wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Manchester United Out
#21 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 8:38:00 AM

Strategy or not,without a doubt that is the most boring 120 min of soccer I've ever watched,felt like I a long distance journey. As a Man U fan,I felt SAF should have at least fielded first team strikers to finish the job on the firt half then awatoe wote,anything really. I was wondering why everyone especially the totally ineffective Wellbeck & Gibson were looking so sluggish,kumbe it's the pitch,even Mr. Bean Wenger commmented about it. Man Utd should have easily won without tiring Vidic & Rio with extra time,on this one I think SAF got it totally wrong. Another FA cup under our belt would not have been too bad especially seeing that the FA cup final this time wil be after the CL final.

That said,I'll be the biggest supporter of Assnoles kesho coz why lie Rafa's big mouth should not win him a tophy this season. As for CL,may the best team win,retaining it is never easy. I'll be happy if we reach the finals on gooners turf,ecstatic if we win it again.

Tevez.
#22 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 9:29:00 AM

Every human being under the sun has a share of perfect mistakes.
Yesterday was our turn-manutd- and we must agree that no one is infallible,including fergie.
Kumbe roho yake imekuwa ni ronaldo all along. Manutd fans TUKUBALI YAISHE.
Sasa for FA naunga mkono the blues.

Theatre of dreams
mtaalam
#23 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 9:41:00 AM

@ Tevez,which blues? :)

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
mkagollah
#24 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 9:46:00 AM

Its a fact that Man U fans will be supporting the gunners tommorrow.They are praying for the gunners to win against liverfools.I wonder why.....a desperate team for premier league or something?

'Its a hard life for man u when the ref does not give flimsy penalties'
#25 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 9:55:00 AM

am no liverfools fan,neither am i a gooner.................

lakini kesho am sure will be a practice session for liverfools.........my prediction is a 5-0 thrashing in favor of the KOPS...........irrespective of where it will be hosted

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Bashka
#26 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 10:01:00 AM

If Arsenal beat Liverpool on Tuesday the premie league is over.... but can this happen? Liverpool look very strong against inconsistent Arsenal.
#27 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 10:08:00 AM

Kingfisher...

We all (most of us) want Liverfools to win tomorrow but i'm not sure just how good their performance will be without Gerrard. Wenger also rested most of his first team players on saturday which means he is going for a win at anfield.

life is too short to blend in
Sasha
#28 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 10:56:00 AM

OMG!

An Arsenal fan hoping that his team loses just so that Liverpool can challenge United for the title! I feel so dirty having engage you before! Is this what has happened to Arsenal now, hate your rivals more than you love your own? Or is it because you think your team is useless? At least Pondi and kingfisher are proud Chelsea supporters and they stand by their team (however skewed their opinion is about United)! Arsenal fans need to get serious!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
mkagollah
#29 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 11:00:00 AM

Bashka....

I think Arsenal has been consistent lately.Hope u watched their game against chelsea.The game was very entertaining and they gave out their best.It was bad luck they were knocked out.Liverfools will be missing 'baba''-Gerald.Sioni wakitoboa

Bashka
#30 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 11:44:00 AM

@mkagollah,But why did Wenger rest players like Arshavin( he didnt play in the Champions league) and Nasri against Chelsea? He played Diaby who doesnt know when to pass and never learns from his mistakes,Adebayor,who thinks he is the king......I have never rated him. I always believe that Adebayor sh'd be behind Persie,Dudu,Walcot and Bendtner. Plus I thought F.A cup was the only cup within our reach. Was he resting players for the mid-week game?The premiership was over for us two months ago. Whether we beat Liverpool or not will not change our season. In addition,hoping to win the champions league is like gambling.for Arsenal or any team. Am foreseeing a trophyless season again. Do you remember the last season we won a trophy? Chelsea has F.A cup and Man-U has the Premier trophies already.
#31 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 11:48:00 AM

Sasha...

