wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

7 Pages<1234>»
Rotich Arrested.
#21 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 4:57:56 PM

4b was withdrawn and taken to Rotich's godfather house.......and what's with Murko-women? He thinks he is the law unto himself?
#22 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 5:27:59 PM

Shak wrote:
thuks wrote:
Sad. He didn't look like the type... lakini wahenga Walisema 'mwizi hana alama'.

I'm sure Uhuru will be naming a new or an acting CS for that ministry today. It's one ministry that cannot be left for a minute without a head.

True

Maybe Aden Mohammed because of his background in Finance

ooh no.

this guy was lost in industrialization ministry.
Liv
#23 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 6:19:41 PM

Jim McFie

This would take long as Jim Mcfie would have to be approved by parliament.

But he would be a great choice for CS finance
#24 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 6:30:01 PM

Liv wrote:
Jim McFie

With the right buttons, Parliament can vet him in no time. I agree he would be a great choice
#25 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 7:17:37 PM

So Thugge is thuggish?
#26 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 7:19:24 PM

Shak wrote:
thuks wrote:
Sad. He didn't look like the type... lakini wahenga Walisema 'mwizi hana alama'.

I'm sure Uhuru will be naming a new or an acting CS for that ministry today. It's one ministry that cannot be left for a minute without a head.

True

Rotich is Uhuru's man not Ruto's. This in my opinion looks like demands from other powers. Aden Mohammed cannot be trusted and is a political non-starter so I doubt it will be him.

Anyway, lower your expectations. This is just another sideshow in the Kenyan soap opera "Fighting Corruption".

Queen
#27 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 7:35:00 PM

Shak wrote:
thuks wrote:

True

Rotich is Uhuru's man not Ruto's. This in my opinion looks like demands from other powers. Aden Mohammed cannot be trusted and is a political non-starter so I doubt it will be him.

Anyway, lower your expectations. This is just another sideshow in within the Kenyan soap opera "Fighting Corruption".

This narrative was created by the hogwash media and it looks like some people bought it.

The truth is prior to the 2013 elections, negotiations were done and it was agreed that one man goes with the Presidency while the other runs away with the Ministry of Finance/Treasury. Hii mambo ya Githeri media eti Uhuru met Rotich when he was himself at Treasury is all but hot air.... they met alright but the decision to appoint him the CS treasury was made by that other guy. Treasury ni ya Ruto. But in this era of handshake, anything is now possible.

Hizi pesa ambazo hutolewa makanisani kila wiki mnadhani hutoka wapi?
#28 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 7:56:12 PM

Queen wrote:
Shak wrote:
thuks wrote:

True

Anyway, lower your expectations. This is just another sideshow in within the Kenyan soap opera "Fighting Corruption".

This narrative was created by the hogwash media and it looks like some people bought it.

The truth is prior to the 2013 elections, negotiations were done and it was agreed that one man goes with the Presidency while the other runs away with the Ministry of Finance/Treasury. Hii mambo ya Githeri media eti Uhuru met Rotich when he was himself at Treasury is all but hot air.... they met alright but the decision to appoint him the CS treasury was made by that other guy. Treasury ni ya Ruto. But in this era of handshake, anything is now possible.

Hizi pesa ambazo hutolewa makanisani kila wiki mnadhani hutoka wapi?

Treasury yote was run by the guys Uhuru worked with he went ahead to appoint Kinyua as his head of public service. There was no negotiation on who will run Treasury (Rotich, Kamau Thugge, Koimet) Those who influenced Rotich are the likes of Kimosop , Koech etc These days there's no political cover....Uhuru is clear kila mtu na msalaba wake
#29 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:03:32 PM

Njunge wrote:
Liv wrote:
Jim McFie

With the right buttons, Parliament can vet him in no time. I agree he would be a great choice

He is 100% Kenyan. No issue of tribalism so he will neither be Kieleweke or Tangatanga. He has the contacts to build a team based on nothing but integrity. Someone tell Uhuru that if it is a legacy he wants this is his chance to create meaningful change. So far he has been disastrous.
#30 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:08:48 PM

Rotich and Thuge should have been arrested long time ago before our borrowing went out of control.
#31 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:28:07 PM

Look at the international headlines:

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-49070712

https://www.ft.com/conte...-11e9-8030-530adfa879c2

https://news.yahoo.com/k...ed-graft-104528256.html

https://www.aljazeera.co...on-190722103920663.html

A finance minister is not small post. This is the singular most crucial ministry in any state. You need to do everything you can to restore confidence in the office.
#32 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:33:59 PM

Look at the international headlines:

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-49070712

https://www.ft.com/conte...-11e9-8030-530adfa879c2

https://news.yahoo.com/k...ed-graft-104528256.html

https://www.aljazeera.co...on-190722103920663.html

A finance minister is not small post. This is the singular most crucial ministry in any state. You need to do everything you can to restore confidence in the office.

No, it is not a small matter. It's the damn custodian of the national Treasury with his assistant looting from the treasury!

#33 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:35:46 PM

Lakini this being Jubilee the options are between Njiraini and Githae.

https://weeklycitizen.co...ch-as-finance-minister/

Jubilee wakicheza, this will be the end of Jubilee.
#34 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:46:19 PM

Njunge wrote:
Liv wrote:
Jim McFie

He is 100% Kenyan. No issue of tribalism so he will neither be Kieleweke or Tangatanga. He has the contacts to build a team based on nothing but integrity. Someone tell Uhuru that if it is a legacy he wants this is his chance to create meaningful change. So far he has been disastrous.

I concur 100%.I have already said it before that Uhuru needs not concentrate on those 4 f***ing pillars. They may never be!... but if he concentrates on fighting pilferage and corruption with some degree of success, he will live to be remembered long after he is gone. The dci and Dpp are doing a great job. Uhuru should now camp on Maraga's doorstep until that old man and his inept judiciary get several thieves behind bars. Hiyo tuu...
#35 Posted : Monday, July 22, 2019 9:47:13 PM

1 USD = 103.61 KES

Just putting this here so I can check this thread in 1 year to see how we are doing.

I predict 110 to 120 in 12-18 months. I hope I am wrong.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 12:11:50 AM

Nimesikia fununu Musalia Mudavadi might be appointed treasury CS. Politics 101.
limanika
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 12:26:11 AM

Nimesikia fununu Musalia Mudavadi might be appointed treasury CS. Politics 101.

Not good choice for now, he is too focused on 2022, wont concentrate.

But am ok Madvd taking some big seat come '22.
sitaki.kujulikana
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 12:49:52 AM

Njunge wrote:
Liv wrote:
Jim McFie

I concur 100%.I have already said it before that Uhuru needs not concentrate on those 4 f***ing pillars. They may never be!... but if he concentrates on fighting pilferage and corruption with some degree of success, he will live to be remembered long after he is gone. The dci and Dpp are doing a great job. Uhuru should now camp on Maraga's doorstep until that old man and his inept judiciary get several thieves behind bars. Hiyo tuu...

you seem to underestimate the human resolve, robbery with violence carry capital punishment and people still do the same.

Arresting several thieves is inconsequential, there needs to be structural and leadership changes to bring corruption under control, as long as we have weak systems and a foul social system where kids to adults dont respect rules corruption will always thrive.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:40:56 AM

oooi now where will the donation cash come from..was sure that those weekly donations were never hard earned..let's see if they Will continue
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 23, 2019 7:42:27 AM

Njunge wrote:
4b was withdrawn and taken to Rotich's godfather house.......and what's with Murko-women? He thinks he is the law unto himself?

aii guka punguza masikio kidogo.. how do you withdraw 4billion and how do you transport it? that is 4 tonnes of notes