Quit looking at a woman lustfully
@ Simon,u'd have attended the hutch mbuzi....sat at a different table or at the counter and chungulia. bure! @ guka. Wewe! i once noticed an idiot staring at my niece's.... and she's 12! Nktest!! Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
I'm a lady and let me admit sometimes i can't help but to turn back. Some are soo big and unpropotional and you can tell they are homegrown / the artficial type.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
I can see there are two things being talked about. One of them is looking and we can not do without looking,unless we are blind. Another one is lusting which is an act of will....therefore what needs to be stopped is not admiration or looking but lusting from my dictionary: lust = Self-indulgent sexual desire When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Tumors i must look @,blame the testosterone not me.
see it through my lens?
Rank: Member Joined: 8/19/2009 Posts: 173 Location: NAIROBI
@Akowally
You are right. But there is a very thin line b2n lust,admiration,want,wish,craving,yearning,need,desire,like,long for,.........
If you admire alot,then you find yourself wanting.
There is nothing wrong with looking,,after all u r just meeting expectations or aint it the reason why chics dress like they do???? stop looking n u'll turn out to be a dissapointment.... ............ just a thought....... wendz,leona,pretty et al..... am i right????
Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/17/2008 Posts: 338 Location: Kenya
Even the ladies make it easier for men to look and see when they wear those tight fitting trousers and skirts and they make sure the blouse/top.. whatever... is as short as possible. A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk. Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@ akowally OMG! how can you tell a hyena to 'look' at meat but don't 'eat' it....? @ noble don't look = don't lust. period! i have done it and now am used to...but if i happen to look at you (msuper) then its a story for another day... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
@kamaa.......how do you know that you do not look??? Are you sure you are not cheating yourself....and do you have images in you mind for those you have met on the street and have refused/refrained from looking.....am very sure you create in your mind how they look though you dont look...wake up man!! the eyes are meant for looking..!!....@guka,what street are you i join you?? If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
@ Noble I totally agree. It takes a lot to do one and not the other. And it is not a coincidence that the better one is harder than the worse one. Anyway walking the straight and narrow is never meant to be easy but is all worth it. @ kamaa The analogy already assumes that one is greedy hence the use of a hyena. It is not easy but possible. The answer is self control. When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
I know it isn't easy. Its hard not to stare. It's difficult to look away when its all there. But,don't feed your lust nor set it ablaze. Muslims are taught to remember the order,to lower your gaze. If you motice something which is 'really something' in front of you,politely ask her to rather walk behind you. Or turn around and go home,ask your wife to abandon everything she's doing,that there's an urgent situation. You can even call her to drive home immediately if she's at work  People say what's the harm in it. It's nothing but fun! A lustful look towards the opposite gender is all that it takes to set off the trigger. It leads to sin. It paves the way for fornication. AKS
Rank: Member Joined: 7/28/2007 Posts: 290 Location: Nairobi
Just a thought - what do MR & MR CHEGE & NGENGI see when they look???
Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
@Alpha You can even call her to drive home immediately if she's at work  hehehehehehehehe! and what am i(as the wife) supposed to tell my boss assuming there is even a meeting going on? Now,with so many of us(ladies) dressing so provocatively,how many times will i have to go back home....... and in all these days,sometimes 3 times in a day - if he is that lustful, the reason for absence at work will be.......? Imagine if we live in ruai,jam ya mtindwa na jogoo road..... aaaih,yawa... when are we gonna be working? Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
@ kingfisher i could be cheating myself but at the end of the day it helps... @ wendz Lol! you will have to resign to deal with lust ya mzee kama anatembea tao... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Funny thing Nairobi has too many beautiful women. You need to develop a sly style of looking. I once worked in a uni in Nairobi with soo many hotties but i could not dare look for the questions it would raise. I know its possible to lenga but i choose not to when i can,why? women are part of the beauty of life! Niône mwisho ya mwezi pliz! Ras Kienyeji Man
Looking at a woman lustfully is wrong. Some men even gawk at a woman! It can be very demeaning. But looking at a woman admiringly is very good. Every woman enjoys that!
Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
Sometimes men exaggerate! Atazubaa leo..kesho..kesho kutwa! Even when you're not provocatively dressed bado anazubaa tu... I must admit,sometimes ladies dress so,knowingly,just to see how many heads will turn...:) Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
women know just how to dress...but the new world order only allows plugs to appreciate more exposed sockets..eg..guka and wendz leave their home,she is smartly dressed as a wife..ie..skirt below the knee,almost fullneck and you cant see her waist lne at all..as they wak along Moi avenue..guka`s mouth is all wet on scenes of mahaga,deep v`s and all that...she makes the observation and next time she is to meet mlefu..she leaves the house as a wife but fikas my place as...............whats her name?
scene 2: cikus beef.
scene 3: everyone at my college dresses so.
scene 4: if its true...78% of our youth are unemployed...pombe siasa na wanawake ndio zitamaliza waume
wishes to inform the citizens of Kenya,in the light of your failure to elect a competent President for the past 46 years,and thus failure to govern yourselves,I hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence...
But what I have never understood is why some ladies will wear a mini then they keep tugging it downwards to cover up - this invites even more attention from our eyes! Neither have I understood why some will wear low necklines but are uncomfortable if our eyes,inevitably keep going there time and time again! If you decide to dress up in this manner please be confident enough to take in the attention you bring upon yourself.
FYI ladies also are lustful.. When she dresses in a manner suggested by @ mpenzi,do you as a man agrees to fall in the trap? No way.. I will lenga her mpaka ashindwe nini mbaya na yeye.. When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Quit looking at a woman lustfully