wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
Daniel Toroitich arap Moi
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 8:59:17 AM

Please give some respect to the great man.

Have some respect.

Or What?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 9:07:05 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Have some respect.

Or What?

Or nothing.

It's just good manners and it reflects on you. Not him.

It costs you nothing to be respectful. But it sure is a great reflection of your character to wish hell on others however bad they may have seemed.

#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 9:52:04 AM

aemathenge wrote:

Have some respect.

Or What?

Or nothing.

It's just good manners and it reflects on you. Not him.

It costs you nothing to be respectful. But it sure is a great reflection of your character to wish hell on others however bad they may have seemed.

I will take my chances.

Where "he" is concerned, good manners be damned.

And yes, may he rot in hell.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 9:56:48 AM

Where and when did Moi provide free secondary & university education?
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 10:22:42 AM

Maybe after retirement.
Remember the 1991 university riots to protest introduction of fees?
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 12:05:31 PM

I'm also wondering.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 1:49:20 PM

It's always good to be truthful.

Your opinions on whether he goes to heaven or not are basically worthless. I don't remember an election to going to heaven.

I just saw Koigi saying that he won't go to the same heaven as Moi. Who told Koigi, he will go to heaven?

The most most of you paid for high school was 1000 bob a term. Compare that to your venerated gov'ts that came after. You even had no shame carrying Ugali to school to drink with maziwa ya Nyayo.

Some of you kwanza from gishagi would never have seen the city and ended up famished in your gishagi.

Most of you are just payukaring the words you heard or read or twitted by Miguna Miguna. Who among you was brutalized by Moi personally?

And please if you are honest those that claim to have been brutalised like Miguna, why don't you vote for them?

Mention one person who was brutalized by Moi that you can elect right now.

If Koigi was such a good person, even the people of his village will not vote for him. If Miguna was brutalised even you refused to vote for him. Would you vote for Mudavadi for president?

It is ok to not be concerned. Lakini 98% of you have no evidence whatsoever other than rumors that he brutalized you.

We call that heresay.

Ohh. It's not like I would vote for him. Lakini when I think of the alternatives back then, afadhali Moi mara 1000%.

Kibaki was his protege, Uhuru his protege and you bloody well woke up at 4am to vote them in.

Wewe kaa with your useless opinions and let his family grieve. You should be more concerned on whether we open a thread on wazua on how useless you were.

Moi's issues are done and God will not seek your opinion.
#jusayin

#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 2:42:43 PM

@alma, I am from 'bundus-reserve', and I am also a member of the bundus sacco: and after a quick survey most claim that they'd still end up in the city even without Moi.

It's probable that some of the bundus group paid 1000/- per term for fees. What I don't understand is if it would have made a difference if it were 100,000/-. For me it wouldn't. Especially when you talk about distribution of income and wealth and how the economy has plodded on the 100m race - gumboots, shin guards, socks, and kadhalika mguuni.

So, I know that you are a 'boomer'smile and yeah, 'boomers' have their loyalty pledges deeply etched in their psyches. But surely, how can what a person has done be the basis of our respect when they are dead?

Heeh! Imagine tycho dying without you guys seeing the great works he does everyday!smile

Anyway, the reason why we should respect all humans - even the ones we have murdered with our bloody hands - is that they become the living dead, and if not handled well, their spirits will haunt us vibaya. Vibaya!smile

For example, @hardwood, essyk, newfarer, we need to slaughter a he-goat for @Mahegoat, because, he has chosen a 'fight-mode' with a dead man. Whether he likes it or not, he has to keep guard over the departed - like send a spiritual army - to guard against alma, and Tycho, and Giddy... It's bad psychology. So to liberate him....smile - You even heard him say he is drinking Keroche Breweries todaysmile. That's a symptom of the problem I am talking about. It is 'thahu'smile

Yeah @alma, sorry for sounding like a pugulistsmile I saw you at the last Njuri Njeke meeting. I was seated opposite the old geezer who forgot his namesmile and I feel you, a guy. I feel feel you, and the bunduz guyz feel you too.

"Waiter! Patia huyo silverback ako na macho red, Keroche Breweries mbili. Patia ile mbuzi iko kwa kona...

