wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

Acquring a Gun
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 2:11:22 PM

@ cardinal, I know someone who has a ridhe and never used it when he should have. Said he was frickin scared when the moment came. Make sure you can be able to use it when required to do so.
New ones are quite expensive here, I think the CFLO occassionally sells used ones, or buy one in South Africa when you go there for the World Cup - you are going for the WC aren't you?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2009 2:28:28 PM

And they were whinning that Wazua is boring.
#23 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 1:41:20 PM

Cardinal wrote:
Kindly advise me on the legal procedures that i will follow in order to be given a gun by the goverment.

I want to own the guy legally not from Eastleigh

Did you get your gun? Legally?
#24 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:22:39 PM

Has it reached that point where even a Cardinal would want to acquire a gun?
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 3:34:45 PM

Djinn wrote:
if you are keen - there is a gun shop at the top floor of the mall - right at the top...I forget the name....

There used to be on Kenyatta Avenue too - Guns and Cameras - Somewhere near Simmers. I don't know if it is still there. Haven't been gun shopping lately.
@DonBen
...I need one to guard myself against my wife!! Is that enough reason?

@Magigi - If you are buying coz of your wife, it is allowed. It is obvious you will not use it. The fact that your wife knows you have one is enough to make her behave! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Uptight wazauans - me and @magigi are just joking. Don't start the bill of rights manenos.

@magigi - Hii ku explain joke haileti bidii. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:45:39 PM

akowally wrote:
@ magigi

Marital issues are sorted out, and not by buying guns...anyway just advise you to work on your marriage. Marriage was actually meant to be enjoyed...not endured... any marriage can work...

Please read:
Love and Respect - Eggerichs
His Needs Her Needs - William H. Harley
Friends and Lovers - Sam and Geri Laing

Barikiwa zaidi

...LOLOLOLaughing out loudly!!!!
#27 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 7:47:33 PM

Djinn wrote:
if you are keen - there is a gun shop at the top floor of the mall - right at the top...I forget the name....

There used to be on Kenyatta Avenue too - Guns and Cameras - Somewhere near Simmers. I don't know if it is still there. Haven't been gun shopping lately.
@DonBen
...I need one to guard myself against my wife!! Is that enough reason?

@Magigi - If you are buying coz of your wife, it is allowed. It is obvious you will not use it. The fact that your wife knows you have one is enough to make her behave! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Uptight wazauans - me and @magigi are just joking. Don't start the bill of rights manenos.

@magigi - Hii ku explain joke haileti bidii. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@MaichBlack
...Sina hata ya kusema...Do some people ever laugh...!!!!
Bree
#28 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 9:11:34 PM

I just love wazua...
Guns, marriage, jokes explained...
X13united
#29 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 10:33:10 PM

Bree wrote:
I just love wazua...
Guns, marriage, jokes explained...

you can say that again. I love wazua too.
Foreman
#30 Posted : Friday, January 21, 2011 11:38:10 PM

In the spirit of helping those who didnt get it

A cardinal is a senior ecclesiastical official, usually a bishop, of the Catholic Church. They are collectively known as the College of Cardinals, which as a body elects a new pope

@ Jus Blazin pick these Applause Applause Applause mpaka utosheke

@ Don Ben, Very Informative. U've demystified alot
seppuku
#31 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 2:33:32 PM

The good cardinal was way ahead of his time. And you know they are inching closer.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#32 Posted : Sunday, November 10, 2013 2:39:32 PM

aemathenge wrote:
And they were whinning that Wazua is boring.

So where did you disappear to......with all these kidnappings in kirinyaga, confirm you are safe.
#33 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 10:57:19 PM

DonBen wrote:
Another thing cardinal, you must demonstrate you competence at handling fire arms. If you are in Kenya, visit the Stoni Athi Shooting range. They have methods of allowing civilians to train on using guns, and also shooting accuracy.

How does one get to this Stoni Athi shooting range? Even Kitengelans don't know it exists! And there are no signposts all the way to Kajiado.

vin
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 6:52:16 AM

DonBen wrote:
Another thing cardinal, you must demonstrate you competence at handling fire arms. If you are in Kenya, visit the Stoni Athi Shooting range. They have methods of allowing civilians to train on using guns, and also shooting accuracy.

How does one get to this Stoni Athi shooting range? Even Kitengelans don't know it exists! And there are no signposts all the way to Kajiado.

Kama unatoka Nai,drive mpaka some fifty meters before Daystar University junction,Utaona barabara ya murram kulia,vunjika hapo.Drive kabisa bila kuvunjika popote bila kuangalia saa. kitu like 20 minutes utakua umefika.The road is not for vits,passo na the peers.I hope you are now confused than assisted.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
kayhara
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 10:13:58 AM

Wazua covering all topics since 2007? or 06? I think that town shop for CAMERAS AND GUNS moved or closed down Kenyans were not buying from them they preferred to get fro isilii or rent from the boys in blue
To Each His Own
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 4:25:24 AM

vin wrote:
DonBen wrote:

Kama unatoka Nai,drive mpaka some fifty meters before Daystar University junction,Utaona barabara ya murram kulia,vunjika hapo.Drive kabisa bila kuvunjika popote bila kuangalia saa. kitu like 20 minutes utakua umefika.The road is not for vits,passo na the peers.I hope you are now confused than assisted.

Ero kamano, though Im told Gen. Mulinge reclaimed his land. That taking fun pot-shots has moved to Nanyuki? True?

Would you know if there's another route off Kitengela-Kajiado road? Someone said something about where Chinese are putting up a road or something

Thitifini
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 01, 2017 9:15:36 PM

Does any Wazuan have an experience of the Kenya Rifle Regiment Club (KRRC) in Langata? Learn it accepts non members....

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Mseto binti
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 12:27:04 AM

Thitifini wrote:
Does any Wazuan have an experience of the Kenya Rifle Regiment Club (KRRC) in Langata? Learn it accepts non members....

Yes it does allow civilians... each round of ammonia is like 500... a nice place t spend a Saturday afternoon.... or alternatively there is a place somewhere in Kiambu... a deserted quarry where gun owners n their fans practice sharpshooting... will try n remember the name.... I tell u watu wa nairobi wake na hobbies....Applause smile
I found meaningful work🤓
T-Bag
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 8:28:55 AM

What is a licenced gun used for? you shoot your leg accidentally makosa, use it for self defense the police come calling, when is it ok to use it actually?
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 02, 2017 9:38:47 AM

Mseto binti wrote:
Thitifini wrote:

Yes it does allow civilians... each round of ammonia is like 500... a nice place t spend a Saturday afternoon.... or alternatively there is a place somewhere in Kiambu... a deserted quarry where gun owners n their fans practice sharpshooting... will try n remember the name.... I tell u watu wa nairobi wake na hobbies....Applause smile

Na hii Nairobi watu wanajua mambo kwelismile