wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Thuo Investments plots
whynow
#21 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 3:32:22 PM

Fundah

Let me fertilize the contributions here.

1. If you buy land based on share certificate, put on it a structure ASAP. It could easily be sold to someone else and then you end up with a dispute. Donot believe in the master register that the company has. A friend bought land in Ruai frm Embakasi Ranching. When the officials realized the Eastern bypass was to be constructed they quickly altered the details of those who had not developed the plots along the road and advised them there was a mistake in the allocation. The prices of these plots shoot thru the roof and the officials put them under their relas names. The original buyers were given alternative land all the way at Kilimambogo.

How do people end up constructing on the Bypass ??. Same officials. They extend the boundaries on the original parcel and encroach on the road. And since you and me like plots along the road, we quickly scrumble for them. They sell and pocket the chums.

NSSF did the same thing at Fedha along Outering road. It anyones guess on how Gova will deal with these one when they dualize Outering as most of the buildings are huge flats.
Wa_ithaka
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 7:07:39 PM

Kuna kamtu kamenunua hizi plots nakako hapa Wazua?
Sema something
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
ECHOKENYA
#23 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 6:42:27 PM

I do think this is an investment where one has no hurry in getting returns in Thika basically, invest wisely guys
http://echoproperties.kbo.co.ke
Echo estate management Limited
mjuaji wa stocks
#24 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:17:39 PM

Yaani tangu last year hakuna mtu ako na updates kwamba ameshawahi nunua plots through Thuo investments company ama ana relative ambaye ashawahi nunua.....ama isitoshe....anajua mtu ambaye ashawahi nunua na hii thuo investment????

From their website....the jamaa is a lawyer.....and not very old though...

I fear lawyers wakianza kuwa bizness men....

Mutu sema kitu.....hapa saidia mimi smile smile smile

Wapi guka???
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Wa_ithaka
#25 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 3:38:13 PM

Went for the tour of the mi-lands.
I think its a long-shot in terms of returns.
And I think they would be good value if 1 acre was retailing at Ksh0.5m.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 31, 2011 9:58:28 AM

I saw their advert in leo's Nation they are still saying titles will be out in 4 months...
Anyone with xperience with these guys. Singe mind a half acre but have to do my due diligence
Pablo
#27 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2011 1:10:28 PM

Hehehe....
A year ago they still said 4 months.
#28 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2011 5:14:02 PM

Anybody knows the location of the plots??