Wapi Francois Lwanzo de Alba, atupatie ngoma ya wakongomani!"

smile d'oh! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 3:00:19 PM

I think Moi inspired great music. Aside from the beautiful Mbilia Bel song about going to Nairobi to sing for Baba Moi, I have this special that makes me cry...

Oh Kenya kipenzi,
Ndege wanaimba, wanyama wa Kenya,
Ni mshangilio!

... Heko baba Moi kwa uongozi wa ...

The voices, the emotion, the inspiration...
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 3:56:40 PM

@alma, I am from 'bundus-reserve', and I am also a member of the bundus sacco: and after a quick survey most claim that they'd still end up in the city even without Moi.

It's probable that some of the bundus group paid 1000/- per term for fees. What I don't understand is if it would have made a difference if it were 100,000/-. For me it wouldn't. Especially when you talk about distribution of income and wealth and how the economy has plodded on the 100m race - gumboots, shin guards, socks, and kadhalika mguuni.

So, I know that you are a 'boomer'smile and yeah, 'boomers' have their loyalty pledges deeply etched in their psyches. But surely, how can what a person has done be the basis of our respect when they are dead?

Heeh! Imagine tycho dying without you guys seeing the great works he does everyday!smile

Anyway, the reason why we should respect all humans - even the ones we have murdered with our bloody hands - is that they become the living dead, and if not handled well, their spirits will haunt us vibaya. Vibaya!smile

For example, @hardwood, essyk, newfarer, we need to slaughter a he-goat for @Mahegoat, because, he has chosen a 'fight-mode' with a dead man. Whether he likes it or not, he has to keep guard over the departed - like send a spiritual army - to guard against alma, and Tycho, and Giddy... It's bad psychology. So to liberate him....smile - You even heard him say he is drinking Keroche Breweries todaysmile. That's a symptom of the problem I am talking about. It is 'thahu'smile

Yeah @alma, sorry for sounding like a pugulistsmile I saw you at the last Njuri Njeke meeting. I was seated opposite the old geezer who forgot his namesmile and I feel you, a guy. I feel feel you, and the bunduz guyz feel you too.

"Waiter! Patia huyo silverback ako na macho red, Keroche Breweries mbili. Patia ile mbuzi iko kwa kona...

Wapi Francois Lwanzo de Alba, atupatie ngoma ya wakongomani!"

smile d'oh! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You see, that's a better argument than what the millenials are shouting about here.

They have never seen him and only read about him in books. All they know is maziwa ya nyayo.

Just to poke a few fellas on this forum yapping now. If it were not for Moi, Laira wud chuari haf been.

#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 5:02:49 PM

So this is what Keroche Breweries does.

I love it. I wish I had discovered this earlier. Then, I would have let Lorna go long ago.

It was 1985, and I was a Kenya Certificate of Education student at Kagumo High School.

She was the best English Teacher. She had graduated from a London University.

She was beautiful, stunning, an angel without wings.

Best of all, I loved her Queen’s English accent. You should have read my compositions. They were awesome. Anything to please my beloved Lorna.

One day, as I labored on my Tuesday afternoon double lesson English composition, she crept from behind.

She leaned over my shoulder and in that haunting accent, pointed out I had misspelt “audacious”.

Her breast. On my shoulder. No bra. Just my white cotton shirt and her light blouse between us.

Mahegoat Junior was painful and hard as a rock under the desk.

Unfortunately, students were getting distinctions in English and Literature. The head hunters come visiting that Thursday.

They had been sent out to all the top schools in the land to hunt for the best teachers.

M-zero-one needed the best for Moi High School, Kabarak.

By Monday, My Lorna had been transferred to Kabarak.

I failed in English and Literature. I was in mourning.

You, Teacher Number One, took my Lorna. At my most impressionable moment in my youth, teenage, you developed an implacable enemy.

May the devil very kindly take you, Sir.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 5:21:05 PM

No matter what you think or feel about Moi, he lived a full life. Question is will you?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 6:44:41 PM

No matter what you think or feel about Moi, he lived a full life. Question is will you?

Excellent question.

Perhaps after they put "him" under next week, I will be sober enough to answer that question.

However, right now, my rebuttal would be:

If living a full life means preventing others from living a full life, then I would not want to live a full life.

