wazua Tue, Feb 18, 2025

Where were you on this day 1982?
radiomast
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 11:51:22 PM

Rollins wrote:

Dont even mention it... My brief moment of sheer bliss was suddenly interrupted by the sudden staccato of gunfire in the distance...
I have always struggled to forgive those idiot soldiers

Dont be mad at the KAF airmen. They were young, naive, delusional, idealistic and were misled by higher people. And many were actually drunk on that day. Somebody cheated them eti the Army was going to join the coup.

Instead be mad at the president of the time and the government which knew of the impending coup and opted not to stop it.

Be mad at the govt for using it as a pretext to jail dissidents without evidence, kill supposed coup plotters, send others like Micere Mugo into exile, close UoN for nearly 2 years and basically destroy families.

And most of the gunfire came from the army not the coup plotters. In fact most of the people who died that day were killed by the army that was supposedly stopping the fake coup.

I call it fake coup because commandeering a radio station and making an announcement is not a coup.

You should read up for example how Naija people dey execute coups.
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 11:57:15 PM

Hii ni thread ya wazee like me.

We were living in kapsabet,I could see several thatched huts on fire from my dads shoulders.Was small but the fear which engulfed me that evening is something that remains edged in my memory till date. We were leaving for Mombasa that same day.
The atmosphere was tense and unpredictable with helicopters hovering all over town.Felt like we were going to die in a fire..all of us. Argh it was bad.
A song kept blaring the whole day..'moi songa na mbele tujenga kenya yetu'

Age = 6 + 37 = 43 years!!!

Wow, but still edible.
Drool Drool

#23 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 10:07:55 AM

Was a few months old. Crying to be fed, soiling my diapers, unaware about the kou.
Queen
#24 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:54:01 AM

Forget about climbing trees for loquats and mangoes.... and schools having been on vacation. The only story I will believe is the one that alludes to the day having been on a Sunday, so far nobody has alluded to that. At least mtu angesema as we were preparing to go to church.....
#25 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:37:08 PM

We were living in kapsabet,I could see several thatched huts on fire from my dads shoulders.Was small but the fear which engulfed me that evening is something that remains edged in my memory till date. We were leaving for Mombasa that same day.
The atmosphere was tense and unpredictable with helicopters hovering all over town.Felt like we were going to die in a fire..all of us. Argh it was bad.

mzee???
#26 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:46:10 PM

Queen wrote:
Forget about climbing trees for loquats and mangoes.... and schools having been on vacation. The only story I will believe is the one that alludes to the day having been on a Sunday, so far nobody has alluded to that. At least mtu angesema as we were preparing to go to church.....

You are simply assuming we heard the news at 6am.
#27 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:36:22 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Queen wrote:

Exactly, thank you. Some heard it days later!!! smile smile smile
#28 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 1:38:14 PM

Was a few months old. Crying to be fed, soiling my diapers Shame on you , unaware about the kou.

Napkin if you were lucky, otherwise it was bolingo/ndethe manenos smile smile smile
#29 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 2:47:24 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Queen wrote:

Exactly, thank you. Some heard it days later!!! smile smile smile

I heard it years latersmile .
#30 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 4:36:09 PM

You guys are liars, below is where most of you were
1.Mugandaman had gone to SDA church the previous day
2.Alphadoti had gone to mosque on Friday
3.Hamburglar was convincing his girlfriend to be an atheist
4.Hardwood was not even a sperm
5.Guka was flashing his semen in the shared toilet in Eastleigh
6.Angelica in migori was playing hard to get with the boyfriend who had a hard on.
7.Tycho was masturbating
8.Kingfisher was on top of a woman
9.Alma was doing a wamnyonyez on an Indian girl’s spicy airport in parklands
10.Kysse was busy playing cha baba and mama
11. Radios parents were dating
12. Impunity was probably fantasizing about laying a cow/goat/chicken
13. Washiku's great grandparents were dating
14. Bigshick was a pre-teen trying to rub and pull her bread to be bigger and rounder like her teens who were in puberty
#31 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 5:03:29 PM

Was a few months old. Crying to be fed, soiling my diapers Shame on you , unaware about the kou.

Napkin if you were lucky, otherwise it was bolingo/ndethe manenos smile smile smile

I suspect you are right Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 5:11:45 PM

I can only discuss Saba Saba
Queen
#33 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 6:08:54 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Queen wrote:

Surely people were NOT climbing trees at night... Or were they?
#34 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:28:03 PM

I was out in the village looking after goats. Never knew anything had happened.
#35 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:54:37 PM

Wow, but still edible.
Drool Drool

sasa weeewe..I knew you would come with your age calculations.
But you are wrong..add 5 yrs only to that and start calling me shosh.Dancing

#36 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:57:40 PM

I was out in the village looking after goats. Never knew anything had happened.

Based on your posts you were still kwa knees.
#37 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:57:59 PM

On trees..
#38 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:15:59 PM

Queen wrote:

It was Monday morning/or Sunday night.

#39 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 8:19:29 PM

Wow, but still edible.
Drool Drool

sasa weeewe..I knew you would come with your age calculations.
But you are wrong..add 5 yrs only to that and start calling me shosh.Dancing

Life starts at forte.
#40 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 9:55:22 PM

Queen wrote:

It was Monday morning/or Sunday night.

Si the coup started at 3am Sunday?