So you now believe Arsenal are good enough to beat Liverpool......the thing is the gunners are under no pressure to win tomorrows match but it will be very very interesting to watch Manugu fans support Arsenal.

mkagollah
#32 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 12:31:00 PM

Bashka

I dont know whether you will call it being over optimistic coz i see Arsenal going for a draw at the Old trafford 1st leg CL and then 2nd leg we gonna gun them down at the Emirates coz i think since its the only trophy we anticipate,Wenger may give it his best and not gamble the way he did with the cheski game.Sometimes for sure Wenger is a real gambler.Once we reach the finals CL,its normally 50/50 and we may lift the trophy especially if we meet Barca

Buster
#33 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:07:00 PM

Can you believe this? Arsenal were dumped out of the same tournament on Sato after their fans telling us how they were going to gun down Chelsie..... then what do we see here... typical ASS - N - HOLES hiding their sorrow by having a dig at the WORLD CHAMPIONS. Poleni sana Guys,once the PREMIER LEAGUE CHAMPS ran over Porto you knew very well that was the end of the road for your team and your hopes lay with the FA cup. Now that your hopes are gone you are clawing at the EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS. There are just too many green eyed guys here. Nyamazeni tuone mkichapwa tano kesho. Even thogh I hope you draw,lakini not after your performance on sato. Then someone here says that SAF complained about the pitch and its all over the British press that none other than Wenger is the one who is blasting the FA on the pitch conditions. We all know what a sour loser he is. ASS-N-HOLES... go back to doing what you do best i.e fight for no. 4 position PERIOD! Kweli I now believe in AIG (ARSENAL IS GARBAGE).
#34 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:18:00 PM

Buster...

Arsenal gave up on the premier league title two months ago...we are now concentrating on the champions league. I really wouldn`t wish to speculate so much on our semi-final against Man united because the match is only a week away but we have beaten manugu once this season (without fabregas,Arshavin,Eduardo,van persie and adebayor). I just love the way manugu fans get emotional when their team seem to be out of sorts.

#35 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:28:00 PM

Some of these manugu fans make want to puke....like @buster saying 'once PREMIER LEAGUE CHAMPIONS run over porto'........manugu just struggled and scrapped through courtsey of a very opportunistic goal,then you say here that you run over porto? What would you be saying if you had scored twice? that you white washed porto? Bure kabisa

if you wish to acknowledge the meening of 'running over' watch game ya kesho.......someone will surely be run over

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#36 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:33:00 PM

After seeing the events of this past weekend and the resultant post and replies,I'm of the opinion that SAF,Wenger & Rafa are willing to risk the chances of their teams winning a trophy just to satisfy their egos while going for the 'big one.'

SAF was clearly perturbed by Rafa's assertion that Everton is a small team and therefore decided to field a similar 'small Man Utd' team just to prove Rafa wrong. Of course it didn't go as planned.

Enter Wenger who is seeing he has a great chance of going on to win the CL (yet their best chance was when they met and lost to Barca in the finals 2006/07) against a favourite Barca (if they get past Chelsea and Assnole get past Man Utd) much stronger than that of then! I think Assnole had a fighting chance at winning the FA if they had given their best in the semis,seeing as they won't win the PL even if they beat Liverfools.

Then ofcourse there's Rafa who seems obsessed with Fergie and right now will do anything to win the PL just to score one past SAF and satisfy Liverpudians who yearn for the PL more than the CL since this year will be 3 decades since they last won it.

Another Man Utd win will see them equal Liverfools record of eleven PL wins. THEN Rafa will be mad!

Buster
#37 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 1:46:00 PM

@ SMANO

Its actually 17 titles that Liverpool have to our 16. When SAF took over he clearly stated that his prioroty was to (1)knock liverpool from the top. - This he has already done as we all know they have not won the EPL for about 20yrs. And (2) Match and over take their EPL titles. I believe this is his Year to achieve the second Goal.

#38 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 2:28:00 PM

Buster:

The titles are 17 for Man Utd and 18 for Liverfools,SAF just cant retire before he equals and surpasses the 18 titles

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#39 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 2:31:00 PM

i am a United fan and was not happy about our teams display on Sunday. Granted there was need to give other players in the squad an opportunity to play i still found some of the Team B perfomance wanting. The passing was terrible and attack incordinated. You may say Everton gave us a torrid job by playing long balls and not allowing the ball to settle but equally my team never created real chances. I just hope SAF will do the right thing on Wednesday o/wise Portsmouth game might be another scare. ooh and one last thing,we erred massively by signing Berbatov and it's time SAF acknowleded this.

@ Guka

Yaani with your Tortoise Shell spectacles you watch futa LOL!

PONDI
#40 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2009 3:38:00 PM

to all the sad,gloomy and crest fallen manugunians,i have some good news. Sir Alex has decided,wisely,to try and lure Kaka away from AC Milan WHEN ronaldo moves to real madrid.and kaka has warmed up to the idea...and the big bucks united will throw his way. jameni now you can keep you heads up and smile. foti-mbol is just but a game. and you can always get cosy with arsenal supporters kesho as they get thrashed by liverpool... it can be like a therapy session... 2 loosers siting 'shoulder to shoulder'...

He who laughs last thinks slowest..