07 AM

excercise and watch what u eat...sheeps sample diet is appropriate..so for excercise combine cardivascular(aerobics,treadmill,bike etc) with light weight training...dont try loosing fat in particular areas as thats not how the body works..whats your diet like btw?
#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 18, 2010 11:20:46 AM

@Wendz...skipping a meal (in your case lunch) is never the right way of doing it because you will land on the next meal so hungrily your weight loss plan will be thrown outta the window. Rather, small healthy snacks (say fruits/ veggies)at regular intervals would do the trick.

Can u do swimming? Swimming is one of the best exercises & weight-reduction ways known because it exercises all the muscles simultaneously and you burn fat faster than a Toyo VX burns fuel.

Diet-wise, whose smarter now: pips living in slums/ semi formal regions or us midoro class pips? See typical meals in a day :

Middle class pips

Breakfast: bacon, sausage,fried eggs
Lunch: kuku fry, chapo
Supper: nyam chom & Ugali
(processed flour)washed
down with soda (procssed
sugar)

Exercise: walk from car park to off causes panting, breathelessness

Ghetto fabulous pips:

B/fast: Boiled maize/strungi or/uji
Lunch: Githeri plain, nt even fried. Takes
sugarcane as well during lunch hr(few
dental issues)
Supper: Ugali (from posho mill so not processed thus all nutrients still intact),& sukuma

Exercise: Intensive,by default!
27 Pages<1234>»