wazua Sun, Apr 26, 2026

Rentals
amorphous
#11 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2020 5:37:06 PM

Guess who the biggest beneficiary of the Ngong Road expansion has been and will continue to be. Ngong town and suburbs, DC of course Drool The commute from CBD to Ngong is now nyweeeeeee as opposed to the nightmare it had been just a couple of years ago!!
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
Jon Jones
#12 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2020 5:38:26 PM

amorphous wrote:

Guess who the biggest beneficiary of the Ngong Road expansion has been and will continue to be. Ngong town and suburbs, DC of course Drool The commute from CBD to Ngong is now nyweeeeeee as opposed to the nightmare it had been just a couple of years ago!!

By the way, how friendly is Ngong to Kikuyus?? Is it an investor-friendly location?? Is there a critical mass/number of Mountaineers there??
Since men have learned to shoot without missing, I have learned to fly without perching
Queen
#13 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2020 7:48:03 PM

Jon Jones wrote:
amorphous wrote:

By the way, how friendly is Ngong to Kikuyus?? Is it an investor-friendly location?? Is there a critical mass/number of Mountaineers there??

Ngong is basically an extension of former Central Province. The fact that the local MP is a mountaineer is quite telling.

Having said that, its important to point out that, lately, Ngong has seen an influx of Matiangi's cousins. Even the speaker of the Kisii County Assembly has settled in Ngong.
Fyatu
#14 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2020 9:56:56 PM

Queen wrote:
]

Ngong is basically an extension of former Central Province. The fact that the local MP is a mountaineer is quite telling.

Having said that, its important to point out that, lately, Ngong has seen an influx of Matiangi's cousins. Even the speaker of the Kisii County Assembly has settled in Ngong.

With all due respect to Kissinger's in he house and in Kenya as a whole...

Wherever you find a Mountaineer, you are sure to find a Kissinger. Its a strange co-relation.....both these communities have been lying low like antelopes in Rift valley since 1992.

If you go to Mwiki,Ruai,wi-teithie, Embakasi, Mwihoko, Mtwapa,Mpeketoni and DC...you will find both living bega kwa bega and co-existing peacefully building the nation without maswali mingi mingi na fitina...
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
tony stark
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2020 3:41:07 PM

amorphous wrote:

Wueeeeeewueeeeeeh! Tony_Stark - the man who said last year that real estate is DOOMED to smithereens - and not worth investing in..is now giving constructive mawaidhas about the same. Good stuff. That stint in jela really did you good in terms of rehabilitation Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Keep it upApplause Applause Applause

I think you have me confused. Your idea of real estate being a shaba in DC is not everyones idea of real estate.

Kama hakuna rental income sitaki kucheza mchezo ya casino with land anywhere. Kama haitakuwa mjengo kesho wacha ikae.

Kaka when you stop obsessing with DC you will see many more opportunities. Deals sio DC pekee!
amorphous
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2020 1:39:01 PM

tony stark wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Wueeeeeewueeeeeeh! Tony_Stark - the man who said last year that real estate is DOOMED to smithereens - and not worth investing in..is now giving constructive mawaidhas about the same. Good stuff. That stint in jela really did you good in terms of rehabilitation Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Keep it upApplause Applause Applause

I think you have me confused. Your idea of real estate being a shaba in DC is not everyones idea of real estate.

Kama hakuna rental income sitaki kucheza mchezo ya casino with land anywhere. Kama haitakuwa mjengo kesho wacha ikae.

Kaka when you stop obsessing with DC you will see many more opportunities. Deals sio DC pekee!

And who lied to you that this is "my idea of real estate being a shaba in DC"? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
And who lied to you that there is no rental income in DC?
As for "may more opportunities" show us..on a shilling for shilling basis where they are tukuamini. Na usituambie hizo za 5 million for a 1/8th in crime infested Juja!
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
tony stark
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2020 9:32:36 PM

amorphous wrote:
tony stark wrote:
amorphous wrote:

And who lied to you that this is "my idea of real estate being a shaba in DC"? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
And who lied to you that there is no rental income in DC?
As for "may more opportunities" show us..on a shilling for shilling basis where they are tukuamini. Na usituambie hizo za 5 million for a 1/8th in crime infested Juja!

Sawa sawa. Congratulations on making it. Mimi bado ni kuhustle!