Copy and paste extract

SK Macharia The Man Brought Toilet Paper To Kenya

.... That was the birth of Madhupaper International Ltd.

SK applied and was granted 10 acres along Lunga Lunga Road in Industrial Area, Nairobi by the government.

Production of ‘Rosy’ toilet paper began in 1977 as the first indigenous toilet paper.

Alongside facial tissues and wrappers, Madhupaper also exported its products to Uganda and Tanzania, working 24/7.

Kenya had about 16 million people and by 1982 it was so successful that ambitious SK applied for a loan to start a pulp factory between Thika and Chania Rivers (as they require a lot of water) with a 50,000 acre seedling farm in Maragua, Murang’a County.

The International Finance Corporation was so jazzed by the idea it gave SK Sh1 billion without a government guarantee, the first in the Third World.

But the project was met with political headwinds spurred by jealousy and falsehoods to the effect that the Sh1 billion syndicated loan was to finance a coup.

The project was halted through a cabinet meeting, heralding one of the most vicious commercial court cases in corporate Kenya.

Source Link
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 9:08:06 PM

Kibaki and Njonjo could be the only surviving members of Jomo's cabinet
radiomast
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 10:03:23 PM

I think Moi inspired great music. Aside from the beautiful Mbilia Bel song about going to Nairobi to sing for Baba Moi, I have this special that makes me cry...

Oh Kenya kipenzi,
Ndege wanaimba, wanyama wa Kenya,
Ni mshangilio!

... Heko baba Moi kwa uongozi wa ...

The voices, the emotion, the inspiration...

He stifled the music industry because for a long time, there was only one radio station in the whole country (KBC). And the only songs they played were songs praising Moi.
radiomast
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 05, 2020 10:07:36 PM

wukan wrote:
Rest in peace. As a Nairobian I have good memories of his administration in the 80s and early 90s when things worked-public transport through KBS and Nyayo bus, water was available everyday and you would drink straight from the tap, garbage was collected on Wed and Sat, public schools worked and everyone went to a public school, nyayo stadium and Kasarani were built, HELB was introduced.

One of the biggest horrors of the Nyayo error was disbanding Nairobi city council and replacing it with Nairobi city commission. Thats when Nairobi's slide into mediocrity accelerated.
#37 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2020 9:08:09 AM

RIP

A good man corrupted by power.
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2020 12:04:40 PM

Your opinions on whether he goes to heaven or not are basically worthless. I don't remember an election to going to heaven.

I just saw Koigi saying that he won't go to the same heaven as Moi. Who told Koigi, he will go to heaven?

The most most of you paid for high school was 1000 bob a term. Compare that to your venerated gov'ts that came after. You even had no shame carrying Ugali to school to drink with maziwa ya Nyayo.

Some of you kwanza from gishagi would never have seen the city and ended up famished in your gishagi.

Most of you are just payukaring the words you heard or read or twitted by Miguna Miguna. Who among you was brutalized by Moi personally?

And please if you are honest those that claim to have been brutalised like Miguna, why don't you vote for them?

If Koigi was such a good person, even the people of his village will not vote for him. If Miguna was brutalised even you refused to vote for him. Would you vote for Mudavadi for president?

It is ok to not be concerned. Lakini 98% of you have no evidence whatsoever other than rumors that he brutalized you.

We call that heresay.

Ohh. It's not like I would vote for him. Lakini when I think of the alternatives back then, afadhali Moi mara 1000%.

Kibaki was his protege, Uhuru his protege and you bloody well woke up at 4am to vote them in.

Wewe kaa with your useless opinions and let his family grieve. You should be more concerned on whether we open a thread on wazua on how useless you were.

#jusayin

@alma1 umeongea ukweli mtupu! Applause Applause

Some crazy people here will argue or think that means we are saying we can vote for him. No!
tinker
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2020 2:58:52 PM

And now,we have a puplic holiday to celebrate a life of someone who lost election with an unbwogable landslide.
Mediocrity,complacency and short memory will finish us.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2020 3:03:09 PM

We call that heresay.

#jusayin

@alma1 umeongea ukweli mtupu! Applause Applause

Some crazy people here will argue or think that means we are saying we can vote for him. No!

My qualm was the free secondary/University Education comment. It wasn't free, that's all i was concern with.