wazua Sun, Jul 7, 2024

Poll Question : DO YOU APPROVE THE PROPOSED NEW CONSTITUTION?
Choice Votes Statistics
Yes.......(click) 42 46 %
No.........(click) 42 46 %
None of the Above...(click) 7 7 %
Total 91 100%

POLL - KENYA'S PROPOSED NEW CONSTITUTION
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 5:52:51 PM

@ Wazua.

instead of none of the above, lets call it not eligible to vote or something of the sought.

So we can know how many people did not register to vote.
Jaina
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 6:50:39 PM

Obi

Some of us will Abstain. Na hata abstaining is also a human/democratic right which should not be abused.

So Wazua weka ikue Abstain. Which means the same anyway.

I hope there will be no rigging. I.e It shouldnt be possible to vote more than once.

Marty
#23 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:13:45 AM

YES...
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Pastor M
#24 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 6:37:55 AM

NO
Jaguar
#25 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 7:00:51 AM

abstain
Pastor M
#26 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 7:27:06 AM

This is my personal thoughts, Kenyans will reject this Katiba...with the goverment,media,politicians,Americans,EU,Obama,Raila,Kibaki,Osama,wendz,nanfor1 etc supporting But majority of Kenyans are still rejecting the Katiba evidence the POlls thro the Media and Wazua.I will be very sad and will blame the COE,MPs for not listening to Kenyans and Kenyans will have lost another opportunity to amend the Katiba
#27 Posted : Friday, May 14, 2010 7:46:40 AM

Good Stuff @Wazua, I see you've prevented rigging - I can't vote twice. It's very very HOT.

Yes and No clicks even at the moment.
#28 Posted : Saturday, May 15, 2010 3:35:47 PM

Wazua:
Could you please pin this somewhere for people to keep voting.
African
#29 Posted : Sunday, May 16, 2010 9:54:19 PM

NO ... Constitution must be neutral to religions. Reacting to some complaints about Kadhi courts in constitution CoE made Islam even a bigger part of constitution - nothing against Islam, but no religion should be highlighted in constitution. NO.
African
#30 Posted : Sunday, May 16, 2010 9:57:20 PM

People, notice that the people referrred to as "NO" voters are those who believe draft law needs improvement. Those who believe the law is good as it is are voting "YES". Abstainers are therefore "NO" people by definition, but by abstaining they are empowering "YES" ... Take sides. Don't abstain.
tuvok
#31 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 6:41:33 AM

interesting perspectives. There's still just under 3 months before the referendum. Just started going through the proposed constitution thanks to http://katiba.mobi . The guys behind this have made it pretty easy to read through the proposed constitution from your mobile phone. Still works on your PC browser.
Apple Bees
#32 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 7:13:21 AM

Yes
Wa_ithaka
#33 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 7:40:27 AM

Yes from me.

Interesting article in the DN today re church and abortion .

Looks like its not just our politicians who make a habvit to hypocrites.
Even so called Christians are also big-time hypocrites.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Ray
#34 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 8:24:18 AM

NO. Bure kabisa.
malimingi
#35 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 8:59:43 AM

A HUGE AND RESOUNDING NO !
Ms Mkenya
#36 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 9:58:22 AM

NO.
It is true that we need another constitution which reflects current Kenya and our aspirations from the future, but it will not help us to get one that will start and perpetuate a new set of injustices and usher us into a dispensation of moral decadence.

It will not kill Kenya if we wait and sort out a few things first! There are just too many 'small things' that are not right.
....above all, to stand.
#37 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 10:56:14 AM

going by the general mood in wazua polls, recent TV polls, this thing is going to the gutter... LOL!!!

my own research shows some lack of confidence on the YES people on the ground..afraid of change? the fear of the unknown? the Churchs prayers?

wacha tungoje tuone
sky5
#38 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 11:33:37 AM

@wazua; this is a good and commendable idea. Keep it on homepage.

No is my vote.

I disapprove the proposed draft constitution. Let the NO vote prevail and let's have the document back to the people for real amendments. (not the amendments done by CoE and the politicians).
#39 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 11:37:32 AM

Wuuui wuuuuiiii! YES proponents need to come out stronger on Wazua and click, click, click. At this rate it looks there will be an expensive lesson (couple of billions) to be learnt yet again.

No longer at ease, things are falling apart....
Jacy26
#40 Posted : Monday, May 17, 2010 11:55:18 AM

Its NO for me.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou